We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rydges Perth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Rydges Perth to your Saves list
Rydges Perth
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   815 Hay Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Perth CBD)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Remember this is Perth and all hotels get away charging double the East Coast. This property is well located, has a pretty good restaurant (CBD) and is well worth considering for a business trip. Probably not the romantic special weekend, but very practical.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraemeRutherford, General Manager at Rydges Perth, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
ItchFeet,

Thanks for your comments - it's clear that you are a regular contributor to Trip Advisor, and so I appreciate your feedback.

Was pleasing to read your comments and I hope we see you again in the future.

Regards
Graeme.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    282
    153
    41
    22
See reviews for
52
232
51
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
geraldton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

our stay was fine, the rooms were clean and fresh,the staff were great, i only have a couple of issues, there was no sugar in our room for tea and coffee, the room service food wasnt great, and we used the valet parking service and someone had rifled through our car. Everything had been pulled out of the dash cabinet, glasses case was opened car left a mess, yet the staff said it was definately locked and the car was parked in a blind spot so there was no camera footage. i was dissapointed at the response and still have no idea who went through our car, thankfully nothing was taken.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraemeRutherford, General Manager at Rydges Perth, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Gerogirl,

Thanks for the positive comments regarding the Hotel and our staff. Really appreciate you using Trip Advisor to comment on your recent stay.

With regards to your car - I can only apologise if what you mentioned did indeed happen. We use a secure Wilson Car Park, so I can not really understand why this would have occurred. I was relieved to see nothing was taken, but do again apologise for any inconvenience.

I hope this does not stop you from using Rydges again one day.

Regards
Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Close to the city and sport venues, nothing is too hard. Close to all amenities and great breakfast. Taxis always available and great service from the staff. I stay here often and will continue to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraemeRutherford, General Manager at Rydges Perth, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hi GeeCee

Thanks for the feedback and for again choosing Rydges in Perth.

Appreciate you taking the time to let us know and that your stay was positive again.

Regards
Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 1 week. The week day housekeeper had done a very good job, but this was discounted by the weekend cleaner. The fruits seeds and used tissues was left on the table uncleaned for the whole weekend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraemeRutherford, General Manager at Rydges Perth, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Rotorua Traveller,

Many thanks for the post on Trip Advisor and for choosing Rydges while you were in Perth. Thanks for the feedback and I hope we can cater to you again one day.

Give our sister hotel on Fenton Street a wave from us next time you are driving along the "Roto-Vegas Strip".........

Kind Regards
Graeme.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed for one night. The room was of a good standard. Comfortable beds. The position of the hotel is very handy to the mall, shops and restaurants. On the downside, the room was noisy. We were on the 8th floor but could still hear all the street noise. Woke up during the night, noise coming from next room. Heard doors opening and shutting all night. It's a pity because otherwise good for the price.

Room Tip: The higher the better to get away from noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraemeRutherford, General Manager at Rydges Perth, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Monika,

Appreciate your comments and thank you for the positive things you had to say. Sorry to read that you found the room noisy - quite unusual for that to be the case being a number of floors up. I apologise if noise from Hay Street caused an issue for you. Maybe next time we can allocate you even higher up within the hotel.

Again thanks for the post.

Regards
Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This a first class hotel in an excellent location. All staff members were efficient, very helpful and friendly. The room was well-appointed and very comfortable. Bar food and breakfast were both very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraemeRutherford, General Manager at Rydges Perth, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Hi John.

Thanks for posting on Trip Advisor. Pleased to read you had a good stay with us and I hope that results in you returning to Rydges Perth again.

Regards
Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

For such a lovely clean hotel with lots of staff the service was very disappointing. Even after booking out we have not recieved our $100 bond back on our credit card. They swiped it on leaving and said we would have it in 3 to 5 working days. We have now called twice and find no one to help us, they say ring back. I have now sent an email. Discusting service for a 4 star hotel :(

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraemeRutherford, General Manager at Rydges Perth, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Nettebee,

Thanks for the comments - more importantly sorry about the billing issue you mentioned.

If this has not been resolved for you - could you email me directly at sales_perth@rydges.com and I will ensure this is rectified asap.

Again apologies for that issue - but glad to see you enjoyed the hotel and service.

Regards
Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rydges Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Perth

Address: 815 Hay Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Perth
#19 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rydges Perth's central location in the heart of the CBD makes it the ideal choice for leisure & business travelers. Located adjacent to the West End retail & entertainment district with the city shopping mall a mere 2-minute walk away. Offering guest rooms overlooking the City of Perth or Swan River and the award winning alfresco style CBD Bar Restaurant at your service. Rydges Perth has 245 well-appointed guestrooms including 6 river view spa suites and 46 king rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rydges Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Perth Hotel Perth
Rydges Hotel Perth
Perth Rydges Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rydges Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.