We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for business traveller” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Perth

Save Saved
You added Mercure Perth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Perth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Irwin Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 57 hotels in Perth
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good location for business traveller”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel is smack bang in the middle of Perth CBD and offers a good selection of amenities, ok negatives first, the only car parking available at the hotel is via Valet at $32 per night (Which was almost the cost of daily car charge from Avis) and coffee at this hotel is sub standard (From a coffee drinking perfectionist perspective). Now the positives, as mentioned before the location is perfect only a short walk to many dining areas, activites and pubs. The hotel offers a spa, gym and swimming pool however these are acessed from the east tower not the west tower. They do offer a cheap style breakfast at the bar area near the front door (for those that only wish to have a piece of toast and coffee for breakfast over a $28 breakfast). If your like me and crave nice coffee, try the place adjacent called caffeissimmo. All in all i cannot really complain about my stay and will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear 8Aussietravellers8....Thank you so much for your extensive review....I am so glad you had a great time. I am gutted about the fact you got a bad coffee, we have a great bunch of baristas at the Hotel so be sure to come back and give us another try.Happy travels and hopefully we shall see you again soon...Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    189
    485
    278
    68
    23
See reviews for
239
379
121
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We were very impressed with the service received by all staff at Mercure Perth. Petra at reception went out of her way to ensure our needs we're met. Ashley in the Restaurant ensured our dining time was memorable. Jan and staff at breakfast went the extra mile to make breakfast time fabulous. Our rooms on the 10th and 13th levels were spacious, clean and we'll maintained. Only criticism would be the bathrooms, which could do with an upgrade.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Good afternoon Colleen D...Thank you so much for the terrific review you have recently posted... I will make sure Ashely and Petra are recognised for their great service. They are both terrific people and they will appreciate the time you have taken to ackowledge them. Great news, we are doing some works on the bathrooms next year so be sure to come back and take a look. Thank you again....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The hotel is well situated in the city. Staff are very friendly and helpful. facilities are very good. The rooms are very comfortable. At the time of our stay the breakfast area was being renovated and food was not that good, e.g hot food was cold.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Hi Peter H....we have some gret news, the buffet is finished and the hot food is hot and the cold food is cold....We really appreicated everyone's patience over the time we were refurbsihing this area. I think you would agree if you saw it now, it was well worth it. Many thanks for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I have been keen to stay at the Mercure for some time as I had heard good reports from several colleagues. I knew that this wasn't a high end hotel so my expectations weren't set too high. I found it a very clean and comfortable place with very accommodating staff. The cafe/bar in the foyer was very convenient and serviced by very capable staff who were good with the finer touches.
Good value for money and will definitely return.
The only criticism is the price for internet access. This seems to be endemic in hotel chains and is disproportionate when compared to IP rates.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mercure Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Perth

Address: 10 Irwin Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Perth
#15 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Perth 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Perth Central Business District, Mercure Hotel Perth is close to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Just a short stroll from the Swan River, Perth Mint and Supreme Court Gardens; you'll find many of Perth’s attractions nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Perth Hotel Perth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.