We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy City location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Perth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Perth to your Saves list
Mercure Perth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Irwin Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
New restaurant now open!
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Perth
via Halls Creek
1 review
“Handy City location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

Booked on line, we experienced fast and friendly check-in and were settled in minutes from arrival. Location is convenient to city and river. Short walk or FREE bus service got us to most places of interest. Breakfast was enjoyed every day! We enjoyed our stay enough to extend an extra 2 nights. Maybe not the flashiest hotel we have stayed in, but very comfortable and value for our money. We'll stay again!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    569
    319
    89
    27
See reviews for
278
464
140
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

Service was excellent. Was able to book in early am fortunate room available otherwise check in complete and luggage would be in room on our return later in the day. Room size was goodm would like bigger screen TV and HD stations. Breakfast food was adequate and staff obliging. Overall good location close to CBD and great resturants and river.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EBENE
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

I stayed 11 nights at this hotel and the service is very bad. i was surprised and disgusted to learn from the reception that though my son was having a complimentary breakfast, the guy told me that i had to pay for his breakfast. also the room service regarding tea and milk, the dirty utensils were not removed after one day at the door. the personnel is not well trrained to give a good service. being a frequent traveller, i stayed in mercure singapore which a far way better to that of perth. i used to stay in mercure and ibis but now i am thinking seriously to look for another hotel for business and leisure.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Mercure for 4 nights in January 2011. The Mercure Perth was in a great location only a few blocks to the main shopping precinct and the train station. The beds were very comfortable and the pillow menu was a great addition.

We had contacted the hotel to arrange for an early check in and upon arrival we received a complimentary upgrade as we are Accor Advantage members. The room was clean and had everything we needed.

The buffet breakfast was plentiful and kept us sustainted for many hours and often meant that we only needed a very small lunch or a snack before dinner. The staff were very friendly and greeted us each day.

We ate in the restaurant one evening as we discovered that Perth can be a difficult place to find a restaurant with availability on a Friday night! The meal was really good and we were both very impressed. A big surprise for a hotel restaurant. We would definitely eat there again.

My only gripe would be that the airconditioning was not that great at times and it would have been nice to have had some complimentary water in the room as the water in Perth is very chlorinated compared to the rest of Australia.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coogee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

Good location for shopping in Perth. Our room was close to the laundry facilities and exit which made it noisy at times. Internet connection too expensive but staff friendly and service good. Valet parking very good.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

We were very happy with the facilities provided at Mercure in Perth. It has everything we look for in a hotel. The staff were extremely cooperative.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

Well located. Best breakfast included everything. Very friendly staff. Lovely pool temperature. Only disappointment was the vegetarian pizza.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Perth

Address: 10 Irwin Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Perth
#16 Business Hotel in Perth
#17 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Perth Central Business District, Mercure Hotel Perth is close to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Just a short stroll from the Swan River, Perth Mint and Supreme Court Gardens; you'll find many of Perth’s attractions nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Perth Hotel Perth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.