We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfort zone ibis perth” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Perth

Save Saved
You added Hotel Ibis Perth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Perth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   334 Murray Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Perth CBD)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 57 hotels in Perth
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“comfort zone ibis perth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

a good hotel in center perth city, with friendly staff and helpfull for foreigner. maybe ibis perth can added small quantity of rice for breakfast menu, this will be an advantage both for hotel and visitor from asia. i think nasi goreng and mie goreng menu had already known in perth. anyway, next time visit perth, i will stay there. thank you ibis perth.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhettSullivan, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Ibis Perth, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Medypapua. I am glad to hear that the staff treated you well. I will look into the sugestion of having a rice dish on our breakfast menu and hope that next time you stay with us we will beable to provide this for you. Thank you again for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    300
    164
    39
    22
See reviews for
82
185
108
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
east anglia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a hotel that thinks itself a lot better than it is.
It is very cramped with the standard rooms giving little room for anyone with a lot of luggage.
The clientele are mainly businessmen and miners on R&R.
The hotel staff in the main are surly apart from the ubiquitous Eastern European personnel
The girl in charge of breakfast, insisted on guests signing a chit for $25, without telling them if breakfast was included in their deal.
Bar staff refused us access in the evening for a nightcap on spurious grounds of dress code, come on this is not the savoy!
After complaining to the manager, she was quite satisfied our tailored shorts were perfectly presentable and escorted us to the bar. The goons on guard stood their ground however, and still refused to allow us entry in her presence, and completely intimidated the poor woman, and ourselves.
It was a ludicrous situation as we had been in far superior places that evening, where we would have stayed except we were looking for somewhere a bit quieter. We had been in he bar bar on several days before, without any questions.
To be fair to the manager she did offer us a bottle of champagne which we turned down.
I will never return to this hotel and would never recommend it to anyone on holiday in Perth

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhettSullivan, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Perth, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Many thanks for your feedback regarding your stay with us. Firstly I’d like to apologise for the mix up at breakfast and do hope that this was rectified or even refunded to you on check out? With regards to the bar issues that you mentioned. Rubix bar is situated under and to the side of the hotel and is open to the public along with in house guests. We do employ security staff at the weekends, mainly as Murray Street is very busy and can attract some unsavoury characters at times so we use security for the safety of our guests and patrons. Having said this, we have since approached the security company and have suggested that this particular person perhaps isn’t quite right for our clientele moving forward. I can only apologise profusely that you experienced this during your stay and can assure you that no such incident will occur again in the future. I’d like to thank you for leaving us your honest feedback and it is our hope that you will consider visiting us again so that we can prove to you that we can indeed serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I found Ibis to be comfortable, well priced and a fantastic location. this is my third time staying here in Perth. Could only be wanting a bath to soak in after a hard days work. The restaurant downstairs menu was a little limited but the food was nice , sometimes too much, but the service was very quick. I would like to have a opening window as well. I would have preferred fresh air and not always the air conditioning. the staff were also very easy to deal with and very accommodating when necessary. All in all I would definitely return to Ibis in Perth or anywhere else for that matter.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhettSullivan, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Ibis Perth, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thanks hendo_13 for your positive feedback, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your 3rd stay in Perth with us. Please rest assured the feedback you have provided will be discussed with the apropriate departments and will help us improve our service to future guests. I am thrilled that the staff were easy to deal with and accommodating during your stay and again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Perth in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights when I was in the CBD for a recent business trip.
Overall, no complaints - room was clean and sufficiently comfortable. A/C worked well (essential in mid-Summer in Perth), breakfast was okay, staff were friendly and efficient.
It's an Ibis - you get what you expect.
Location is great, right in the CBD, just a few minutes walk from everything.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhettSullivan, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Ibis Perth, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you WallabyTaff for your feedback. It is great to hear that the staff looked after you well and that the location of the Ibis Perth suited your needs. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Ibis Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Perth

Address: 334 Murray Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 57 hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Perth 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With recently refurbished bedrooms, bathrooms, conference rooms and hotel foyer, Ibis Perth is located in the heart of the King Street shopping precinct in Perth's city centre and is perfect for the business or leisure traveller. The hotel Bistro serves great value meals daily and guest can relax in the Rubix Bar which comes alive on weekends. Ideal for functions, Ibis Perth offers three meeting rooms catering from 10 - 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ibis Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Perth
Ibis Perth
Perth Ibis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ibis Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.