We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of All Suites Perth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added All Suites Perth to your Saves list
All Suites Perth
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Victoria Avenue, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (East Perth)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Buderim, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

All Suites Perth is a fairly basic, but very comfortable place to stay. Serviced daily. We had a reasonably sized three room apartment with cooking facilities and a separate living/dining room.
We had everything we needed for the week we stayed there, even two TV's.
Well priced for inner city Perth. Close to public transport, although we mostly walked everywhere.
Room service only available from local restaurants. The Hotel Restaurant was set up, but permanently closed. We were told was was closing permanently. Easy walking to a pub which which served good meals at good prices. Travelodge restaurant is across the road.
Pleasant and helpful staff. The Building was undergoing an upgrade while we were there. Only one lift was in operation, but that did not cause any problems for us.
We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Various room are available to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma R, Manager at All Suites Perth, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Margaret S,

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at All Suites Perth!
We are thrilled to hear you found your apartment comfortable and of a good value.

You are absolutely right, the restaurant on site, separately owned from the hotel, is now permanently closed and we cannot wait for the new owners to get started with a new project! In the meantime, we have organised alternative arrangements for Breakfast, Lunch Dinner and Room Service with the Armada Restaurant to ensure our valuable guests are looked after during the transition.

One of our two lifts has indeed be fully refurbished and we are now upgrading our second lift which should be completed in the next few weeks.

We love looking after regular guests and would very much enjoy having you back when you are next in Perth, please do not hesitate to contact us directly so we can guarantee you are offered our very best rates!

Warm regards,

Emma Rolando
Hotel Manager
All Suites Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    36
    45
    27
    19
See reviews for
25
40
17
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hobart
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Husband and I stayed for a week in a one bedroom apartment and we couldn't be happier. We chose All Suites because it was reasonably priced (for Perth) and because we were staying for a week we wanted the flexibility to cook our own meals (particularly breakfast). The apartment was comfortable and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. All Suites is within easy walking distance to the Perth CBD. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma R, Manager at All Suites Perth, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear tasgenie

I loved reading your review and sharing your kind words with my team, thank you very much for taking the time to review our property!
It was fantastic to hear you enjoyed our great location right on the edge of the Perth CBD, so close to the Swan River and all the main attractions.
We cannot wait to have you back at All Suites Perth next time you are back in our beautiful City, please contact us directly as we always offer best rates!

Kind regards,

Emma Rolando
Hotel Manager
All Suites Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Firstly, the staff were really friendly and helpful when me and my husband arrived @ the hotel. We were able 2 check in when we arrived early in the morning. The room was really spacious. We had stayed in a studio room. Location was really good. It was close 2 the shops, river, restaurants and public transport. You could easily walk 2 these locations. Public transport was not very far from the hotel either. Whenever we had any questions they were able 2 help us out. We also managed 2 book the tour's there from the reception area as well. We had mentioned which tours we wanted and they were able 2 ring up and book the tours 4 us. The price was really good 4 the hotel. It was the cheapest one 4 the time period that we went. Would definitely stay @ this hotel again.

Room Tip: If your a couple you could stay in a studio room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma R, Manager at All Suites Perth, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Christine A,

Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review about our property!
It was definitely a pleasure to look after you and we appreciate you giving your best travelling tips to fellow TripAdvisor Members!

Thank you for your kind words which I have passed onto my fantastic team.
It is great to hear you were able to take advantage of our great location and found the apartment to be comfortable.

We cannot wait to have you back, please contact us directly next time you plan on travelling to our side of the country to ensure you are offered our best available rates again. We look forward to seeing you and we hope you both stay well until then.

Warmest regards,

Emma Rolando
Hotel Manager
All Suites Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Planned a surprise overnight stay for my partners birthday on saturday and the surprise was on us. No parking. Not even close parking. Unless you want to leave your car out on the streets of busy perth. Very outdated rooms, and not set out nicely. Said there was 2 lcd TVs, there was only one in bedroom so had to be in bed to watch anything and that anything was poor quality. There is no resturant service although they have one. Room service is available from another hotel between 530pm to 9pm. The only saving grace is location. That is truly all.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma R, Manager at All Suites Perth, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Kimistyle13,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at All Suites Perth.
I was disappointed to hear your stay with us did not meet your expectations and I would like to sincerely apologise for any disturbance you may have experienced while staying with us.

