We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy to Central Perth” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parmelia Hilton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Parmelia Hilton to your Saves list
Parmelia Hilton
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast, WiFi & Wine
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Sydney
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Handy to Central Perth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We enjoyed two night here. The rooms were comfortable. The beds ensured a very good nights sleep. Our package included breakfast, which was excellent. The service was good. Arriving late the first night, we had a car to garage and I thought $50 for the night exhorbitant - which the lady at reception said was to be expected in a cosmopolitan city like Perth. We didn't use the pool - but we could see lots of people enjoying it while the sun shone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear HelenPatric

Thank you very much for your review.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and appreciated the Hotel’s convenient location.

With respect to valet parking; I am very sorry for any disappointment. The rate is monitored very regularly to ensure we are in line with the CBD and is fact lower than the nearest self-parking alternative and offers the added benefit of unlimited returns in a 24 hour period.

Thanks again for your great feedback and we hope you will be returning soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    461
    269
    97
    42
See reviews for
103
438
109
426
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, AUSTRALIA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

My husband and I, along with our 3 month old baby always chose the Parmelia Hilton when we are in Perth. We find the property impeccably clean, the location fantastic (great for daytime walks with the pram!) and the service without fault.

We love the hotel breakfast and the attentive staff, along with the fantastic concierge and door men. They really can't do enough to help, including sending coffee free up to our room after I mentioned a broken sleep with our baby! Highly, highly recommended

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear PrueKC

Thank you very much for your review.

The Team and I are delighted you enjoy staying at the Parmelia Hilton so much.

Your loyalty and great recommendation are very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here last night for 1 night only. I booked through wotif on one of their deals where you don't know where you are staying until you book. I have never stayed here before but for $150 including breakfast, I was very impressed indeed. The normal cost was over $500 which wouldn't have been value for money however. The room was clean and a lovely size. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in and it was HUGE!
Room service dinner was affordable and delicious. The room temperature was set for a nice cozy temperature in direct contrast to the cold perth evening. Although I do like a cold room to go to sleep, the temp control was very simple and easy to use.
Breakfast was lovely however if you do want a nice coffee, you will need to pay extra. The concierge were lovely and very helpful. Valet parking was a whopping $50 per 24 hours. But seeing as the rate I paid was so affordable, I treated myself to the convenience.
I will stay again for sure.... so long as I can get it for a reasonable price again. Otherwise, it's out of my budget.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear emma p

Thank you very much for your review.

Delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your stay, especially the comfort of your bed and your room service dining experience.

I am sorry for any disappointment concerning the parking charge; the rate is monitored closely to ensure we are competitive in the Perth CBD. When compared to the nearest self-parking alternative, the Hotel’s daily rate is actually lower and offers the added benefit of unlimited returns in a 24 hour period.

Thanks again and we hope you will be returning soon for some more royal treatment. There will be a warm welcome waiting.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights. The room was a little small, almost Parisian and needs updating. The bed, while claimed to be King size was only Queen size. I have an issue with air conditioning, and need to turn it off at night. Therefore I like to open a window to get fresh air. The windows would only open very slightly, and I needed Herculean strength to slide the window open only centimeters. Then the disappointing thing was the noise that came in during the night forced me to close it again. The buffet breakfast is pretty good with a wide selection, however I draw the line at having to pay extra for a cappuccino when I have already paid for an all you can eat buffet. The normal coffee as part of the buffet was terrible. The hotel staff are excellent, and as always great staff are what make a stay at a hotel memorable.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear BigRuss1213

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

I’m delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay and especially appreciated the Hotel’s convenient location in the Perth CBD; however I’m sorry for any disappointment concerning the size of your guest room. With respect to décor, we are in the process of replacing all furniture in guest rooms to provide a fresh contemporary presentation and have completed four levels to date. The remaining floors will be refreshed by September this year and we are sure you will like the changes.

With respect to the guest room windows; it is a legal safety requirement that they can only be opened 50mm and I am sorry for any disappointment. Please let us know when you make your next booking and we can do our best to allocate a room with a balcony.

Great to hear the Team took such great care of you.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I wouldn't rate this hotel so low if the price was reasonable, the fit out of the room is incredibly dated and warrants nothing more than a $100 a night fee.
Sure its the 'Perth Tax' but this was incredibly overpriced.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear greenbag80

Thank you very much for your review.

Naturally, I’m sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay. I acknowledge your room rate was premium due to availability at the time your booking was made and I sincerely apologise if this did not meet your expectations.

With regard to décor, we are in the process of refreshing guest rooms with all new furniture and have completed four levels to date, with the remainder due by September this year. We hope you will consider returning to enjoy the fresh contemporary presentation.

If I can personally assist with future plans to stay at Parmelia Hilton, please contact me direct at david.constantine@hilton.com or by telephone at 08 9215 2000.

Thank you again and we hope we have a chance to change your impression very soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Hotel is centrally located. Very happy with service at this hotel. Hotel offers free valet parking. Upon checking in we were advised of upgrade to junior suite from standard room, which we were very pleased about. The room was very lavishly setout and very clean. Breakfast in the morning offered a full buffet banquet will lots of food to choose from. Coffee and tea come with breakfast although if you want a cappucino or other type of coffee, you would have had to pay for it. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel if your visiting Perth.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, Operations Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Matilde S

Thank you very much for your review.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and especially appreciated the fantastic service from our Team.

We are so pleased you were able to take advantage of our weekend rate inclusive of valet parking which is usually $50 per 24 hours with unlimited returns.

Thank you very much for your recommendation and we hope you will be back soon.

Volkan Tekkol
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn VIC, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Staff were excellent. Pity about the condition of the rooms themselves. They are small and need an urgent upgrade to larger rooms and new bathrooms that do not have shower curtains. The construction site next door wakes you up at about 7am so if you have come in at a late hour, do not expect to stay sleeping after 7am. Clean but really does need a makeover.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, Operations Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Vicki W

Thank you very much for your review.

It’s great to hear the Team made such a great impression and I have taken great pleasure in passing on your comment to them all.

We are currently refreshing all guest rooms with new furniture and installing shower screens to those bathrooms which did not previously have them. Four full levels have been completed, with the remainder due by September this year. We are confident you will appreciate the fresh contemporary presentation. The Hotel offers a range of different room configurations and sizes, so please let us know your preferences when you next make a booking.

I’m very sorry for any noise disturbance from neighbouring works. This is being closely monitored.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Volkan Tekkol
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Parmelia Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton

Address: 14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#13 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#15 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city's most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Swan River. From Guest Rooms to Deluxe Plus rooms and suites, all rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Grill & Bar. The Hotel's meetings and events floor with state of the art audio visual and lighting technology offers a choice of ten venues for 5-500, a 24 hour business centre and wireless internet access . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Parmelia Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parmelia Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.