We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel

Save Saved
You added Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Mounts Bay Rd | Mounts Bay Village, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good value for the location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here in November for a business meeting in Perth. A lot of accommodation in Perth is very expensive so a 2 bedroom apartment for about $500 per night was good value.
The location is close to town and the Entertainment Centre, though the walk under the freeway at night might be a little off putting for some.
The rooms were clean and bright, with a small balcony looking towards town.
the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    84
    62
    21
    15
See reviews for
97
78
14
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had to find a self-contained accommodation in the last minute. This was the only one was available. We're travelling with my husband, our 2 y.o. toddler and a 3 months old baby.
1. I booked a 1 b.r. thinking as the baby sleeps in the porta cot he wouldn't need a bed. Wrong - 4 people, was forced to upgrade at a 'special' internet rate. Ended up very dear for 1 night.
2. Was't clear where to park while checking in. As I mentioned in my comments to reception staff we're coming with very small children, but had to wait at the check in for a very long time as the reception lady were also attending other quires, clearly not adequately staffed on Friday night. She was very apologetic though.
3. Again, not sure if there was anything else more suiteable available or if other apartments are the same. Balcony wasn't safe for the toddler at all, in fact my heart sunk when I couldn't lock it our properly. Balcony had very big gaps underneath and it was a 6th floor. There is no way to securely lock it out, it only has a manual latch, not the type you will find in a newer type of houses/ apartments and it was on the same height as my toddler, he has undone in a matter of a second. Very scary.
3. Although it may be updone very nice inside, the place needed some uplifting. Furniture had broken corners, carpets were going undone, blinds were getting torn, bathroom had very poor sealing. Seriously for $410, is it a 4 star? Lounges were saggy and stained.
4. Very poorly done meals we have ordered from the restaurant. Overcooked, with not much salads or healthy options arrived in Chinese style boxes.

Good points:
1. Reception accommodated our car park just near the lifts so we didn't need to carry many baby things far.
2. Great location.
3.Spacious apartments

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Nice spacious serviced apartment at a very Central Perth Central area overlooking the Swan River. Quite good on site facility for guest and nice on site restaurant for breaky. There is a free shuttle bus in the hotel entrance road that can take you to various Perth local attractions. Weenjoyed our 4 night stay in this central and secured hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We shared a2 bedroom hotel accommodation in Mounts Bay and had a great time.our unit was modern,very clean and with most of the cavities we required.quite central P ERTH CITY LOCATION close to everywhere and near the free city Cat bus service.recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed here for work and the location is great. The rooms are a bit dated but clean and functional. Location is ok and restaurants are a walk away.

Service is a match for do roc the larger branded hotels. Very intuitive, responsive and friendly. Would recommend. The pools are tiny but at 35c who cares?

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Nevada, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great location (except for units facing Mounts Bay Road). Units are adequate but many seem to be a bit past their shelf life and in need of renovation. CBD is easy walking distance. Nearest "grocery" is a very basic C-store. Woolworth's on St Georges Terrace is closest and fairly close to a Blue CAT stop.

Room Tip: Look at the unit you are renting first. Unless you like traffic noise, seek an inner/upper location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights for our a daughters wedding with her bridesmaids and friends on 19/20th October 2012. Check in was ok but you are made to pay the whole balance at once, so obviously if its over $1000 you have to pay by credit card as there is a limit on daily debits. Not happy about this so asked to pay for one night, and the rest in the morning, they reluctantly accepted but kept reminding me to pop in before the wedding to pay the balance.
Apartment was a 3 bedroom bug enough, but very dated and dirty carpets all around the edges, furniture worn out needs replacing. Kitchen and laundry well equipped. Breakfast a disaster! On the Sunday morning after a beautiful wedding the day before we all went down for brekky. The place was empty with only one other diner in there. No greeting off Middle aged waitress at desk on entry didnt even manage to look up eke we said 'Good Morning' anyway we chose a table a browsed the menu. We waited and waited. Waitress hadn't moved from her computer screen...I duly went up and asked to order, she actually tutted and said I will come over. We ordered 4 big breakfasts and 2 eggs Benedict. The big breakfasts were all missing the sausages, and the Benedict's were covered in mayo not hollandaise sauce. When we enquired about this she just argued back and forth with us that 'its not mayo, it's hollandaise' repeatedly about 6 times!! I decided I couldn't eat it as so much vinegary mayo was just disgusting. The sausages never made it to the plates. There was no apology and no offer of any other breakfast. On check out I was charged $18.90 for a cup if tea and slice of water melon! She said she hadn't charged for 1 eggs Benedict but noticed a had a cup of tea and piece of melon so that was charged as the buffet breakfast. We have not stayed anywhere with such bad service in a restaurant. If she didnt want to be working in hospitality she should quit, staff need to have people skills when working with the public and Chefs should know the difference between mayo and hollandaise, it is completely different. On checking out of the hotel that morning, the middle aged waitress saw me speaking with the Manager of the hotel and just laughed! Having said that the waitress who was on Saturday morning was a delight. She actually greeted us and chatted with us through breakfast and when clearing our table noticed I had left an uncooked pancake. When signing off to our room she mentioned she hadn't charged me for the pancakes as she had noticed one was not cooked through. She also wished us all a beautiful day and good luck to my Daughter for her wedding. What a difference in personality!
On check out and speaking with. The duty manager they did not offer any refund for the breakfast. Spoiled an absolutely beautiful weekend!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel

Address: 112 Mounts Bay Rd | Mounts Bay Village, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Perth
#5 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#5 Romantic Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel is situated in the secluded Mounts Bay Village; a sanctuary of landscaped gardens complimented by swimming pools, tennis courts and furnished apartments. The village is located between Kings Park and the Swan River and is the perfect vantage point from where to base your stay in Perth. Located within the city's Free Transit Zone, this allows you the freedom to explore the City easily although for those who enjoy the walk, we are only ten minutes from the bustling CBD or five minutes from the Perth Convention Centre.This contemporary apartment Hotel comprises of one, two and three bedroom, fully self-contained apartments and penthouses which address most of our clients' needs so whether you are on vacation, relocation, a business trip or just a leisurely break from routine, Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel is your ideal accommodation choice when visiting Perth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Otel, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mounts Bay Waters Apartment

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.