We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good business hotel in Perth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel to your Saves list
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Mounts Bay Rd | Mounts Bay Village, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good business hotel in Perth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Travelled for business in Mid March, stayed for 3 nights.
Excellent business location in the heart of Perth CBD and near Kings Park The apartment was excellent and a good size with separate living room/bedroom and a good size kitchenette. Great eating options in the Courtside restaurant with charge back option . The area is great for walks and the room was very quiet for sleeping. No major draw backs for business travel. free secured parking onsite. The Mounts Bay hotel Residence is more like an apartment hotel than a Hotel. Gtreat on site facilities-Tennis Court,Gym,Bar, restaurant very well priced and a good option in comparison to the CBD's hyper inflated Hotel rates

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    113
    75
    23
    15
See reviews for
122
90
17
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

In February this year I spent 7 days with my family at The Mounts bay hotel. The 2 bedroom apartment hotel accommodation was excellent - my apartment was more like a large residential 2 bedroom serviced apartment than a hotel room. Separate bedroom, good size laundary,nice veranda with view spacious living area and kitchenette. Superb! The service was very polite and efficent. Finally the restaurant, Courtside was outstanding for both breakfast & dinner. We really can't wait to go back. This hotel definitely gets my recommendation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Au, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I & my wife had the pleasure to stay here which we were quite pleased to find about this place.
It is near the centre of Perth but this has to be one of the best apartment hotels I have ever stayed in. we enjoyed our stay a lot

The hotel apartment was more like an apartment, very spacious and spotlessly clean too.

I had dinner in the Courtside restaurant which was very tasty. Breakfast in the same restaurant was good .
Quite a lot of facilties in this complex- 2 Gyms,tennis court,pool & bar.Very good security and nivce staff

Definitely will stay here when I come back to Perth again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very nice and accommodation hotel in a central Perth water front location.we like our 1bedroom apartment which was modern,clean and fully equipped for our3 nights stay in Perth.good on site security,we loved the breakfast and the fact that we had free car parking.very suitable quality accommodation for Perth holiday

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed for a week on business. Good location to CBD, quiet and comfortable. A bit dark walking at night to city. Great set up for long term stay with good kitchen and plenty of loung space. Grocery shopping is a bit of a walk. Resturant reasonably priced with good range of food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welling, Germany
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Had great 2 night stay at zMounts Bay waters over the weekend, with great facilities. We stayed on the 7th floor in a 2 bedroom apartmen with View
. I thought the apartment itself, overlooking the city and pool area, was very nice and spacious. Nice bathroom , plus a plasma T.V and a couple of couches. The place was always kept extremely clean and we heard very little noise when in our room.
The restaurants was great for breakfast and reasonably priced.
Overall this is a great place to stay, as you get that amazing resort type experience you look for in a hotel. The pool area is nice and quite, 2 good gyms and gteat tennis court
Very good and central location within Perth City

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom apartment that we shared between 2 couples in the first week of February this year. We had great time in the complex which has very good facilities and nice restaurant .The location was very central and we used the free CAT shuttle bus which has a stop in the complex.We hardly used our car which was park in the hotel secured car parking ( which was free of chrage). The apartment was quite big with 2 nice bedrooms and full kitchen and laundry.We liked very much the hotel breakfast in the hotel restaurant.It is a secured complex and the rate was quite good. We recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel

Address: 112 Mounts Bay Rd | Mounts Bay Village, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Perth
#5 Best Value Hotel in Perth
#5 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#12 Family Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel is situated in the secluded Mounts Bay Village; a sanctuary of landscaped gardens complimented by swimming pools, tennis courts and furnished apartments. The village is located between Kings Park and the Swan River and is the perfect vantage point from where to base your stay in Perth. Located within the city's Free Transit Zone, this allows you the freedom to explore the City easily although for those who enjoy the walk, we are only ten minutes from the bustling CBD or five minutes from the Perth Convention Centre.This contemporary apartment Hotel comprises of one, two and three bedroom, fully self-contained apartments and penthouses which address most of our clients' needs so whether you are on vacation, relocation, a business trip or just a leisurely break from routine, Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel is your ideal accommodation choice when visiting Perth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mounts Bay Waters Apartment

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.