We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Perth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Perth to your Saves list
Travelodge Perth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   417 Hay Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Perth CBD)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Albany, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good location, good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Overall we found the stay quite pleasant, good access to the Red Cat to go around the city area. One way street is a bit of a pain when trying to get a parking place during the day or even at night if one is available.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanne W, Assistant Hotel Manager at Travelodge Perth, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Hi Graeme J,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Travelodge Perth.

I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulties finding street parking. There are multiple car park options within close proximity of the hotel. We offer our guests car park passes for Wilson Parking (approx. 200m from the hotel) at a discounted rate of $24 for every 24 hours, which is only one of the alternatives to street parking.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Kind regards,
Susanne Wagner | Assistant Hotel Manager
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    317
    157
    47
    25
See reviews for
86
239
83
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Excellent for location, service and cleanliness.
1 bedside lamp had a globe but was not working.
Continental breakfast could have more variety.
Overall through Travel site very good value.
Review should be 100 characters.


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanne W, Assistant Hotel Manager at Travelodge Perth, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Hi Vera B,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Travelodge Perth.

The team and I were delighted to read about the feedback on excellent service and cleanliness. I am sorry to hear that your bedside lamp did not work. I have passed this on to our housekeeping and maintenance team. All our team members are trained to be able to attend maintenance requests like this should our maintenance manager not be on site at the time. Also, we are currently reviewing new breakfast buffet set up options.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Susanne Wagner | Assistant Hotel Manager
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed for one night - staff were polite and helpful - 2 single beds in the room were very narrow but quite comfortable - room clean and cheerful - would stay again - good location and price.Toasted sandwich from room service a bit soggy but I was hungry so it tasted ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanne W, Assistant Hotel Manager at Travelodge Perth, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Gary A,

Thank you for the time you have taken to post a review about Travelodge Perth. I am pleased to hear that enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback on our team and rooms. I am excited to share it with the team. Thanks for letting us know about your late night room service. I will pass on your comment to ensure that is resolved. We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge in the near future.

Many thanks,
Susanne Wagner
Assistant Hotel Manager | Travelodge Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Staff were great, checkin, check and dining. Only had diner at the hotel but it was delivered quickly, was generous in it's size - so would recommend. Rooms were clean and comfortable and good in size.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanne W, Assistant Hotel Manager at Travelodge Perth, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Jo L,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Travelodge Perth. I am delighted to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us and I am excited to share your feedback with the team. Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you to Travelodge Perth again soon.

Kind regards,

Susanne Wagner
Assistant Hotel Manager | Travelodge Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Had a one night stop over. Facilities and location are good, Room was excellent, however, noise from room above proved to be annoying with young ones partying all night long. i do recommend this hotel,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanne W, Assistant Hotel Manager at Travelodge Perth, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear ap5048,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Travelodge Hotel Perth. We apologise for the noise you have encountered from other guests. Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Susanne Wagner
Assistant Hotel Manager
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Lovley city Perth, this was my second stay at The Travelodge Hotel excellent and tidy rooms comfortable beds and friendly staff.
Breakfast is good but afew more options would be better. All in all good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanne W, Assistant Hotel Manager at Travelodge Perth, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Rockgodess,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and sharing your experience of your stay at Travelodge Perth. We are delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciate your feedback on our location, rooms and team. I will ensure that this is passed on to the team. In regards to the limited breakfast options, our restaurant will be undergoing a refurbishment which will enable us to offer a larger buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Perth in the near future.

Kind regards,
Susanne Wagner | Travelodge Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Walking distance to everything a couple of very good cafes close by for outstanding, inexpensive breakfast, most o which were closed by the time dinner rolled around. I asked or a quiet room on as high a floor as possible and received exactly that, top floor, well away from the lifts. Room was clean although the TV was tiny and the shower... Not much better. Sadly too wifi cost as it seems to in just about every Australian hotel. All in all, fair value but I would probably stay somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanne W, Assistant Hotel Manager at Travelodge Perth, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear FilBee,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your experience about Travelodge Perth. I am pleased to hear we were able to accommodate your room requests. We offer our guests complimentary wifi for 15 minutes every 24 hours. Please don`t hesitate to contact me direct should you wish to address any problems you may have encountered with the room during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Travelodge in the near future.

Kind regards,

Susanne Wagner
Assistant Hotel Manager | Travelodge Hotel Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Perth

Address: 417 Hay Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Perth
#6 Family Hotel in Perth
#12 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#12 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#16 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new generation 4 Star Travelodge Perth is ideally situated in Perth's CBD, a short stroll from City Malls, Swan River, Perth Concert Hall, with a free city CAT bus stop at the footsteps of the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Toga Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Perth Hotel Perth
Travel Lodge Perth
Perth Travel Lodge
Perth Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.