We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to feel the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kings Park & Botanic Garden

Kings Park & Botanic Garden
Fraser Ave | West Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6005, Australia
61 8 9480 3600
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$249*
and up
Perth Beaches and Fremantle Coast Helicopter Tour
Ranked #1 of 79 Attractions in Perth
Type: Gardens, Parks, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The park cultivates over 13,000 species of Western Australian plants and contains one of the world's largest areas of natural bush land close to a city.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Americana, SP
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“A place to feel the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

A place to either celebrate or relax, nice, beautiful, easy to reach. Has barbecue places, all necessary infrastructure to have the best time no matter in the evening, weekends, mornings. Every time is a good time to spend in there. Also offers music of very nice taste constantly.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,433
    696
    49
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Busselton, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Showing the sites to a Pom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Quick trip up to see the city lights as my friend had been in WA for 4 months and seen NOTHING!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Exercise Makes You Happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

There are so many ways you can exercise here and the best one is when I wake up before sunset to go jogging watch the dawn lights then afterwards, I do my stretches to relieve muscle aches and get to watch the sunrise. Try it at least once in your life!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Concert - Public transport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Went to a concert, we used public transport there however we had no way of getting back to the train station afterwards, had to walk down to the convention centre.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Too short a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

One of the best 'in city' parks we have ever visited. Well laid out, great amenities and excellent short/medium walks. Even the signage is very good!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kings Park & Botanic Garden also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Kings Park & Botanic Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kings Park & Botanic Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.