We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“costly” 2 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Perth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Perth to your Saves list
ibis Perth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   334 Murray Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Perth CBD)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast Offer
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Jakarta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“costly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2008

Six years ago, when i visited my son who studying in Perth, i've stayed at Ibis Hotel Perth for a week. I like the location because it is located at the shopping center in city, near the train station, can walk to northbridge etc.
Last week, when i come to Perth for holiday, i have not booked any Hotel where i wanna stay in Perth. I've arrived Perth early in the morning and asked the taxi driver to take us to Ibis Hotel.
When we check-in, the lady at the reservation desk inform about the daily rate which is according to my opinion it is a bit high price for a 3 stars Hotel like Ibis. Then we asked the staff to take a look at what room they were expecting us to pay for. I was surprised to see the room as it has not been changed and seems worst than 6 years ago when i was stayed there. As it was early morning (07.00am) and i felt tired then i decided to stay at this Hotel for 1 night only.
The facilities in the rooms at this hotel are below the standard, very small double beds, the bathroom is definately old and very small space. The internet connection at the Business Center are VERY slow, dark lobby and entrance.
I recommend this Hotel for young people only. As the rate is costly if you come directly to this Hotel, i recommend to make reservation through internet which offer a low Hotels rate whereas you can get $40-$50 less.

I dont think i'll be back again to this Hotel

  • Liked — city center
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    349
    193
    39
    22
See reviews for
95
217
120
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2007

I just walked in from the street looking for a room for the night due to an earlier let down.
I asked to see the room and was shown to the 7th floor to a clean, tidy and modern room.
I decided to stay here for the one night for a business meeting the following day.
The staff were friendly and very helpful. Always a smile! Smartly dressed in their uniforms.
The room is a little small but accomadating. The desk was in a very awkward position to place a laptop on and work as the seat hit the bed whilst working, but I managed OK. The broadband connection is $27.50 for 24hrs if needed. I just walked down the road to an internet cafe for $1.50 an hour.
I had the breakfast in the morning after 7am. For the $17.50 it was well and truly worth it. I even went back for seconds.
All up! The Ibis is Clean, Modern, Tidy, Friendly with a great location in the middle of Perth. Not a really luxurious hotel, but very accomadating!
I will come back to this hotel!

  • Liked — How the romm was presented
  • Disliked — The size was a little small, but accomadating.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2006

We stayed here for three nights at the end of a three week stay in and around Perth.

The Ibis isn't going to be the best hotel you stay in but the somewhat compact rooms are none the less comfortable. Don't expect a fancy bathroom, it doesn't exist but all the basics are covered.

When you throw into the mix a great central location and good deals over the internet then all in you have a good choice for the cost conscious traveller visiting Perth.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2006

The only goodpoint about this hotel is its location smack bang in the heart of Perth's CBD. Shops and decent pubs in walking distance. The rooms are average in quality at best. Tiny bathrooms with poor quality fittings and tiling. TV with 4 working channels. No noise reduction from the windows which means being woken by city cleaners with leaf blowers at 0200AM. Priced at 159$ a night its a ripoff. Give it a miss.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The room
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2006

Aside from the location and the cleanliness, this hotel does not have much to offer. In my view it is vastly overpriced - I paid $169 for a room in which I had hardly enough space to sit and work on my computer. There was a very large and noisy AC unit outside of my room which forced me to sleep with ear plugs on. Internet access is $27.50 per 24 hours, again very steep but seemingly not uncommon in Australia. For a few tens of dollars more you can get a room at one of the nearby four-star hotels with vastly better facilities. However, when I arrived they were all full for the weekend so I had no choice but to take the last room at the Ibis.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Lack of space, noise
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2005

Stayed at the Perth Ibis at the end of our holiday in Australia and we were disappointed, as we had stayed in such lovely places before.

The location was excellent, close to all the shops, restaurants, bars, the harbour and the free CAT bus service. But the rooms were very small and the shower was horrible - really small and in dire need of an update. I asked reception if all the rooms had the same bathroom as we wanted to move and i was told they were.

Hotel close to a really good pub called Carnegies that does half price cocktails all night on Wednesday nights - def worth a visit!

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2005

Reasonable value for the money, good location, very convenient to Murray St Mall, the railway station, the free transit system, car rental companies, the Art Gallery & Museum. Also easy to get to the waterfront. Rooms are a bit on the small side and a bit sparse, but come equipped with iron & ironing board and small fridge. Coffee, as seems to be normal in Australian mid-priced accommodations (we didn't try any others), is of the instant variety. Laundry facilities are found on three of the nine floors. Two floors are non-smoking. Internet access is available in the lobby, as is a public phone. We ate at the hotel one night and found it to be reasonable both in terms of food and cost. There are a few restaurants close by, but a much greater and more interesting variety is found on James St, a 10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ibis Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Perth

Address: 334 Murray Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With recently refurbished bedrooms, bathrooms, conference rooms and hotel foyer, Ibis Perth is located in the heart of the King Street shopping precinct in Perth's city centre and is perfect for the business or leisure traveller. The hotel Bistro serves great value meals daily and guest can relax in the Rubix Bar which comes alive on weekends. Ideal for functions, Ibis Perth offers three meeting rooms catering from 10 - 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your ibis Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Perth
Perth Ibis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ibis Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.