We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very mixed stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Perth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pan Pacific Perth to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Perth
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   207 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (East Perth)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary breakfast
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Very mixed stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed here for a business conference and the it started off on a really good foot with the excellent check-in service. We had emailed ahead to say we would be arriving early and were very pleasantly surprised to find they had a room ready for us at 9am.

Being a GHA member we had free wifi included in the room which was a bonus and it was a good speed and reliable too.

As the hotel was busy we opted for room service to eat and the food arrived promptly and was hot and tasty. The portion sizes were huge (a small option would be good) but $5 is a little hefty for delivery upstairs!

We were staying on the Club Level so had the canapes and drinks in the evening. They weren't bad but not the best we've had.

The ladies who cleaned and serviced our room were excellent (Thank you Prakong and friend, sorry, I didn't catch the other name). However, we did have to ask for the bathrobes which should have already been there but they were delivered promptly and the ladies always checked we had water and toiletries.

In the morning we opted to eat breakfast downstairs as from previous experience staying on Club Level, there was more choice in Montereys even though it is busier. The food was excellent and the chef on duty at the buffet was friendly and obliging - shame the same couldn't be said for the wait staff. When we were led to the table to begin with we were told someone would come to take our drink order - however after a long wait and being totally ignored (not even a glance) from the rude waitress clearing the table next to us, I got up and ordered the coffee from a passing waitress in a trance! The same thing happened again later and to the other tables around us too much to everyone's frustration. We left and went for a coffee upstairs in the Club lounge instead. I asked the lady there if there was any chance of an Afghan biscuit but this was all too hard and with a grunt the kitchen door was shut in my face and begrudgingly a few minutes later a saucer with a couple of biscuits appeared - lucky I waited.

When we came to check out we realised we hadn't been given a quick check out envelope and when we went downstairs the queue was huge but the concierge kindly took our card keys and room number and we were able to go.

The final gripe is the parking - there should be some sort of parking discount for guests as we were charged a very hefty $60 for just over 24hours!!!!!

Overall a good stay but improvements needed on the service front.

Room Tip: Club rooms are definitely better value
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear PinkDiamondKT

Thank you for your review following your most recent stay us on business.

We are pleased to read that you had a seamless arrival experience so that you could settle in comfortably in preparation for your conference participation.

As always, we appreciate your constructive feedback. Clearly we have noted there is room for improvement in the consistency of our service response during times of high demand in our buffet dining restaurant, Montereys, and in the Pacific Club Lounge. Your comments are of great assistance in helping us to fine tune the focus points with our associates regarding training, attentiveness and being prepared to serve our guests in a timely and professional manner. We do wish to offer our apologies for the disappointment and inconvenience you experienced.

With regard our charges for car parking, we do strive to remain in line with other 5 Star hotels located within the central business district by undertaking regular comparison surveys. Our car parking charge of $30 for self-parking offers guests a single entry/exit over a 24 hour period however, this rate does increase at $10 per hour beyond this time which would total $60 for a stay between 26 and 27 hours.

Once again, thank you for your comprehensive and helpful review. We look forward to extending our warm welcome on your next visit to Pan Pacific Perth.

Best regards

Kim Powley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    469
    302
    130
    61
See reviews for
119
520
50
415
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We upgraded to the Pacific Lounge option and this really set the tone for our experience. Top notch, friendly staff, I am really pleased we picked the Pacific.

The neighbourhood its in is a bit of a luxury hotel ghetto, in that there's not much else there but there are free buses which run almost every 2 minutes into the cbd (which is only a 10 minute walk anyway.

I regret not checking out the gym and spa. Should we make it back to Perth again we'd definitely go back.

Room Tip: Upgrade if it's offered, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear JaimeeSV

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful feedback following your recent stay at Pan Pacific Perth.

Our team takes great pride in looking after the needs of our guests in a friendly and personable manner and is pleased to learn that you enjoyed your Pacific Club accommodation experience and all of the fabulous privileges offered in our Club Lounge.

