We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Perth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Perth to your Saves list
ibis Perth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   334 Murray Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Perth CBD)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Booker
Ranked #24 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

A very well located hotel. On one of the main streets in the city centre. Comfy bed and clean bathroom. service was great from a member of staff we turned up at 12am after having a complete nightmare with our hostel. Our stay was over Australia day weekend so prices were high as we expected, but he helped us out by making it the cheapest way possible.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Kieran_Elise

Thank you for chosing to stay at Ibis Perth, and again for taking the time to write this review.

Im sorry to hear that your arrival in Perth did not go as planned, but of course very happy to read the team here at Ibis Perth were able to quickly provide to your needs to meet your budget. We do pride our self here at exceeding guest needs and I have shared these comments with the team to show the work they do is appreciated.

We do look forward to having the chance to welcome you back to Ibis Perth sometime in the future.

Thank you and regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    386
    211
    42
    23
See reviews for
101
245
127
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore,
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel is very accessible to shopping areas at Murray Street and by foot to the restaurants at Northbridge and Williams Street. The room is not very spacious and the amenities are basic. Given that we don't spend much time in the room and just need a convenient place to stay, we are find that this is a ideal place and also value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Clara C

Thank you for chosing to stay at Ibis Perth, and again for taking the time to write this review.

It is great to hear you enjoyed your visit to Perth, and the hotel as a great base and good value for money. We would love to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit!

Thank you again and regards.

Lee Pearce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Aussie Day weekend in Perth was awesome . The Ibis was a great spot right in the city , it was clean , close to everything & the buffet breakfast was to die for , but the best thing for me was the attached Rubix Bar & Lounge that meant we didn't have to go far , or anywhere for that matter , for a relaxing drink or a nice feed :) the ONLY disappointment was that I wanted a pool ! So when I next visit Perth , it will be The Ibis for sure

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear YazandWazfromOZ

Thank you very much for chosing to stay at Ibis Perth, and again for taking the time to post this review.

I am delighted to hear you found the hotel convenient and the food and beverage facilites to your liking. I have shared your comments with the team, i understand your disappointment regarding a pool, yet i can say Perth has the greatest beaches in Australia, please ask our friendly team on transport options on your next visit!!

Thank you again and we look forward to welocoming you back to the hotel sometime again soon.

Kind Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I stayed for a weekend in February with a friend for a girls weekend in the city. We chose the Ibis for its location and value for money. When making the initial booking by phone the staff were friendly, helpful and flexible. The hotel is very conveniently located with shopping, restaurants, food halls, bars, bus stops and train station all within a few minutes walk. The entire hotel is clean and fresh and the helpful front desk staff greeted us with a smile every time we entered the foyer. The beds are very comfortable and the air conditioning was fantastic.

The rooms are very small but as we used the hotel only for sleeping and getting ready to go out we found this was not a problem for two people. Our room faced the street and at times we did get a bit of street noise in the early hours of the morning even from the 8th floor but it was only passing noise and wasn't a great problem. I would expect it would be a similar situation in any hotel in the inner city.

We had no need for parking and didn't use the restaurant so I cannot comment on these aspects of the hotel. The restaurant appeared very light and clean and I would have been happy to eat there if we hadn't already made other plans. We contacted several hotels nearby when looking for accommodation for our weekend but found the Ibis couldn't be beat for location, service and price. Following our positive experience at the Perth Ibis I am now planning on staying at the Darling Harbour Ibis when I visit Sydney later this year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear lulu412

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at IBIS Perth and again for taking the time to write this review, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

In have passed your comments on to the team, positive feedback is a great motivator and we really do appreciate you taking the time to provide this.

Please enjoy your stay at IBIS Darling Harbour, and we look forward to welcoming yo7u back to Ibis Perth sometime in the future.

Kind Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I was nearing the end of an exhausting three week speaking tour of Australia (I teach genealogy and family history) and the two nights spent at the Ibis Hotel were a needed respite and refuge!

Parking was not easy - had to use the alley just to offload all our luggage from the minivan. But dinner in the restaurant was EXCELLENT and the breakfast buffet was the best I had seen in my eight city tour of Australia - the continental breakfast at $15 was an outstanding value.

Room Tip: Surprisingly I was in Room 109 on the first floor and the noise off the street was not evident - eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear GeneologyNinja

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and again for taking the time to write this review, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and had the chance to relax you so needed.

Your comments regarding the food as greatly appreicated and I have shared these with the entire team, they will serve as motivation to continue to good work into the future.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Perth on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Great atmosphere great selection of waiting music, we visited the Bar/café for Accor advantage plus for lunch whilst in Perth and found the meals to be filling we ordered that Asian plate with spring rolls, golden bags and curry puffs and the wedges with tomato sauce and aioli and we found the meals to be filling and cheap for 2 people. Staff are friendly next time I am in Perth I might stay at the ibis as I think it has the advantage of being right in the CBD area 1 minute from the Malls compared to the Novatel Perth Langley which felt lonely near East Perth and Mercure on Hay which also felt lonely.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear SugSydney

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review, I was delighted to read how you enjoyed our bar and restaurant facilities.

We would very much like to opportunity to have you stay with us and look forward to having you on your next visit to Perth should you chose to do so.

Thank you again and regards.

Lee Pearce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Difficult location for parking as this was located separate from Hotel and is costly having to pay for each exit. Outside entering into foyer of reception did not smell too clean. Food and room was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisPerthGM, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Rod N,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at ibis Perth. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

I am sorry that the car park setup at the hotel is not ideal, whereby the car park is located in an adjacent building. While ibis guests are able to benefit from a heavily discounted overnight rate, we are consistently working with the car park operators in order to get an easier setup for those guests entering and exiting on multiple occasions. We do have a small loading and unloading car park benetah reception that can be used during the day for such an event.

I am very glad to hear that you were happy with the service, food and room at the hotel during your stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is our hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Glen Erickson
General Manager
ibis Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to ibis Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Perth

Address: 334 Murray Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With recently refurbished bedrooms, bathrooms, conference rooms and hotel foyer, Ibis Perth is located in the heart of the King Street shopping precinct in Perth's city centre and is perfect for the business or leisure traveller. The hotel Bistro serves great value meals daily and guest can relax in the Rubix Bar which comes alive on weekends. Ideal for functions, Ibis Perth offers three meeting rooms catering from 10 - 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your ibis Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Perth
Perth Ibis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ibis Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.