We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUR STAY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Perth Langley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Perth Langley to your Saves list
Novotel Perth Langley
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   221 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Perth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OUR STAY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Our stay at the novotel perth was great , the hotel was clean and tidy , bathrooms nice , beds comfortable , the spa on the top floor has great views of the swan river , the hotel is in a great location , close to the river and the cbd and shopping .I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay there , it's great .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Shane,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Novotel Perth Langley and recommending our comfortable beds, great location and the amazing views over the beautiful Swan River from our spa's on the top floor.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Bree
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    597
    279
    102
    33
See reviews for
229
544
141
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The check-in took way too long. The Breakfast took way too long. The waitstaff were unfriendly and unhelpful and obviously not trained well. The room was clean and nice on the inside, but the window was filthy on the outside completely blocking any view.

Room Tip: Don't bother, stay elsewhere for the same price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear NoelRage,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Novotel Perth Langley and I do apologise that we fell short on the standards you come to expect from a Novotel. I will share your comments with our team and especially our reception, breakfast and engineering teams as it is evident that on this occasion we fell short.

Thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay and it is our hope that we can welcome you back and provide the service you come to expect.

Kind Regards,

Bree
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Went for a day conference. Had a great time. Good facilities, very friendly and efficient staff. The company put on a sit down lunch with a choice of either lamb or snapper. I had the snapper. Very tasty and juicy. A big thanks to Casey for making it a great day.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear PhilofPerth,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent conference at Novotel Perth Langley and glad to hear you enjoyed the facilities, staff and juicy snapper!. We have a wide variety of conference rooms to choose from and our amazing Chef and Casey our Conference & Events Manager always provide a memorable experience.

Thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your recent conference and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Bree
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stay here regularly it's like staying with relatives. How friendly and welcoming are the Reception staff, nothing is too much trouble. Comfortable rooms and better than average room service, breakfast is good in the restaurant and Fenians Irish pub which adjoins the hotel also has great meals and a happy atmosphere.

Room Tip: Join The Accor program it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Lesley,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Novotel Perth Langley and glad to hear we can make you feel like you are staying with relatives and its a home away from home for you. We pride ourselves on our consistent and high level of customer service and our reception team lead the way in this. Thank you also for your kind feedback regarding the room service, breakfast and Fenians Pub. I will share your comments with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are back in Perth City.

Kind Regards,

Bree
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I am an Advantage Plus member with Accord Group. I have stayed in this hotel many times over the years and still find it a good hotel that has good clean rooms. And with a good choice of a Irish Bar or the restaurant on the property it's a perfect city stay with quiet rooms overlooking the river is a bonus. I was given an upgrade to a suite with King bed and spa and as a solo traveler it is a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Overlooking the river is just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree C, General Manager at Novotel Perth Langley, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Pilbaragirl61,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Novotel Perth Langley and glad to hear that you choose to stay with us anytime you are down in Perth. Our rooms overlooking the Swan River and Langley Park are definitely beautiful rooms with some amazing views especially as the sun is going down and as an Accor Advantage Plus member the food & beverage options we have at the hotel are a definite advantage with your discount.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are down in Perth.

Kind Regards,

Bree
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Perth Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Perth Langley

Address: 221 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Perth
#11 Family Hotel in Perth
#11 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#12 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#12 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Perth Langley 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Perth Langley is located in the Perth city centre, within easy walking distance of shopping malls, cinemas, sporting grounds and tourist attractions. There are 256 well appointed rooms, offering views of the city and Swan River. The hotel features award winning Senses Restaurant & Wine Bar, and Fenian's traditional Irish pub, sauna, spa and gymnasium facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Perth Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Perth Langley Hotel Perth
Accor Perth Langley
Perth Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Perth Langley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.