We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Perth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Perth to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Perth
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

This would be easily one of the best hotels I have stayed a little dated looking but love looking at the internal structure when entering... My room was great the lounge looking over the river is to die for breakfast was amazing looking over the river I will stay again when in perth...

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Jayz_24a
Many thanks for your great feedback, which is very much appreciated, and glad to note that you like our atrium style lobby area. Really pleased to note that you would choose to stay with us again and hopefully your travels will bring you back before too long.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    397
    182
    65
    42
See reviews for
95
376
79
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Park City
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just wished we had more time before heading back out of the country. Our room was large, clean and in a great location and met my expectations for a Hyatt chain. Unfortunately we were there for a very short time so I can't comment on the spa or "breakfast" but the Tripadvisor system is forcing me to do so. I am giving those two services a "5" but that is not accurate as I have no idea what the spa or breakfast are like. I hope TA adds a "not applicable" field in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear allparkcityrentals
Great to hear that, albeit brief, you were pleased with your experience and that we met your expectations. Hopefully you will be able to stay with us again on a future occasion when you have more time to relax and enjoy the various facilities we have available.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

This is a classy hotel in Perth, rather more suited to business travellers rather than tourists/families. The location is on Adelaide Terrace, not far from the river and the WACA. Not too many restaurants, but The Jetty is a 20-min walk away or a $10 cab fare. The rooms are small but well appointed, with baths and excellent quality toiletries. Breakfast is good, although espresso coffee would be appreciated. There are coffees available from the lobby bar, but the barista on duty for the two days of our stay was dreadfully slow. And at $5 a cup, it's an expensive extra. Recommended for business travellers.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Lily_from_Canberra
I am pleased that we are able to make your trips away from your home base as comfortable as possible although am sorry to hear about the slow coffee service from Conservatory. I will pass this to our Director of Food & Beverage as we should be providing a consistent level of service at all times irrespective of who is on duty.
Many thanks for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
2,802 reviews 2,802 reviews
234 hotel reviews
Reviews in 361 cities Reviews in 361 cities
1,337 helpful votes 1,337 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Have been coming for many years and as others say, it hasn't changed much. A lot depends on your view; over the adjoing new apartment buildings or the streeet scape is quite ordinary but the view over the river is far better.
The normal rooms are quite small so a corner room again is preferable
The club rooms make a difference - whether it be drinks or canapes at night or the morning breakfast, it gives you a relaxing break.
It is almost a destination hotel, not really near or walking distance from business or restaurant areas.
A good size outdoor swimming pool, although last Sunday with the winds, I thought I was on a surf beach

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear RonWamberal
As a regular guest of ours, I really appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and I am pleased to note that you enjoy the time you spend with us – particularly on the Regency Club level; the Regency Club Lounge is certainly a great place to relax and unwind whilst enjoying spectacular views of the Swan River. We look forward to welcoming you back again before too long, when I am sure the weather will be more ‘Perth like’ now that winter is behind us.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as a short vacation. We travelled with 2 children (3 yo and 9 months). Used my Diamond suite upgrade and the room was really huge and spacious. A bottle of red wine and some fruits as welcome. Requested a baby crib, high chair and stroller was arranged upon arrival. Had 99 dinner credit which we used for room service and Joe Oriental. We stayed in room 842 which was very near to the regency club lounge and added to the convenience. Was at the Cafe after 2 pm and my boy wanted the orange cake, the manager (Chew) was kind enough to send the cake to our room with compliment from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear lendar
So pleased to note that you and your family enjoyed your short break with us and good to see you were able to take advantage of an upgrade to one of our Suites. Many thanks for your feedback regarding Chew – I’m sure he was only too pleased to provide ‘the Hyatt touch’ for your son. I hope your travels will bring you back to Perth in the not too distant future and that you will choose to stay with us again on that occasion.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Alert Be advised that roof repair work is currently ongoing. According to the sign it was scheduled to finish 6 months ago but clearly not done. The sign says work begins at 9am, but there was a loud buzz saw that began work at 8am Monday. So don't plan to sleep in particularly if you are on the 9th floor.

Short summary - my favorite hotel in Perth, I will stay here next time I visit.

Original 9th floor room had a lovely /sarc view of the front driveway, so I requested a switch and received a nice 8th floor room overlooking the river. The rooms themselves are much nicer than the "ahem" Hilton, less noise, more luxury. Shower functions nicely and a lot of counter space around sink. Nice sized room safe. The only downside is that many of drawers are filled with junk like glasses, liquors, etc which leaves limited space for clothes, laundry, etc. But overall quite nice. If you face the river views should be good from 6th floor up.

If you have lounge access you will find a nice breakfast spread though alas expresso machine not capable of making something with skim milk. Unfortunately one yuppie couple chose to bring their infant every morning and did not see need to walkabout (or feed) when the baby became vocal. I am fine with children in the lounge but parents need to take some responsibility to maintain decorum. The evening spread was also quite good - much better than most Marriotts and you could almost make a light meal. Unfortunately everything shuts down at 8pm except the coffee machine, which is not at all convenient for those who go directly to drinks or dinner after work in CBD. Note to hotel: consider extending beverage service and dessert to at least 10pm

Gym only has 5 cardio machines but only had to wait once (for a few minutes). A bit crowded from 6-7am. Could use more weight machines but not bad considering space and good selection of dumbbells. Wifi signal strength seems to vary but mostly good. Frustrating that you often have to manually reconnect within 24 hours. However no hassle to connect multiple devices.

Lobby is nicely done with many comfy chairs to relax, enjoy a beverage, etc. Bar was pretty deserted but atrium design means you will hear noise from the lobby area at night. Fortunately this has not gone on late. The bellhops and valets are excellent. Front desk staff is good during the week but unfortunately weekend staff seems to lack of training and sometimes language ability is a detriment. Manager was very accommodating.

Tip: If you want to save coin simply grab one of the many free buses that stop frequently outside the front of the hotel and will drop you in CBD or Esplanade. Avoid the Chinese restaurant just up the street. Hotel was sold out so book early.

Room Tip: Above 6th floor if you want a view - river views are best. Some street noise on other side of hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Boraxo
Thank you for your extensive review – your comments and observations are greatly appreciated and I am pleased that you enjoyed the time you spent with us. I am, however, sorry to learn that you noticed a difference between our weekday and weekend Front Office team; this shouldn’t be the case at all and I will discuss this with our Director of Rooms. It’s great to note that you intend to stay with us again on your next visit to Perth and I hope it won’t be too long before you are able to return.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

rooms are simple but nice and clean with a good supply of toiletries. service is friendly and the food both for catering and in the café was fresh and yummy. the hotel has a nice atmosphere especially around the central water fountain.

Room Tip: a river view is worth it if staying in the room alot
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear meljabu
Thank you very much for your feedback. It’s good to hear you enjoyed your recent visit and that you particularly liked the ambience surrounding our sandstone water fountain, which is a great focal point of our lobby area. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future when hopefully you will be able to enjoy some of the other facilities we have to offer.
Regards
Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Perth

Address: 99 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Perth
#6 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#9 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the banks of the Swan River, on the eastern edge of Perth's central business district and shopping precinct. Hyatt Regency Perth Hotel is convenient to arts, parks, entertainment and convention centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Perth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.