All Suites only offers 2 car bays onsite which need to be pre-booked well in advance.
As another option when our onsite parking is fully booked, we have recently organized alternative affordable, secure, and 24 hour accessible car parking at a nearby property just a short walk away from the hotel.

I can certainly appreciate your comments in regards to the restaurant which is actually separately owned and run to our hotel. This restaurant has recently relocated and we are waiting for the new restaurant owners to move in and get started. For the convenience of our guests, we alternatively offer dinner room service and chargeback facilities with the Armada restaurant across the road from our hotel.

I was pleased to have made contact with you via email and of course I would love for you to experience the hotel in a more positive light.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly as I would be more than happy to look after your future enquiries in either one of our two 8Hotels properties in Perth.

Kind Regards,

Emma Rolando
Hotel Manager
All Suites Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Parts of the hotel are tired and badly patched up, but renovations are underway. Beyond that as far as space (big rooms); price (try finding better); location (in the heart of the city) and service (all the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful), you simply won't find better. Absolutely would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma R, Manager at All Suites Perth, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Chris M,

Thank you very much for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor! I really enjoy ready your lovely feedback and I have passed your comments onto my team, thank you for your kind words!

We love looking after our regular customers and we can’t wait to have you back at All Suites Perth. Let us know when you are planning on returning to Perth and we will be sure to always guarantee our best rates for you.

Warmest regards,

Emma Rolando
Hotel Manager
All Suites Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

First off, the location is pretty good - only a short walk to the shops and very close to the river. The price was also right, Perth is so expensive and this was very reasonably priced. In saying that, you get you pay for. This property isn't fancy or modern but comfortable enough. The room does have wear and tear (stained carpets, old furnishings etc) but still felt clean. Bed was comfy, small kitchenette clean and a good sized flatscreen TV. The bathroom is definitely older but does the job.
Staff were excellent at all times.
Overall I might stay here again as the price is just too good to pass up and even though not as modern as I would usually like, staff and location were great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma R, Manager at All Suites Perth, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Lisa_WLG

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such constructive feedback and helpful tips for fellow travellers!

It is fantastic to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our great location and excellent service.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly on your next travels to Perth so we can ensure you are offered the best available rates. We can’t wait to welcome you back to All Suites Perth!

Kind regards,

Emma Rolando
Hotel Manager
All Suites Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newman, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

3 day and night stay for medical reasons, the 1 bed apartment was perfect and spacious , I had people visiting all weekend with staff very helpful and understanding. I will definitely recommend all suites to my northwest country travellers . Thank you very much for making my trip comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma R, Manager at All Suites Perth, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Certified79

Thank you so much for your lovely review!
I have passed your fantastic comments onto my team, and we are all glad we were able to make your stay a special one, despite you being in Perth for medical reasons. It was a pleasure to look after you and we hope you are well!

We would love to see you next time for holidays so you can fully enjoy everything Perth has to offer.
.
Warm regards,

Emma Rolando
Hotel Manager
All Suites Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All Suites Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Suites Perth

Address: 12 Victoria Avenue, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — All Suites Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a range of accommodation options, from studio to one and two bedroom suites, All Suites' serviced apartments are amongst the best Perth has to offer. Located on the edge of the business district, and walking distance to the Swan River, All Suites Perth offers all the comforts of home, all the service of a hotel, and all on the doorstep of Perth's main attractions. All Suites Perth Apartments are fully equipped with kitchens, fridges, clothes washer as well as Cable TV. Reception is opened 24 hours. Car Parking is also available for $25.00 Per day. There is limited availability for these so it is strongly suggested that you pre-book a car space prior to your arrival. All Suites Perth is also equipped with wireless internet access, available from your rooms as well as public areas within the property. Please see reception for information on costs and how to connect to this service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your All Suites Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Suites Perth Hotel Perth
Aarons Hotel Perth
Perth Aarons Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Suites Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.