We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly located for shows at The Arena” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Perth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Perth to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Perth
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   707 Wellington Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Staycation from $141
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Kalgoorlie, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfectly located for shows at The Arena”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed one night so we could attend a show at the arena - perfect location as we walked out - crossed the road & were one of the first at the bar for cocktails after the show. :) Conveniently located to walk to Myer n David Jones and any restaurants on westend of cbd.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear MPopp82,
Thank you for your online review. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our hotel's location convenient. Your feedback will be shared among our team.We look forward to welcome you back at the hotel in a near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    179
    80
    24
    10
See reviews for
44
123
18
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights in February 2014. Check in was fast and we stayed on level 6. Our room was in one of the corner end of the hotel facing the condominium.

The room was huge - 2 double beds and there was still lots of space especially at the window for perhaps a stowaway bed. The hotel had been renovated and the room do give one a business traveller kind of setting.

The grouses are as follows:-

1. Centralized air conditioner system: when we checked into our room, we had lowered the temperature to the minimum due to the sorching heat. However, we couldn't feel the air condition and the room still felt stuffier. We called reception who promptly sent the maintenance guy over. After checking the air con wires located beneath the false ceiling of the sink and did some testing, he managed to fix the air conditioner issue. However, the air (though was at the lowest and strongest fan) was weak. We left the room after a couple of hour rest and came back after dinner. Same issue: the room was back to stuffy though we dabble with the temperature and fan.

We called reception and the lady kindly offered to switch our room. As it was late and we were tired, we didn't and had a standing fan sent to our room to help the air ventilation. It was so much better with the fan.

2. Bathroom layout: it is an open sink concept. There is a bathroom door after the sink which leads to the showering area and the toilet bowl, and it wasn't a full height door. There should be a full height sliding door to separate the sink area from the bedroom as it's like only 2 steps from the bed to the sink. The sliding door would help to keep the bathroom lights from the bedroom whenever one uses the toilet in the middle of the light without the one sleeping closest to the toilet to be stirred from their sleep.

3. Wifi: free wifi is only available in the lobby area. I have stayed in hotels in Hongkong, Macau, Bangkok, Phuket, San Francisco, Los Angeles and Las Vegas whereby free wifi is available everywhere within the hotel premises and not just restricted to the lobby area. At Four Points, one would have to approach the reception for the free wifi slip. But that is only valid for a 1 time use per day; meaning you got to keep approaching the staff at the reception for it. Once, there was a number of people checking out/in and we had to wait for sometime just to get a bloody slip to access the wifi.

4. Location: the entrance is facing Perth arena and it takes about 7 minutes to walk to Northbridge, about 15 minutes to walk to the Hay Street shopping street. Though there is a free yellow and red CAT nearby the hotel, it is faster to walk if one factor in the waiting time and traffic. The good thing is that it is only 2 streets to where Matsuri is.

The redeeming factors are:

1. Value for money: Inclusive of taxes, it cost S$211 (A$185) per night for 2 which is cheap, given that the hotel is newly refurbished and also considering that Perth hotels are one of the most expensive in Australia.

2. Bathroom amenities: the bath gel, shampoo and conditioner have a fruity smell which is refreshing and is smoothing on the skin.

3. Huge and comfortable room: I was expecting 2 single beds given that the hotel space is not huge and each floor has like 50 rooms. 2 double beds was a surprise - that the room is big to fit them and there was still space for a single bed.

