We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids weekend” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Perth

Save Saved
You added Mercure Perth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Perth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Irwin Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 57 hotels in Perth
australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Kids weekend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed at the mercure for one night with my two boys, it was a really hot day in perth so we thought a swim in the pool would be gd, but soon realised we wont be staying too long outside as there was no shade, seats were limited and the surrounding pool flooring was ridiculously hot to sit or walk on. What a shame as this has recently been redone. Our room was a twin double which was fine but no view, we faced another building. And the kids complained that the tv reception was shocking.prob wont return as other hotels are better.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePerth, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Hi Josiejo74...Thanks for taking the time to write a rewiew on the Mercure. We are excited to update that the Mercure has upgraded all its TV's and the quality of the sound and picture are well improved....thank you again....Regards, Mandy Rodgers - Executive Assistant Manager, Mercure Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    194
    489
    279
    68
    23
See reviews for
241
382
122
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

extremally busy on that weekend, long waits at check in and out . Buffet breakfast was disappointing as most dishes empty. Couldn't even get into the pool as 50 people trying to sqeeze in to a tiny pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Good clean and tidy hotel with an excellent location for Perth City and the foreshore. Only downside was that we stayed during the skyshow and the hotel was full of families, the adults in which were very lacking in any attempt to parent their off-spring besides intermittently screeching at them !!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePerth, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Hi Perth Stay....Thanks for taking the time to review the Mercure....Mercure offers valet parking as an option for parking in the city. It is a great convenient way to park your car. All is needed is you pull up out the front of the Hotel when you arrive and then just call our friendly reception staff when you are ready and your car is bought up for you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

All very good.No notification of car park cost until you are at hotel with price of $30-00 per day adds large cost to room.Cost of room is not one of the cheaper ones yet hotel breakfast selection is small

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hotel was fine. Recent business trip stay. Checked in at 2am and left at 8am. Room was extremely basic, but was fine. Batteries in TV remote seemed to be on their last legs. Both still water bottles in the mini-bar had their seals broken previously. I did complain the next morning, but was treated with indifference. Bad housekeeping, I suggest, that this was not noticed/checked. Apart from that, decent, functional hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePerth, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear AidanJK....Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure. It is a shame your time with us was so limited. I do hope we get the opportunity to return to the Mercure again soon for a more extended stay. Best wishes, Mandy Rodgers - Executive Assistant Manager, Mercure Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PERTH, WA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Just got back from a night with my husband and 2 children for a treat in the city for australia day. We were in a great position for the fireworks and were close to the action. We decided to stay here as accor have some good offers on. The reviews on tripadvisor were pretty good so was expecting it to be alright but that's all i thought it was "alright". I was expecting someone to be waiting out front of hotel as i had read it was valet parking, instead we had to leave car out front then some one came to move it. The room was a decent size and the beds were comfy, shower was fine, no problems there. However when we went to use the pool there were no towels on the side as we expected there to be so ended up having to walk back to the room wet. There were also minimal seats around the pool, definitely not enough for a hotel pool. There were a lot of "rowdy" families around the pool so we didn't stay too long, was this just because it was Australia Day? I don't know. The next morning however the hotel seemed to quieten down. One of the other concerns was that when we were walking past the hotel when we were leaving for a walk we noticed our car was parked down the back alley way. This was apparently the overflow. They did move it underground after we asked. Luckily they did as there were plenty of people walking through the alley way and the way back from the fireworks, it would only take one person to scratch the cars down there. If they are charging $30 per day valet, cars need to be secure in my opinion. Buffet breakfast was ok, no one to bring fresh tea/coffee, just help yourself out of the canisters, enough choice of hot and cold food, plates were taken away. If we were looking for a hotel with an offer on to stay in the city again i'd choice somewhere else, saying that, the price was pretty cheap so i suppose we sort of got what we paid for.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mercure Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Perth

Address: 10 Irwin Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Perth
#15 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Perth 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Perth Central Business District, Mercure Hotel Perth is close to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Just a short stroll from the Swan River, Perth Mint and Supreme Court Gardens; you'll find many of Perth’s attractions nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Mercure Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Perth Hotel Perth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.