We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“living the dream in heart of the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central to your Saves list
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Mount Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Clarion Collection)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Perth, Australia
1 review
“living the dream in heart of the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

ive stayed at rendezvous since early april last year on company reasons from the get-go the reception i recieved was and still is very friendly and profesional an absolute pleasure to be here .The rooms ive had always immaculate and well serviced every day .Everything is functional if there was any problems it was attended to asap .The meals ive also had are always first class and well priced no complaints there either the breakfasts and lunches awsome as well and lastley the bar staff always pleasant and quik with some humour overall i could not fault the service off all people at the rendezvous an absolute winner in my books regards overall evryone involved its 10/10 from me ;regards paul b

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMgrRSPER, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Hi Paul B

Thank you so much for your excellent Trip Advisor review. The Team and I appreciate the time taken and are happy you have been enjoying your stays at the hotel!

I will share this with the Team and I am sure they will be delighted to read your feedback.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward welcoming you back again!

Best regards

Kyle Kaya | Hotel Manager
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    78
    47
    24
    10
See reviews for
13
68
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Wifii at the reception is guaranteed, but maybe not in the room. Really depends on which one you got. But we are happy with the room, the size, the good bathroom with tubs.

Located very near to King's Park and 10mins walk to Murray's and Forrest Street area!

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMgrRSPER, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Yellowjam

Thank you for your time and feedback on Trip Advisor in relation to your recent stay.

We appreciate the time taken and I was happy to see you found the room a good size and overall happy with the room & bathroom.

We do provide WIFI and broadband internet. Our broadband is free of charge and WIFI is available to be purchased at Reception. We are in the progress of upgrading our internet services allowing faster internet speed for our guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we are looking forward to be welcoming you back to the hotel.

Many thanks

Kyle Kaya | Hotel Manager
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central
k.kaya@rendezvoushotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Chose this hotel for its proximity to Kings Park for Australia Day and although there is technically nothing wrong with the bedrooms or bathroom, the kitchen (or lack thereof) is appalling. I understand it is listed online as a kitchenette, but honestly!! The kitchen area is huge, I mean really big for an apartment. About 15-20 cupboards, but they are all empty apart from a bit of crockery (3 plates, 4 bowls and glassware). A very small bar fridge is sitting in the big recess where a fridge should be, then on the bench top is the lonely old microwave. I work as a corporate travel manager and know what business clientele require when they chose a self contained apartment. This is not it. My husband always jokes that when we go away I pack everything but the kitchen sink. I really wish I did this time. Every kitchen needs a kitchen sink!!

I would also like to be fair and say, the living area is great, spacious and lots of seating. Bedrooms are a good size and modern. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom large and nice French Connection amenities. If you do not plan on entering the kitchen, you will be happy.

Room Tip: We were on level 1, so views not great but I imagine the higher floors would have amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMgrRSPER, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Louise C

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate the time taken sharing your experience with us.

I have taken note of your feedback and happy to let you know that we will be reviewing our two bedroom apartment kitchenette's crockery, cutlery and glass levels. Our website will also be reviewed to ensure correct information is provided.

I was delighted to hear you found the living area great, spacious and with plenty seating available. Also, happy that the bathroom met your expectations.

Thank you once again for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back to Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central in the future.

Warm regards

Kyle Kaya | Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Decided to spend the night in the City before sailing on a cruise. Took advantage of a special deal offered durning the year. Nice room overlooking the Freeway. Good bed/hot shower/coffee/tea/ modern TV. Easy acess by bus just around the corner.Will use again if needed..

Room Tip: Hard to find if you are walking.Its tucked in-between 2 other buildings with No signs along the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMgrRSPER, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear careronthe run
Thank you for your great feedback on your recent stay with us. The hotel is a great location making it perfect for the business or leisure traveler. It is close to Kings Park, CBD and also it’s close to public transport for people wanting to explore Perth or take the bus to the Domestic Airport.
Once again thanks for the feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kind regards

Paul Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Uk
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I'll say this - the service was quite good overall. I can't fault that. The hotel is in a good location, especially for visiting King's Park (which you must do). The fitness room is basic but I've seen a lot worse so I do rate it. There is a sauna but I didn't use it. The breakfast is good.

