We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good! Especially the location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Perth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Perth to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Perth
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bonus 99 Package
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good! Especially the location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

For a hotel, the most important thing is the bed comfortable or not. Unquestionably,HAYTT's king size bed do a good job. And the room is clean and tidy. As a business tour, I could't expect more. Average breakfast & good service. Different restaurant & cafe. And the location is good. Close to the swam river and queens gardens. 20mins walk to the perth CBD from hotel or take the free"cat bus" from the queens gardens station.

舒适的房间简洁的内饰。酒店的大堂以及走廊的艺术品增色不少。令人满意的入住体验。酒店餐饮中上水平,价格并不比外面餐厅的价格高。地理位置优越,临近天鹅湖,附近便利店饭馆咖啡厅齐全。周边景色也值得漫步浏览一番。距市中心步行20分钟,还有免费的cat bus可以乘坐。赞一个

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear yeah713713,
We appreciate your feedback and positive comments regarding your recent stay. It’s fantastic that you found the rooms to be comfortable and enjoyed dining at the restaurants and bars. We hope you were also able to make use of some of the other hotel facilities such as the heated outdoor pool, tennis court and fitness court. You may also be interested to know that the hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service to the CBD every weekday morning until 10am and the TransPerth buses stop outside the hotel on Adelaide Terrace and are free to travel on into the CBD.
Regards,
Adam Myott
General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    349
    162
    55
    39
See reviews for
79
316
71
277
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I decided to book to stay here for an overnight stay. Lovely hotel, a lovely room.

The lady up on check in had a slight problem finding reservation, but fixed it a few minutes later, not a problem though. She gave us a room upgrade, which was fantastic, since we already got the room at a discounted price! The lady was friendly, and all staff that I encounted were nice.

The bed was lovely, the pillows were quite firm to my liking. The room was nice, nespresso machine was a bonus! The view was nice looking down on Adelaide Terrace, and the pool area. The room was well kept.

Checkout was quick and friendly. Although, up on checkout ask for cash back (regarding the bond). I'm still waiting for the bond to appear on my card!

Will be coming back for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We landed at 6am in Perth and got to the hotel just after 7am. We had a tour to rush to that morning and really wanted to freshen up. Initially they refused to check us in (as expected), claiming there was no room with king bed (as per our booking) available. Even though we said we do not mind twin beds, they maintained there was no room available and even if there was, they will charge us an additional half day's rate. I asked if they can at least let us use a room to freshen up first but they still said no. At this point my friend was getting annoyed. After much to and fro, they finally relented and went to check with the manager. Thankfully the manager said yes!

Other than the initial standard response from the reception staff regarding early check-in that didn't seem empathetic, they were really approachable and helpful when it comes to other requests and providing information.

The room decor was typical of a chain hotel. There is free wifi in room which was a big plus! Oh and there were complimentary water provided as well. We didn't like the smell of the toiletries provided, thought it smelt like dishwashing liquid or Jif!

We did not use the hotel's gym or pool so can't comment.

I had room service one evening. Food and wine were good, price was about the same as dining in a restaurant.

Location wise...the hotel is located alittle off the CBD center but there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel where one can board any bus service to get to the center and is free. Or if you prefer a walk, it is a 10-15min walk. Itis a couple minutes walk to Swan River.

There are a few cafes near the hotel which offers good breakfast/coffee options if you are not having breakfast in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We recently stayed here for a week whilst holidaying in Perth for the first time. We stayed on the Executive level, and were thrilled with the service that we received in the lounge, the staff made our stay really special and welcomed us each evening. Nothing was too much trouble.

We enjoyed the courtesy vehicle into the town centre on a couple of occasions, however there is a bus stop is outside the hotel and the regular public transport is free. We found staff throughout the hotel eager to help and very pleasant.

Only one problem, we asked to be moved to a river view room after the first night, which was fine, but the girl on the desk gave us a room on a lower floor, which meant we couldnt enjoy the benefits of the lounge, which we had paid for. She told us it was either the view or the lounge. I told her that this was unacceptable and she fixed it, but that did mar an otherwise excellent stay.'

Beautiful hotel, comfy bed, luxury toiletries. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear auspal,
Thank you for posting feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the Regency Club Lounge and our complimentary shuttle service to the CBD. We are fortunate to have a fantastic team of staff here and it’s very pleasing to know your interaction with them was so positive – I will be sure to pass this feedback on to them.
I apologise for the inconvenience you encountered when changing your room to a River View Guest Room and I’m very glad to hear the issue was rectified promptly so you could fully enjoy the remainder of your stay. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.
Regards,
Adam Myott,
General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I like this hotel. Has a great open foyer with an obelisk and fountains. Looks impressive. Nice room with all the amenities. I enjoyed the swimming pool area with a shaded area for the sun loungers.

Negatives:
1. The queue for breakfast on Sunday morning stretched nearly to the lifts some 20 or so unhappy guests at a time. I jumped in and cleared my own table but it disappoints me that a hotel of this standard who know how many guests they have got and know they will all be down for breakfast don't make plans to have sufficient staff on to handle the situation.
2. On Sunday afternoon at around three the swimming pool was overrun with families with small kids, presumably local members of the health club, to the detriment of the guests enjoyment. You couldn't swing a koala let alone get in the pool.

Good location for the free buses into town and I must say it's a lovely city. If I am ever fortunate enough to return I would stay again but get up for breakfast at 7.00 am!!

Room Tip: Get one overlooking the pool and river at the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear DELLAMAY,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. While it’s fantastic to hear that overall you enjoyed your experience, please be assured your concerns regarding the waiting time for breakfast at Cafe have been passed on to the management team and measures will be put in place so we can avoid this happening in the future.
I’d also like to address your comment regarding the poolside area which you found to be extremely busy. External guests do not have access to the pool and although it is a very spacious area, you may have been there at a time of very high occupancy in the hotel. For your next stay, you may also be interested to know that the hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service to the CBD every weekday morning. I do hope to welcome you back to our hotel one day in the near future.
Regards,
Adam Myott,
General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

20 minutes' walk from the center of town, this good hotel offers spectacular views of the Swan River and, unlike many hotels in Australia, is indeed a 5 star hotel by international standards. Industrial like any other Hyatt, but pleasant and functional. Room was comfortable and spacious, complimentary WiFi (not trivial in this continent) and a delicious breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear ABD119
It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and I hope you were able to make the most of the hotel’s facilities including the poolside area and five restaurants and bars. Our staff strive to make each guest’s stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible and it’s pleasing to know we achieved this for you. Complimentary internet is a recent addition to the services we provide for all in-house guests and is one of the many ways in which we are committed to providing a superior service and experience. I hope you are able to visit us again in the near future so you can enjoy what else the hotel has to offer.
Regards,
Adam Myott,
General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algarvia, Portugal
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Nice comfortable hotel with good restaurant facilities and service
Location a little out of centre but not too far
Service very good , a little pricey but its WA
and in Perth which is very expensive compared to NSW

Would return

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Perth

Address: 99 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#11 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the banks of the Swan River, on the eastern edge of Perth's central business district and shopping precinct. Hyatt Regency Perth Hotel is convenient to arts, parks, entertainment and convention centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Perth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.