We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmm” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Perth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Perth to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Perth
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   707 Wellington Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #19 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Hmm”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed the night if the One Direction concert 1) the room I was given a key to was already occupied 2) once transferred to another room settled in and NO mini bar calked down was told oh sorry but we removed the mini bar because if the concert .. Well I was not there for the concert .. Sorry can't help you ... No water nothing 'against policy' apparently so I drank tap water instead ..3) I actually started my hospitality career at this hotel and was sooo disappointed that they catered to the Tweens going to One Direction .. I get it but really ?? No water ??? And it's not like it was cheap ... So I went next door and bought my own water much to the mirth if the front office staff ... I'm still wondering if the couple who were in the midst if a nice time to put it plainly were compensated for having someone walk into their room with a key unbelievable :(

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Felicitybrynn,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback online. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your arrival experience, I understand this was handled by our Duty Managers on shift at the time. We also apologise if there was any miscommunication about no mini-bar being available, having listened to our guests we found that an overwhelming number of them didn’t value the mini-bar as key component of their stay. As such we have taken the liberty of removing the mini-bar from our Superior & Premium category rooms, allowing guests to stock the fridge and draws with their own personal items. Complimentary water is also available for all guests upon request, this is available though our Guest Services department.
We hope you enjoyed the refurbished look of the hotel from your previous days as an associate here and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    181
    81
    24
    10
See reviews for
44
126
18
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights in total. Prior to arrival, Jessie Siew was very informative and very helpful with the arrangements for tours and giving tips as well.

Upon arrival, Front Desk staff, Twin was also very nice and was chatting with us and giving us tips for our stay. Gave very detailed information on how to get to places.

Hotel is directly opposite the stadium and 5 mins walk to Harbour Town. Excellent location and lots of GEMS!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear ElisaMcCall1412
Thank you for providing your feedback online. We were delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your Four Points Perth experience, and our associates especially contributed to making this stay special. Rest assured we have shared your feedback amongst our team, and Jessie will be recognised for her exceptional service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Arrived at 9pm with a very overtired 5 mth old. Got upgraded to a Premium King Suite. Lovely room with lots of space. Comfy bed & nice quiet hotel. Staff were very friendly. Checked out very early & had parked right nearby so was quick & easy. Highly recommend!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Trezzybree
Thank you for sharing your feedback online. We were delighted to hear about your experience at our hotel and have shared your feedback amongst our team. We look forward to welcoming you back at Four Points Perth in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Having walked out of the Terrace Hotel in Perth after finding the rooms do not match the web images, we were really pleased to arrive at this hotel. They were welcoming, checked us in quickly and upgraded our room. Yann the guy on reception was fantastic, and couldn't have been kinder after our bad experience.
The beds are great and very comfortable. The room was huge and had good windows.
Very good value room included breakfast.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Mark C
Thank you for sharing your feedback online. We were sorry to hear you had a terrible experience prior to your arrival with us, but were delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your Four Points Perth experience. We were also very pleased our associates were able to contribute to making it special. Rest assured we have shared your kind feedback regarding the service you received from Yann with the rest of our associates. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

A company that I am on the board of booked myself and my partner here for four nights for a conference. Firstly, the room (an upgrade with my SPG Gold status) was a very odd configuration with no bathroom privacy. The internet speed was appalling and the air conditioner was useless in the Perth heat. There was no continental breakfast option meaning we were forced to pay for a full breakfast that we didn't want and which was only average anyway. On giving feedback to management I was advised that a) they are aware of the privacy issue but we could have upgraded to a suite for a better room configuration b) yes, they know that the internet is bad but it is being upgraded and c) the air conditioning is in need of repairs. Overall a disapointing experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear John D
Thank you for providing further online feedback, it is due to receiving valuable feedback from guests such as yourself that we are able to continue to improve our facilities for our guests. Rest assured we have heard your concerns and we now have sample alternative bathroom doors on order. Furthermore our internet upgrade has been approved and will be completed in January 2014, and we have since introduced a Continental breakfast option for $25 in The Eatery. Whilst we cannot turn back the clock, we certainly hope we have an opportunity to renew your faith in our hotel.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a few days, while visiting our family for Xmas. We stayed in a premium king room. It was very comfortable with great bedding and the bathroom was also good. We had a lovely breakfast and enjoyed our time here, very much. The valet service for parking is good but don't forget to factor it in to your overall cost. Location is great also.
Highly recommend.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Glentrale
Thank you for providing your feedback online. We were delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay and you highly recommend our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. We hope you have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights while in town on business and found it quite comfortable. The staff were accomodating and friendly and the lobby, bar and restaurant areas were clean and well run with decent snacks and drinks. The room was quite clean but lacked any real warmth or personality so no incentive to stay in at nights.
Good location opposite the new arena if you have business there and also an easy walk in to the downrown area.
Overall OK for a working trip but certainly not a vacation hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsPerth, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Arthurkemish
Thank you for providing your feedback online. We were pleased to hear you found our hotel comfortable and our associates provided you with efficient and friendly service throughout your business trip. We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Points Perth in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Sean Raine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Perth

Address: 707 Wellington Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#16 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Perth offers a great location near the Central Business District. We are close to the heart of the city and its many attractions, parks, and sporting events. Perth’s airports are within 30 minutes by car, and our location provides direct freeway access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate Perth Hotel Perth
Citigate Hotel Perth
Perth Citigate Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.