We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“early check in with upgrade....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Perth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Perth to your Saves list
Mercure Perth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Irwin Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast Offer
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“early check in with upgrade....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We arrived at 11am and were able to check in to our room and were also given an upgrade. This was fantastic after a long flight. The service from the restaurant to room service to front desk services was impeccable noting was a problem. The bathroom was a little dated but room was very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePerth, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear smacshouse... Wow what a fantastic review. Thank you for taking the time to make such positive comments about the wonderful team we have and the facitilites on offer....Thank you again, best wishes, Mandy Rodgers - Executive Assistant Manager, Mercure Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    538
    302
    79
    25
See reviews for
258
429
133
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I really struggle n Perth to find good accommodation at a reasonable price. I'm still looking. I have stayed here before and it's in a central location however the rooms, bed and bathrooms are standard. The breakfast buffet is average and it would be great if they lit the dining room to create a better feel in the morning.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePerth, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Honkin243,

Thank you for your comments and the time you have taken to review the Mercure. We will take your comments to the relevant teams to discuss because although Perth is Perth , we at the Mercure strive to be better and by taking on board feedback this how we are going to do it. Thank you again, best wishes, Mandy Rodgers - Executive Assistant Manager, Mercure Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Travelling on business and advised reception I am allergic to dairy products and require rice milk for breakfast. Not only did the manager on duty go out and buy rice milk, they called me up that night to let me know it's been done and just to ask for it at breakfast. Also received an upgrade to a superior room which was greatly appreciated. Definitely recommend this hotel to business and holidayers alike. Will return to this gem of a hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePerth, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear beboundryless......Thank you so much for sharing such a great story from your recent stay at the Mercure Perth. I had to go down and share this with the team before I could even respond because this is the type of service we aim for on a daily basis. I have passed your thanks onto Kai and Anthony who were responsible for getting the milk and they too are equally appreciative of the time you have taken. Thank you again, best wishes, Mandy Rodgers - Executive Assistant Manager, Mercure Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had a very pleasant weekend in this hotel which is situated close to the ferries, train station and main shopping area of Perth. Since we we were upgraded to a very spacious suite it seems a little ungracious to make adverse comments about the room but it looked out onto a multi-story car park and had an adjoining door through which the rather strident voice of a female neighbour was all too clear. The separate bedroom, however, protected us from this and allowed us a very quiet, comfortable night.
The hotel staff were very efficient, friendly and obliging and responded quickly to a minor problem with our room safe.
The buffet breakfast was a little on the expensive side but offered a good choice of hot dishes.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Perth.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePerth, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear john_collingwood,
Thank you so much for all your feedback and for taking the time to complete a review on the Mercure Perth. You should nerver feel bad about giving constructive feedback, we welcome it and where possible it allows us the opportunity to make positive change. My response to your feedback regarding the view would be, hopefully we make it up with fantastic service and a terrific location. Thank you again and best wishes, Mandy Rodgers - Executive Assistant Manager, Mercure Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Arrived late at night, door bell not working! Front of hotel needs a good make over! Room was good,bed was excellent, pillows far to hard. Great bonus was you could open the window. Fresh Air!!!!! Hot milk machine was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePerth, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear "weary traveller",
Thank you for review and terrifc feedback. Best wishes, , Mandy Rodgers - Executive Assistant Manager, Mercure Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed for one night and had booked a Summer Special rate including breakfast on the accorhotel website.. In the morning, the restaurant staff informed us that we had to pay for breakfast. Next, the rude front desk manager wanted to see our proof. I showed him my email confirmation and he still did not believe me. He stated: " You did not pay enough to have breakfast included!" We felt like thieves, even though we had done nothing wrong. Eventually, we were allowed to have breakfast at no extra charge. The food was pretty bad and my wife burned her hand at the buffet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The room had an excellent bed with quality thick sheets and pillows. A large TV screen, at least 42cm or more. I used the roof top swimming pool and spa, with both having views of the skyline. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Perth

Address: 10 Irwin Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Perth
#13 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#16 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Perth Central Business District, Mercure Hotel Perth is close to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Just a short stroll from the Swan River, Perth Mint and Supreme Court Gardens; you'll find many of Perth’s attractions nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Perth Hotel Perth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.