We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jim Bullock” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Perth Langley

Save Saved
You added Novotel Perth Langley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Perth Langley
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   221 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 57 hotels in Perth
A TripAdvisor Member
“Jim Bullock”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

A good room and a great location in Perth. We have stayed here three times in the past three years and in particular we like the free access for 20 minutes at atime to the two PC's in the entrance area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    246
    492
    248
    88
    27
See reviews for
178
467
128
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

Service relatively low level, maximum 3-star.

Rooms OK, relatively nice decor, I had to change as there was a very loud noise from the roof top...and this was very difficult, I called several times the front desk but nothing happened so had to go down and ask for a manager, she was then nice and helked out to change room.
But the staff in general is not very friendly and not very efficient and effective. So max 3 star rating.

Location:; relatively far to walk from centre. There are better located hotels in Perth! And of course hotels with better service!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPerth, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, December 2, 2010
3 star level'

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Perth Langley. I am sorry we did not meet your expectation and on this instance we fell short of providing a superior service experience to you. Regarding your reveiw on our location, this is a personnel choice of each individual.
We receive lots of compliments on the location of our hotel, how they enjoy the 20minute walk into the CBD or catch the bus down the terrace, which runs every 10mins and its free; being so close to the swan river where they take a stroll around and enjoy the senery Perth has to offer also seems to be a favourite pass time for our guests whiling staying with us, plus the lovely restaurants along the swan river for either casual or fine dining.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

As usual we were pleased with our stay at the Novotel, the standards were high, the check in and out were efficient and friendly the rooms suitable, clean and prepared.
We were however disapointed in the car parking situation wher we arrived at approx. 1830 hours with both car parks full. Enquiries at the front desk informed us we could park at the parking centre down the street or on the street. Ihave been an active member since 1999, booked the room some weeks before and no allowance was made for my car parking. As a member I expect better treatment.Our room was prepaid.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

Was in a great location close to all amenities. Nice friendly staff. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Perth Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Perth Langley

Address: 221 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#17 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Perth Langley 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Perth Langley is located in the Perth city centre, within easy walking distance of shopping malls, cinemas, sporting grounds and tourist attractions. There are 253 well appointed rooms, offering views of the city and Swan River. The hotel features a newly refurbished restaurant and traditional Irish pub, plus sauna, spa and gymnasium facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Perth Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Perth Langley Hotel Perth
Accor Perth Langley
Perth Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Perth Langley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.