We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved by the service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parmelia Hilton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Parmelia Hilton to your Saves list
Parmelia Hilton
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast, WiFi & Wine
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Sydney
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Saved by the service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

A bit tired, as per previous reviews, definitely needs a makeover. Totally saved by the service, top to toe, all round makes you feel special. Shame about the bar, used to have a nice pubby feel to it, now they've moved it and it's a textbook soulless bar, no atmosphere and unsurprisingly a fraction of the previous amount of people now go there (excellent food, though, as it was before).

Room Tip: Can't remember, got Exec room on Diamond, nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Dan&Zoi

Thank you very much for your review.

Great to hear you enjoyed your visit and that the service made you feel so special; the Team is delighted to receive such fantastic recognition.

I’m very sorry for any disappointment concerning décor; we have commenced an extensive refurbishment programme at the Hotel and will be refreshing guest rooms over the remainder of the year. We are sure you will love the changes. In the meantime, the Hotel offers a range of different room styles so please let us know your preferences when you next make a booking.

It’s good to learn you enjoyed dining in our new Adelphi Grill; however your comments concerning the atmosphere in the bar are noted and I’m very sorry for any disappointment. Generally, feedback concerning décor and ambiance in the Adelphi Grill restaurant and bar has been very positive from our regulars and we hope you may grow to enjoy it. The same great Team brings their special style to the service and the popular menu with a few exciting twists seems to be going down very well.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    461
    269
    97
    42
See reviews for
103
438
109
426
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed overnight to catch up with friends. As a Hilton Honors member was very satisfied with room upgrade, staff friendliness and attention to detail. King Suite was wonderful, numerous options for breakfast and good location. Only very minor downside is no executive lounge, however this was not an issue for myself and vouchers were provided in place of this.... Definitely recommend and will stay again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Anne-Marie N

Thank you very much for your great review.

Delighted you enjoyed your catch up with friends and that you were very happy with every aspect of your stay at the Hotel.

Your recommendation is very much appreciated and the Team and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Value for the price was excellent, I stayed two nights for $144 each, great hotel and service. Never had any issues. One of the best fitness centers I've seen in a hotel, the bar staff were extremely friendly and drinks were served promptly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

A bottle of wine for the couple, great clean and big room with all facilities, free wifi in the lobby (a luxury in Western Australia), central location, affordable parking facility and what not. Parmelia Hilton, Perth is a true 5-star and I would give it 5/5 on all parameters. Although I didn't taste the food, I am sure it is awesome. Also, when I required access to a hard drive to transfer some stuff to a pen drive, they gave me complimentary access to the business center.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear VickyBahl

Thank you very much for your fantastic review.

The Team and I are delighted you enjoyed every aspect of your visit and we hope you will stay with us again next time you visit Perth.

We also hope you will have a chance to enjoy a meal in our brand new Adelphi Grill which was launched in May after a million dollar renovation.

Thanks again!

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Was in Perth for a couple of days, I stayed in a King room that had been renovated. The room was very comfortable and big enough for me staying by myself. The gym and Heated Pool were great to use after each day in an office. The only issue I have is paying $29 for 24hrs of internet use. In this day and age when you pay a premium to stay in a hotel the internet should be included.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear thishart

Thank you very much for your review.

Very glad to hear you enjoyed your king guest room and took advantage of our well-equipped gym and heated swimming pool during your visit.

I’m sorry you were disappointed by the internet charge. This is regularly monitored to ensure we are in line with the Perth CBD and pricing is kept very competitive. I understand while on business you may need to work in your room, however I hope you were able to take advantage of our complimentary Wi-Fi in the lobby or restaurant.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will be back to stay with us next time you’re in Perth.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We couldn't have been made to feel more welcome or special when we arrived for a one-night stay to celebrate our 19th wedding anniversary. The greeting we got at reception was very friendly and welcoming and we were surprised to be given a voucher for complimentary drinks at the bar. This was a bonus because they had already won us over. On the down side the valet parking only option meant we chose a public carpark as we were on a tight budget. Still there are a few close by so this was not a problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Tina F

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay to celebrate your wedding anniversary and that our Team made such a positive impression. We hope you took home some great memories!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to pampering you again soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My stay was absolutely wonderful. The staff at this Hotel are exceptionally friendly and efficient. Anne Marie at room service was a dleight to deal with and nothing was ever too much trouble for any of the staff here. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

The Team and I are thrilled you enjoyed your visit and in particular your room service experience. We very much appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parmelia Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton

Address: 14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#13 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#15 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city's most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Swan River. From Guest Rooms to Deluxe Plus rooms and suites, all rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Grill & Bar. The Hotel's meetings and events floor with state of the art audio visual and lighting technology offers a choice of ten venues for 5-500, a 24 hour business centre and wireless internet access . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Parmelia Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parmelia Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.