We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perth hilton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parmelia Hilton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Parmelia Hilton to your Saves list
Parmelia Hilton
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast, WiFi & Parking
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Perth
sydney, Australia
1 review
“perth hilton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

staff as good as London Sofitel st James without the attitude; standout was Mr Andreas Muller duty manager and the Indian concierge; however let down on checkout by the porters being overwhelmed with the volume of guests arriving and leaving checkout receptionist disinterested

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear James B

Thank you very much for review.

Delighted to hear our Team generally made a great impression and there were stand-outs in the service you received from Andreas and our concierge team member.

I’m sorry the same exceptional experience was not the case at checkout and have reviewed your comments with the Team. Please accept my apologies for any shortfall.

Thanks again James, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next time you’re visiting Perth.

Best regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    396
    240
    88
    40
See reviews for
90
360
99
378
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great CBD Perth location with attentive helpful staff. Missed my diamond status at reservation and I wasn't fussed, but they went out of their way with many free drink vouchers to make up for it. The grill restaurant is quite good with , many choices especially during dinner. Rooms are nothing special but do the trick for most business travellers. Gym is small but again, does the job. No spa (at least that I know of?) which is a bit of a letdown for me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Rich S

Thank you very much for writing your review.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay and particularly appreciated our new Adelphi Grill restaurant.

If you require spa treatments next time you visit, please consult our Concierge who will direct you to one of the many establishments in the vicinity.

Thanks again and we hope to see you next time you visit Perth.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed here recently during the Good Food and Wine Show at the Perth Covention Centre (PCC). The hotel is only 5 minute walk to the front of the PCC which is very handy. The rooms have been recently renovated, but still retain the old style classic look of one of Perths original 5 star hotels. We didnt eat here, but found a few places on Hay Street to have breakfast. Got a really good rate through Bookings.com back in

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Intanboy

Really glad to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your recent stay during the Good Food & Wine Show.

We appreciate you sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coober Pedy, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Everyone who works at the Parmelia Hilton is friendly and helpful. My one night stay in a beautiful, well furnished room was enhanced by the outstanding level of service from everyone I interacted with. Well done and thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Danna C

Thank you so much for your fantastic review and great recommendation.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that you particularly appreciated the high standard of service from our Team.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

It was our 5th wedding anniversary and we were made most welcome. Great location is close to main shopping area. The service was great from check in to check out. The king rooms are very spacious and beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Mark R

Thank you very much for your review.

Delighted you chose to celebrate your 5th wedding anniversary at the Parmelia Hilton and we trust you took home some great memories.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice, pleasant, caring friendly but overpriced mini bar and expensive parking. Staff were friendly and helpful, great location but expensive food and parking. We also had to ask for our room to be made. Pretty good overall, would stay again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear boyddavey

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

It’s great you were happy with the high level of friendly service however I’m very sorry for the regrettable housekeeping shortfall. This has been immediately addressed.

With respect to parking and to clarify; unfortunately the parking facility is not owned by the Hotel and we are bound contractually to charge accordingly. As with all our charges, we do endeavour to keep this to a minimum and to remain reflective of the Perth CBD rates. When compared to similar alternatives in the vicinity, for just a couple of dollars more, our valet parking does offer safe secure undercover parking with the added benefit of unlimited returns in a 24 hour period.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

If your business is in the CBD, this is an excellently located, albeit older, hotel, sensibly and comfortably refurbished and updated. Staff were engaged and helpful and all the expected 5 star amenities are in place. The restaurant was expensive but the meal I had was of high quality. The full price is steep, so look for an internet deal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear ballina21

Thank you very much for your review.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and particularly appreciated our convenient location in the CBD.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parmelia Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton

Address: 14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
#12 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#15 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#16 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city’s most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Swan River. From Guest Rooms to Deluxe Plus rooms and suites, all rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Steak House & Bar. The Hotel’s meetings and events floor with state of the art audio visual and lighting technology offers a choice of ten venues for 5-500, a 24 hour business centre and wireless internet access . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Parmelia Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parmelia Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.