We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and pleasant but not for shavers.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Perth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Perth to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Perth
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   707 Wellington Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #19 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Clean and pleasant but not for shavers.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

This is a good safe clean modern city hotel. I liked the modern room decor. Valet parking was slow, there were no movies on demand on the TV, and the sylish Villeroy and Bosch sinks in (all) the room don't have plugs. The in house internet is big-hotel expensive. Still despite the shortcomings I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear unlimitd, thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. It is good to hear that you would stay with us again. I will pass on your feedback in regards to no plugs for the sinks. The environment is important to us and we will explore a ways to be more conservative with our water usage. We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel. Best regards, Four Points Perth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    181
    81
    24
    10
See reviews for
44
127
18
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Last time I stayed in this building it hadn't been renovated, and it was fairly run down, so it was with trepidation that I approached staying there, but the conference I was presenting at was there so it made sense. First impressions of the foyer and public area didn't do much to give me confidence, its a very utilitarian space. That said, the bar area was good because there was lots,of space and the chairs were comfortable; we used it for a meeting and it worked quite well, coffee was ok too. The lift areas and hall ways also looked like they had been painted, but fairly roughly, so was very pleasantly surprised by the room, which was modern, the bathroom new (not just new paint job) and the bed really very good. Airconditioning was good, reasonably quiet. Could hear some street noise, but this seems to be inevitable in any cbd hotel in pPerth. Easy walk to the central shopping area and 15 minute walk to kings park, close to 2 train stations, across the road from the Perth arena. Easy walk to Northbridge, as there is an overpass over the railway line next to Perth arena. Conference food was excellent. Conference rooms could have done with better sound proofing and natural light.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Malimover, thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and our great location. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at the hotel soon. Best regards, Four Points Perth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I recently stayed here overnight with my husband, who usually stays here for work (its always his hotel of choice when staying by himself on transit to/from the airport). On this occasion our kids stayed home so we asked for an upgrade to the Deluxe room and it was great. The room was spacious, very modern and spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfy and we had a great night's sleep without any disruption from noise from other guests, the aircon or from traffic outside.

I was interested to see the internal door to the shower/toilet area because I had read other mixed reviews reviews on TA about the door (ie the door is heavy opaque glass and isn't the full length of the door space with about 30cm gap top and bottom and no lock). I quite liked the door and the smaller size really wasn't an issue for us and I actually thought it was quite edgy and modern, but I can see why others might not like it (eg my mum who likes complete privacy). But I will say that the bathroom facilities were spotlessly clean, bright and modern (no mould or cracking grout), and it was a relief to have the glass shower panel rather than a musty old shower curtain which some of the other 4star hotels in Perth still have.

The room was well appointed and there was an ipod dock next to the bed which was a nice touch and sounded great.

We had the buffet breakfast which we both thought was great with plenty of choice, lots of seats and the price was included in the upgrade.

All of the staff were excellent and friendly.

The hotel has vallet parking ($35) however there are two public car parks on the same block as the hotel and they are very very close walking distance so we parked our car there (Elder St Car Park). It was about $24 to park our car overnight from 8pm to 10am. I think the opening hours are about 5am to 12midnight, so perhaps not suitable if you have an early morning flight.

The entire hotel has recently been renovated (formerly Citigate) and I did stay there once prior to the reno. I love the new decor, clean lines and even the funky bathroom door. We will definitely stay here again, and as mentioned my husband requests to stay here each month when travelling to work (and he has tried the lot!!)

My only negative is that about 24 hours prior to driving up to the hotel, I emailed the hotel to ask a question about parking and as yet (4 days later) they still haven't responded! Perhaps if you have a question it might be best to call them direct rather than wait for a response.

