We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Perth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Perth to your Saves list
Mercure Perth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Irwin Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast Offer
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    539
    302
    79
    25
See reviews for
258
430
133
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Staff are very polite and attentive, rooms are clean & have all the usual amenities. Large bathroom in average condition, couple of cracked tiles & the door frame was rusted through at floor level. Nice hot water with plenty of pressure. Food was good value for money & hotel is walking distance to centre of Perth. We had a good time thanks to all Staff & Management.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear David M,

Congratulations on your 20th Wedding Anniversary! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Mercure Perth. I will ensure your lovely comments regarding our team are shared.

Kind regards,

Matt Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is a good location if you have a car and plan to travel around. The hotel does offer valet parking, but there is also a 24 hour car park just around the corner which is way cheaper and only 2 minutes walk away.

I got a good priced deal to stay here so felt overall it was value for money, but if I had paid rack-rate I would have been disappointed. The reception was constantly busy and so every time I needed to check anything it took ages. The staff were friendly but it just seemed completely under-staffed.

The place was generally a bit tired. I gather there are some refurbished rooms but my room, particularly the bathroom felt like it needed a bit of TLC.

Friends were also staying here and had the same experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Ali S,

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Mercure Perth.

Sorry to hear that you were not able to receive prompt service from our Front Desk team. I have shared your feedback with our Front Office Manager to assist us to further improve our efficiency.

As you mentioned, some rooms were refurbished more recently than others. Our Superior rooms were most recently updated however we are working towards other improvements both in the guest rooms and thoughout the hotel. Our new lobby will be completed in late January 2014.

Kind regards,

Matt Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Perth

Address: 10 Irwin Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Perth
#14 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#17 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Perth Central Business District, Mercure Hotel Perth is close to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Just a short stroll from the Swan River, Perth Mint and Supreme Court Gardens; you'll find many of Perth’s attractions nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Perth Hotel Perth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.