Hopefully it will not be too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best regards

Kim Powley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed for two nights in July as part of a large group, and really enjoyed our time. We found the staff at the hotel excellent - all were extremely helpful, polite and cheerful! - from the front desk to the porters, buffet staff, and concierge. Well done, and thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms facing out over the swan river were the quietest with the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear SharOn_P260

We appreciate your valuable time taken to post your review following your recent business stay.

Our Team enjoys providing a level of service which is friendly and personable and is delighted to read that you appreciated their assistance throughout your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again when next business or leisure brings you back to Perth.

Best regards

Kim Powley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were looking for a hotel in the city area of Perth and our tour agent recommended Pan Pacific to us. A great five star accommodation!
We stayed for five nights...we were please with the bed and pillows..zzzzzzZZZZZ
Staff were great! Reception staff (NICK) was very helpful, and we were invited to joined as club member too.
Breakfasts were great.....coffee machine, smoked salmon, cold meat, mini steak/ lamb chop, pasties/bread, cereal, salads, fruits, yoghurts and more....wonderful.
The staffs (Tuen) were great!
Room - clean
View - we can see Swan River (see pics)
Walking distance to city shopping areas, Swan River, Barrack Pier, Train stations.
Free shuttles services.
We were out most of the hours for tours and have little time to enjoy the hotel's facilities. :(
Hope you can!
Enjoy!

See pics!

Room Tip: Room - higher floor , a view of Swan River, room away from service lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Phil00n

Thank you for your fabulous review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you and your partner enjoyed all aspects of your accommodation experience and found our hotel conveniently located to explore all that is on offer in and around Perth.

We look forward to welcoming you again when next you both travel to Perth and the opportunity of extending our warm Pan Pacific Perth hospitality.

Best regards

Kim Powley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I travel to Perth for business and family regularly and I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Have been commuting for a few years and seen this hotel continuously improving, they are customer focused.
Pan Pacific STAFF are there to please, always friendly and helpful.
Very comfortable rooms and beds. Convenient location for both business and pleasure, free city transport makes it easy.

Room Tip: Get a room with a king bed, very comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Candels63

Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments following your recent business stay.

Our staff really do strive to surpass the expectations of our guests and we are pleased their friendly and personable approach was appreciated and helped you settle in for another comfortable stay.

Our team looks forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best regards

Kim Powley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunsborough
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed two nights over July 2014, the hotel is lovely and the staff are happy, friendly and helpful!! We were upgraded upon check in which was a lovely surprise and we are so grateful because we had amazing views over the swan river and city!! The buffet breakfast is one of the best we have ever had!! We will be recommending this hotel to our friends and family and would not hesitate to book again!! Thank you for making our weekend care free and fun!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Bree

Following on from your survey response, it is a pleasure to hear from you again and our team is grateful to receive your post.

Relaxing weekends away can be rare with the busy lives we all lead however we do hope it will not be too long before we have the opportunity of welcoming you and your partner back to Pan Pacific Perth.

Best regards

Kim Powley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

A close friend and i stayed at the pan pacific for the weekend of 27th and 28th June. We stayed in the club spa room, it was very lovely and comfortable. All the staff at the hotel were very friendly and would do anything to make your stay happy.

Room Tip: The club spa room had beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, General Manager at Pan Pacific Perth, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear amanda m

Thank you for your fantastic review following your recent weekend stay with us.

We are thrilled to learn that you and your friend had a wonderful time and enjoyed the amenities of your Pacific Club Spa Room and all the great benefits offered in our Pacific Club Lounge.

Our Team looks forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again when next you visit Perth.

Best regards

Kim Powley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Perth

Address: 207 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#17 Business Hotel in Perth
#21 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the Pacific as you take in scenic vistas of Perth's famous Swan River or explore Kings Park. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, our luxury hotel will offer you a refreshing and revitalising getaway. Indulge with access to the spacious Pacific Club Lounge and experience world-class hospitality. Dine at Montereys Restaurant and enjoy our delicious seasonal buffet or savour our tempting a la carte menu to satisfy your taste buds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Pan Pacific Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Perth Hotel Perth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.