We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice clean hotel friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Perth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Perth to your Saves list
Travelodge Perth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   417 Hay Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Perth CBD)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“nice clean hotel friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This hotel is nice the staff are friendly, the food is decent quality and the outside bar is a lovely spot to watch people go by, meet friend or have dinner.

Perth is expensive and most of the places feel overpriced but the staff here help make that up and they tried hard to accommodate you.

Room Tip: there is construction around so ask for room on quiet side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Perth, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Mike c,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE hotels again soon!
Kind Regards,
John Bristowe
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    388
    184
    55
    29
See reviews for
109
285
107
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sutherland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I've stayed here often and I always know what to expect. Clean and spacious room, great service and food downstairs is always fantastic. Checking in and out was extremely fast and hassle free. The attendant was friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Perth, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Dan P,

Thank you for your review.
The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
It’s great that you are a return guest with us!
We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE hotels again soon!
Kind Regards,

John Bristowe
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Booked on my behalf, the hotel was miles (kilometers) from where I needed to be...not their fault I know. Driving up from the SW I phoned first to be told there was free off street parking available. Arriving at 5pm on a busy workday there was nowhere to park to check in except a tow-away zone! There was free on-road parking between 6pm and 8am. The room was clean but just a hotel room and noisy. Tariffs weren't cheap. It wouldn't be my choice of Perth accommodation.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Perth, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear BunburyPaula,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
The hotel does not have any on-site parking however; we have several options near us. Please see one of our friendly reception team for more details.
If you would like to contact me regarding your stay, please feel free to email me at jbristowe@travelodge.com.au
Kind Regards,
John Bristowe
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Morgan, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The hotel is clean and not too far from the main shopping area. However, I'm sure you could get closer for the same rates. Don't bother ordering the buffet breakfast - bland or cold and definitely not worth the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Perth, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Beatrice H,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
We normally receive very positive comments about our breakfast.
If you would like to contact me regarding your stay, please feel free to email me at jbristowe@travelodge.com.au
Kind Regards,
John Bristowe
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngunnawal
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant had a good variety of options on the menu when dinning in. Great location and value for money. Would recommend anyone to stay. Only downside is no on-site parking.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Perth, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Adrian H,

Thank you for sharing your experience of Travelodge Perth.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
The hotel does not have any on-site parking however; we have several options near us. Please see one of our friendly reception team for more details.
We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE hotels again soon.

Kind Regards,

John Bristowe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Recommend high floors - street noise below. Close to Perth Hospital, St,Mary's Cathedral, a block and a half away from city malls [2 streets]Free buses throughout the CBD on Red Cat,Blue or Yellow at the doorstep.Has restaurant and bar inhouse, and outside garden area - smokers allowed. Rooms clean, Staff very helpful and courteous. Beware some Taxi's are a rip off - prices varied constantly for same distance/destination...?? Don't hire a car if staying in town, no inhouse partking, easy to travel around by bus, train, have to pay a parking house daily fee, closest one half a block away walking distance and expensive. Lots of great restaurants and cafe's, Great shopping they have David Jones and Myer in town. Very clean city. Airport to hotel taxi cost between $27-$35 one way. There is a shuttle bus at airport - don't know the cost. Stayed in Room 506, comfy bed, Flat screen TV, hairdryer, shampoos/conditioner and tea/coffee facilities - small bar bridge. balcony room- which you need to request, most rooms do not have them.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Perth, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Uschi2013,

Thank you for your review.
The team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE hotels again soon!
Kind Regards,

John Bristowe
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Travelodge. Couldn't ask for better service or a better hotel for the money. Have stayed at other hotels with similar pricing that weren't near as nice. It's in a perfect location right next to downtown as well. Would stay here again in a second.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Bristowe, General Manager at Travelodge Perth, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Ashley N,

Thank you for sharing your experience of Travelodge Perth.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to TFE hotels again soon.

Kind Regards,

John Bristowe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Perth

Address: 417 Hay Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Perth
#4 Family Hotel in Perth
#12 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#15 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#18 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new generation 4 Star Travelodge Perth is ideally situated in Perth's CBD, a short stroll from City Malls, Swan River, Perth Concert Hall, with a free city CAT bus stop at the footsteps of the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Toga Hotels, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Perth Hotel Perth
Travel Lodge Perth
Perth Travel Lodge
Perth Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.