The rooms are quite average, and regardless of room (I changed so saw two types) they only benefit from some natural light. The sitting room in my second room was in darkness though the bedroom area did have natural light, which for me is important. The furnishings make the rooms feel a bit clinical rather than homey. It wasn't a room I wanted to stay in.

Internet seemed to work fine in the room though it's fixed line only. Wifi in reception was very spotty.

Room Tip: Don't go for a standard room unless you're happy to face a wall or a building and have no na...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMgrRSPER, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear alexsw1
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the service you received was good. The hotel prides itself on providing excellent customer service.
The rooms were given a soft refurbishment during the hotel’s renovations in 2011/12 and some of the rooms face the freeway and have double glazed windows to minimize the noise. Other rooms face the laneway and some travelers prefer these rooms as they can be quiet and you can also open the windows if you would like some fresh air.
Broadband and Wifi internet are available in the rooms and are free to guests.
The hotel certainly is in a good location, a short distance from Kings Park and the CBD.
Once again thank you for your feedback and look forward to you returning soon.

KInd regards

Paul Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west mids
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed in this hotel as the 1st of 3 stops in Australia! The staff are extremely friendly and are more than willing to help with any enquiry!!!! Unfortunately we only discovered the food on our last but one day. We had a lunch and dinner in the restaurant. We didn't have a bad meal in Perth at all but this food was out of this world!! No complaints what so ever!!!!!! The only downside is the bar closes at 10ish but everything else about this accommodation is outstanding!!!!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMgrRSPER, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear x-lil_lis-x
Thank you for your great feedback, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was able to help you with your enquiries during your stay.
Our bar and café aims to provide some great food at reasonable prices and it’s pleasing to hear that the food was fantastic.
Once again thank you for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again, next time you are in Perth.

KInd regards

Paul Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Our stay was satisfactory, a few things like decent pillows, and perhaps pillow tops on top of very very hard mattresses would go a very long way, we both had terribly uncomfortable sleep due hard mattress.

Parking was terrible as we are from the country we have large cars 4wd, we asked at reception where to park as was told we could use your parking for $25 a day, we then said we have a large 4wd and would we fit, we were assured by the reception staff that we would, now it think for a training exercise they could perhaps hire a dual cab hilux and see how many attempts it takes to park in that carpark with only two free spaces available!!! We ended up parking on the street for the first night, the second night we had to sit in the car in the waiting area for 1/2 an hour until a street parking place came available as it was the night of the Christmas pageant and the city was bedlam! The third night we didn't move our car at all on the Sunday and instead caught taxis everywhere!
I know they can't do much about the parking situation with large cars but perhaps a little bit more information when booking! Like "parking limited for large cars" or "street parking for large cars however subject to availability as no reserve parking available" if we had of known that parking was going to be difficult we would of stayed at a different hotel.

Other than that the rooms were clean, check in and out was fast and easy, hotel is well located, room service food was lovely.

Thanks
Karen

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMgrRSPER, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Justordinary

Thank you for your time and posting on Trip Advisor.

Your comments in regards to the parking are noted and have been addressed with the Team. Also, your feedback regarding the beds and pillows have been noted and passed on to the Housekeeping Team. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience.

The hotel had a soft refurbishment last year which included the replacement of our beds. Please do not hesitate to contact us next time by dialing the Reception Team as we are able to make beds softer if requested.

I was glad that the remaining for your stay was good and you enjoyed the room service food and found the hotel well located.

Thank you once again for your Trip Advisor review and we are looking forward to welcome you back next time.

Warm regards

Kyle Kaya | Hotel Manager
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central

Address: 24 Mount Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Clarion Collection)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Perth
#23 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central is a modern, fully renovated hotel conveniently located on the western edge of Perth’s central business district. Select from 103 newly renovated guest rooms and apartments to enjoy smart accommodation that has been designed with the modern traveller in mind. Enjoy easy access to many of the city’s major attractions such as Kings Park and the Swan River foreshore, with the convenience of the CBD on your doorstep. The stylish Straits Cafe and The Bar are the perfect location to enjoy an elegant meal, evening drinks or try an al fresco dining experience. You can expect a hassle-free stay thanks to convenient amenities and services including a business centre, 24-hour reception, secure parking, and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Toga Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Perth
Clarion Perth
Clarion Marque Hotel Perth
Perth Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.