We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parmelia Hilton

Save Saved
You added Parmelia Hilton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save with Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 57 hotels in Perth
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Had a Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The package i booked was fantastic value for money. Check in was quick, easy and friendly. Buffet breakfast was excellent. The bed in the room was extremely comfortable and was very quiet. Vallet service was also a bonus. Will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Scott B

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for your fantastic recommendation.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    230
    346
    205
    79
    35
See reviews for
80
304
87
318
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We recently stayed in the Parmelia Hilton as part of a tour group. We were initially disappointed that we were not allocated a renovated room. We did however find our room on the 6th floor to be clean, quiet and well maintained and soon settled in. The Adelphi grill was brilliant we ate there on three nights. The food was cooked superbly and presented tastefully, the chef is excellent. This is unusual for hotel catering. The Bar area was a pleasant area , both service in the restaurant and bar was polite and professional.
The breakfast served in the same restaurant was also excellent and service was also good. Thank you for an excellent stay, we would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear TileKiln

Thank you very much for your review.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and especially appreciated your dining experiences in Adelphi Grill. I’ve taken great pleasure in sharing your comments with the Chef and restaurant team.

We are well under way with our refreshing of guest rooms. Four levels have been completely refurnished to provide a more contemporary feel and the remainder will be completed over the balance of this year.

We very much appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back next time you visit Perth. Thanks again and safe travels.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

expensive in need a updating rooms. we checked in, i know they were busy but they kept getting our name/booking wrong, the room was not serviced after the first night despite being out of the room between 8-1400hrs, the bathroom wallpaper and paint was peeling. to be fair breakfast was of better than average quality

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear 115adamb

Thank you very much for your review.

I’m very sorry for the poor impression created at check in and for the housekeeping shortfall, however I’m delighted you enjoyed your breakfast experience in Adelphi Grill.

Please accept my apologies for the issue with the bathroom décor. The area you have highlighted will be receiving immediate attention. We are in the process of refreshing guest rooms including installation of all new furnishings and we are sure you will appreciate the changes. We have completed four levels with the remainder due over the balance of the year.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, we hope to welcome you back soon to demonstrate our usual high level of facilities and service.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Conveniently located in the CBD. Staff was courteous and very helpful. Service immaculate. Room was comfortable, clean, hygienic and quiet. Good safety signage. Quality of food excellent. The Hotel maintained good communication even after my departure

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear CaptGuru

Delighted to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your recent stay. Of course, I’m especially pleased to learn the Team took such great care of you and that you enjoyed the food so much.

Hope to welcome you back next time you visit Perth.

Thanks again and safe travels.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harvey, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Our stay was short but everything was great the room the price the cleanliness overall I was very happy we picked the Hilton. Parking wasn't great but we managed. Unfortunately we didn't use the pool ect so cant comment but breakfast was beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Emma H

Thank you very much for your review.

I’m delighted you were very happy with your stay. We hope you will be returning soon and may have a chance to enjoy the relaxing outdoor pool area next time.

Thanks again and see you soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed here on an extended overnight in Perth on my way back from Broome. Check in was highly efficient and with Hilton status I was upgraded to a suite. The rooms are a little on the tired side, but I found my room to be clean and spacious with everything I needed. I ate at the bar downstairs over some fabulous cocktails before walking a small walk into the CBD to meet a friend for drinks.

Overall I found my stay a great Hilton experience....delivering the quality and stability I need in a hotel and expect from the Hilton chain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear DrAndyC

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us recently and had a great Hilton experience.

With respect to décor, I’m pleased to let you know we are currently refurnishing all guest rooms and suites. The first four levels of guest rooms have been completed and provide a fresh, contemporary feel we are sure you will appreciate. This programme of improvements will be completed over the balance of the year and we hope you will be returning to enjoy the changes.

Great to learn you enjoyed your Adelphi Grill experience too!

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of a one month trip through Australia. We really enjoyed our stay. We were upgraded to a suite (thank you very much for that). The room was great and the breakfast was very good. It was really close to the local restaurants, bars and shopping area. We really enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to stay here again at the end of our trip :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear SRC512

So glad you chose to stay with us at the Parmelia Hilton at the commencement of your Australian adventure.

I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed everything about your visit and we hope to have a chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Thanks again and safe travels.

David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parmelia Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton

Address: 14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
#14 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#16 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city’s most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Swan River. From Guest Rooms to Deluxe Plus rooms and suites, all rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Steak House & Bar. The Hotel’s meetings and events floor with state of the art audio visual and lighting technology offers a choice of ten venues for 5-500, a 24 hour business centre and wireless internet access . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Parmelia Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parmelia Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.