Overall we really enjoyed it. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a Deluxe and it did give us a little more room than the standard. Our room number wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear eccythump, thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We are most pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. I am sorry to hear that we were not efficient in responding to your email, this is definitely something I will follow up. We look forward to welcoming both you and your husband back to the hotel soon. Best regards, Four Points Perth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langen, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very nice hotel close to the centre and on the opposite side of perth arena. We stayed in a small but clean standard room and enjoyed the facilities provided. The staff was exceptional and very care taking, especially at the front desk and the restaurant. We stayed for a night but would definitely come back for a weekend trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Ronjmaa, thank you for the positive feedback provided. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff helped create a memorable hotel experience. We are very pleased that you will be returning to the hotel and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Best regards, Four Points Perth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I've been staying here over several months. The staff look after me so well and generously. Anticipate my thoughts. They are nice to everyone in fact.
Comfortable refurbished rooms, flexible food and great wine. Imaginative, thoughtful decor.
Sensible rates available, too.

Room Tip: Avoid other hotel groups who charge more for less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Expectans_expectavi, thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent stay. We are most pleased you received great service from our team and enjoyed our refurbished guest rooms. We do hope to welcome you back at the hotel soon. Best regards, Four Points Perth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Our travel Agent had booked us into the Four Points by Sheraton for three nights following our flight from Europa and before we departed for our two week drive around West Australia and again for one night at the end of our tour.
After having read through the many negative comments in Trip Advisor about the Reception Area, the renovation work as well as rooms without a view we were not expecting a great stay!
Surprise, surprise!!! We had practically no negative experiences. We were greated on both times that we checked in by a young lady from Germany, who not only spoke excellent English, but also was extremely friendly and helpful. For our first visit we were given a room on the 3rd floor with a view onto the courtyard and swimming pool of the house opposite and the second time with an upgrade on the 5th floor with a nice view westwards over the roofs of the City. The room was big, the beds excellent and the bathroom large and modern. Yes there is an open shower and if others flooded their bathroom then they must have been overindulgent with the use of the shower! We did not experience any problems.
The negative points that we experienced were, as others have stated before us, the old air condition system fan and heat control, which could be hardly adjusted, and an old and noisy fridge (People with a little technical knowledge know that the fridge can be turned off!).
Another negative point was the bar, which we did not use since it was just not attractive to visit, and the restaurant. The breakfast was expensive, and that is unfortunately almost standard in Perth, and the staff not at all interested in serving their visitors. I had to ask once three times for a cup of coffee!! The restaurant was certainly not "Sheraton-like".
Wi-Fi is only available against payment.
The hotel is well situated to arrive in Perth by car or by train. There are plenty of restaurants within 5 to 10 minutes walk from the hotel.
The staff, with the exception of those in the Restaurant, were very friendly and helpful and our thanks go espacially to the young lady from Germany, who was exceptionally good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor with a view as there are numerous rooms that look on to the wall of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear MIKEGP, thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback from your recent stay with us. We are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and create a memorable hotel experience for you. I am sorry to hear that the restaurant staff seemed uninterested, I will follow this up with our Operations Manager. We do look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Perth. Best regards, Four Points Perth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is what I call an 'adopted' Sheraton (old Hotel renovated). The staff are still earning their stripes and don't quite demonstrate the same level as I have grown accustomed to at a Sheraton, YET - because they certainly are trying. I have stayed at two other hotels in Perth, and this one manages to get the decor and staff service combination better than the other two. So for now, this remains my hotel in Perth and I look forward to seeing it develop.
Well situated - close to the north south motorway, easy to get to the centre of Perth, No hotel parking although there is parking next door that the hotel will valet park for you, Just don;t rely ont them to have your car then when you asked them to - rather call and remind them 15 minutes before!!

Room Tip: Perhaps a room that has sunlight coming in to it will be a bit brighter? Mine have always looked ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Avy67, thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. The Four Points by Sheraton brand is a sister property of the Sheraton brand. We are pleased that you did enjoy your stay with us and our convenient location. We hope to welcome you back to hotel soon. Best regards, Four Points Perth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Perth

Address: 707 Wellington Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#16 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Perth offers a great location near the Central Business District. We are close to the heart of the city and its many attractions, parks, and sporting events. Perth’s airports are within 30 minutes by car, and our location provides direct freeway access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate Perth Hotel Perth
Citigate Hotel Perth
Perth Citigate Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.