We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Perth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Perth to your Saves list
ibis Perth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   334 Murray Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Perth CBD)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast Offer
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    349
    193
    39
    22
See reviews for
95
217
120
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

I find it's the little things that separate most hotels. Whilst the Ibis had all the features you would expect there were a couple of minor issues that would ultimately lead to me trying somewhere else on my next trip.
Shower - not warm enough and low pressure on the top floor at least
Internet - cable did not work, wireless was OK
Alarm Clock - awfully cryptic to set and snooze, and would fry a wombat at 10 paces
Room Service - food well above average so credit there.. but my tray still sitting outside my door 12 hours later? Poor
Location - v central and pleasant, relatively quiet city street, but distinct lack of good cafes nearby if you like your coffee.
Value - good

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Bepsothull

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and also thanks for taking the time to post this review.

I do apologise for the aspects of your stay that were below par, I have addressed these with the relevent departments to have them addressed, it is pleasing however to hear you enjoyed your stay overall and was value for money.

Thank you again and we do look forward to seeing you back at Ibis Perth in future.

Kind Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We purchased a weekend special deal from scoupon which included breakfast. From the moment my husband and I checked in, we were pleased. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Room attendance for problems rectified swiftly. The included buffet breakfast was very good also. Only complaint was the heating in the rooms are centrally controlled and made for a very hot room. This was bought to the attention of the front desk and I noticed the next day that it didn't seem as hot. The location to the heart of the city was walking distance away. Overall for a 3 star establishment, we were very happy with our stay and would have no problem with staying again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Judy H

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and also very much for posting this fantastic review.

Most pleasing for us all are the comments regarding our staff, we pride ourselves on our high level of engagement with our guests, we know that every person wants the real deal when it comes to service and our staff are always ready to go the extra mile.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back at Ibis Perth in the near future.

Kind Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed there with friends for few days in there. What I like the most about this hotel is the location. It's close to the Perth underground station as well as the shopping district. However my friend doesn't like the shower ..thought it was a bit too small .. But for me in general I think it is value for money.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Flora P

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and once again for taking the time to post this review.

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Perth and your stay with us, I hope you found some value shopping and didnt break the credit card!!!

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back at Ibis Perth in future.

Kind Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here using a $40 scoopon on a Saturday night. Check in was pleasant, was given free welcome drinks and told that due to being a platinum Accor Club member we would get 50% off breakfast.

The room was decent and bed was fairly comfortable. One massive issue - the shower. My partner and I are very lucky we are not overweight, as it was virtually impossible to get into due to the position of the shower door and the soap holder. Any 'bigger' people would simply not be able to get in.

After settling down to sleep about 11 30, we were woken up 4 hours later from what sounded like a party in the next room. I would guess it was people returning from Northbridge or the CBD. The five or six people were yelling, squealing, running around outside the hotel rooms shouting at each other and behaving like drunken morons until about 7 am. It appeared that there was no noise insulation whatsoever between the two rooms.

I understand it is not the hotels fault that there were such inconsiderate guests, and in hind sight we should have contacted reception, but to have such bad noise insulation on a hotel near the Perth CBD as well as Northbridge is bad planning. I guess we were unlucky in our stay, and it was only $40, but I feel that money would have been better spent on a taxi home and a sleep in our own bed.

Breakfast was good, but not worth the full price of $25. On check out, I was informed that breakfast wasn't actually 50 % off, but after stating we were told it is, this was honored. I was not in the mood to argue after 4 hours sleep.

Had we had a better room with more considerate neighbours, this would have been a 3 star review, but that wasn't the case and I won't be looking at staying here again.

Room Tip: Avoid room 806 due to bad noise insulation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear BigRedPanda

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and once again for taking the time to post this feedback.

I apologise for the aspects of your stay that were below standard, i do wish you had of contacted reception in relation to the noise as our staff most certainly would have sorted this out. I am glad you enjoyed breakfast and our our team "found the yes" in relation to the misunderstanding over a discount.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back here with us in the future.

Kinds Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ibis Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Perth

Address: 334 Murray Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With recently refurbished bedrooms, bathrooms, conference rooms and hotel foyer, Ibis Perth is located in the heart of the King Street shopping precinct in Perth's city centre and is perfect for the business or leisure traveller. The hotel Bistro serves great value meals daily and guest can relax in the Rubix Bar which comes alive on weekends. Ideal for functions, Ibis Perth offers three meeting rooms catering from 10 - 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your ibis Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Perth
Perth Ibis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ibis Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.