4. Friendly staff: whether it is the reception staff, the maintenance guy or the cleaning staff, every staff made me feel valued during my stay at Four Points.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Andreamorientes,
Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Perth. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our hospitality and the comfort of our rooms.Kindly note that your comments on the friendliness of the team will be shared among the staff.We are disappointed though we did not meet all aspects of your expectations during this stay.Rest assured that we are aware our current bathroom design poses privacy implications to guests travelling with companions and have since been devising alternative solutions.We are also working on improving the air conditioning system. Hoping to welcome you back at the hotel in an near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed at the FP - Perth for a trip for work. The property itself is great. Concierge; reception and dinning facilities meet all the requirements you need for work. The rooms are modern and have everything you need for business. I look forward to staying at the FP - Perth again on my next travel. Strongly recommend the SPG loyalty program as well; great rewards and benefits for members.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear JoshuaS,
Thank you for your great online review with regards to your recent stay with us at the Four Points Perth. We are glad to hear that you has an enjoyable stay and appreciated our services and facilities. Rest assured that your positive feedback will be passed on to our team. Awaiting to welcome you back at the hotel in a near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in April 2014 and the price was ok and we were upgraded to a premium room which was great. However the only thing that really disturbed me was that there was no proper door to the bathroom in the hotel room which meant whoever was staying with you had great views on everything in the bathroom. This is fine if you are staying by yourself or with a partner but not so great if the people you are sharing the room with aren't that close.

Great location though and very central to everything. Parking can get quite expensive here if you are travelling with a car though as they only have an arrangement with Wilson carparking so the daily rate is quite steep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear KutzK66,
Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at the Four Points Perth. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our hotel's location convenient. Rest assured that we are aware our current bathroom design poses privacy implications to guests travelling with companions, and have since been devising alternative solutions. We hope to have the issue resolved in the near future. Looking forward to welcome you back at the hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

The location was good for business in Perth, the room service was quick with reasonable choice of food, the staff were friendly and efficient and the rooms were clean. My only complaint is that there wasn't any parking on site.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Traveller2209,
Thank you for taking time to share the the gift of your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us.We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel and was well looked after by our team. Rest assured that your comments will be passed on to the staff.Whilst we do have a parking facility near the hotel, we have taken good note of your feedback about the on-site parking facilities and are working on this issue. Hoping to welcome you back at the Four Points by Sheraton Perth in a near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights previously and have to give them a thumbs up for their wonderful service! The staff were friendly and remember you by name. And they were really helpful with recommendations on food or other attractions. Hotel is located at a really centralised location. Thankfully for the cool weather, I was able to walk to Kings Park, Perth Railway station, Northbridge, Harbortown and Arena. Also, the hotel is clean and bright, with good quality toiletries.

Only a minor unhappiness was with the limited choices of TV programs. I wished there were more variety of TV channels like AXN, HBO.

Other that that, my whole experience with Four Points was great and memorable. I would definitely choose this hotel again if I go to Perth once more.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear GraceL0h
Thank you for your great online review with regards to your stay at the Four Points Perth. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and liked the hotel's location. We have well noted that you were well looked after by our team which made your special trip even better. Rest assured that your feedback will be shared with our staff, and we have also noted your request for extra channels in room in future. We will keep this in consideration moving forward. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed at the hotel during late December 2013 as part of a honeymoon trip through WA and had a very pleasant stay for 4 nights:

- Standard of hotel was great on a modest budget. (Good deals if booked early)
- Easily accessible location to the train / bus station (5 min walk) to reach Cottlesole, Fremantle and other locations.
- 15 min walk to Kings Park and same distance to Ferry Port for boat trips to Rotto.
- Bedroom, bathroom and other facilities were very clean and of a good standard.
- Ordered room service once during the stay. Very reasonable and quick service.

Trip made all the better by hotel staff making us feel special during our stay with small touches to welcome us during our honeymoon stay.

Room Tip: Book direct with hotel in advance to secure a good rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear leroy000,
Thank you for your great online review with regards to your stay at the Four Points Perth. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and liked the hotel's location. We have well noted that you were well looked after by our team which made your special trip even better. Rest assured that your feedback will be shared with our staff. Awaiting to welcome you both back at the hotel in a near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Perth

Address: 707 Wellington Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Perth offers a great location near the Central Business District. We are close to the heart of the city and its many attractions, parks, and sporting events. Perth’s airports are within 30 minutes by car, and our location provides direct freeway access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate Perth Hotel Perth
Citigate Hotel Perth
Perth Citigate Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.