We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as superior as other Hilton hotels!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Parmelia Hilton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Parmelia Hilton to your Saves list
Parmelia Hilton
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast, WiFi & Wine
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Liverpool
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Not as superior as other Hilton hotels!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

As a frequent traveller we often choose to stay in Hilton hotels! We chose this hotel due to its central location in the city but were disappointed by the old fashioned, outdated feel to the hotel! All seemed a bit chaotic outside with cars pulling up and bell boys trying to get your luggage out of the car!

Check in was quick and ok! Room was average and compared to staying in the Crown Promenade the evening before, room was out dated!

The lifts also took at least 10 minutes to come to your floor and being on the 8th floor it was slightly annoying waiting with your luggage!

On checking in we were not informed that the X factor auditions would be taking place in the hotel the following morning and therefore woke up to 100's of singing hopefuls waiting outside the hotel!

Overall, just an average stay at a Hilton hotel and probably wouldn't stay here again which is a shame!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, Director of Operations at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Littlewoodsy21

Thank you very much for your review.

Naturally, I am sorry you were disappointed with aspects of your visit and I’m particularly sorry you were disturbed by the X Factor auditions.

Please also accept my sincere apologies for the delay caused by the guest elevator renovations; I can understand your frustration. Work is well under way and we aim to have refurbishment of all lifts completed very soon.

I’m happy to let you know we are refreshing the guest rooms over this year and we are sure you will appreciate the changes. In the meantime, the Hotel does offer a range of different room styles so please let us know your preferences when you make your next booking.

We are pleased you enjoyed our convenient location and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Gearoid Lyons
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    457
    268
    96
    42
See reviews for
103
438
108
422
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Spent three fabulous days at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the service from all staff. It has an old hotel charm and the staff went out of their way to accommodate my daughter and myself. The room was large and well appointed and the bed was so incredibly comfortable, we wanted to take it home with us. Room service was great, hotel restaurant was lovely, check in and out was easy and fuss free. My only complaint was the lack of free wifi in the hotel. As a traveler, the need for internet access is paramount and $15 per hour is outrageous.
Overall we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear SamanthaBeijing

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your visit so much and I’m delighted the Team made such a great impression – thank you for making special mention!

Our Hilton Serenity beds do receive such a lot of positive comments and I’m so pleased you had a comfortable sleep.

With respect to Wi-Fi, last November we introduced complimentary Wi-Fi in the restaurant and lobby area for your convenience. Complimentary Internet is also available 24 hours 7 days a week in the Hotel’s Business Centre and we hope this may be a benefit to you next time you visit.

Thank you again for your great feedback.

Safe Travels
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I give this hotel a big thumbs up. Centrally located, wonderful & friendly staff - many of whom went out of their way to deliver great service. Cool steak house and good breakfast in same steak house within hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear gcbarnum

Thank you very much for your review.

The Team and I are delighted with your thumbs up for your recent experience! We’re especially pleased you enjoyed your dining experiences and the Hotel’s convenient location.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Had a night here in January 2013 after a long absence from the hotel (some many years). We were very pleasantly surprised at the obvious quality of the renovation - the rooms were large and tastefully and elegantly appointed and the bed was magnificently soft!

The quality of the fittings were excellent and the bathroom was large and very tastefully set out.

We heard no noise at all.

This hotel needed to go a long way - and it has - I would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Rileys

Thank you very much for your review.

The Team and I are delighted we had the opportunity to welcome you back after your long absence and that you enjoyed your stay so much. We are constantly looking at improving our product to ensure the best possible guest experience and it is very pleasing to hear you appreciated the changes we have made.

Thank you again and please don’t leave it so long before you come back to stay with us!

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

not as good as most hiltons elsewhere in terms of service or facilities,, but the best hotel i have stayed at in perth (Ii have stayed in most). very comfortable rooms, some people think they are a bit old but i like them. pool and gym are good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Jill M

So glad you found the Parmelia Hilton the best hotel you stayed at in Perth! Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your guest room and appreciated the fitness centre and swimming pool.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We have just spent 2 superb nights for our wedding anniversary in a deluxe king suite at the Hilton. We would usually go away during holidays but really enjoyed spending time in our own city. The room was spacious, tastefully decorated with an antique French theme. It was refreshing to have a balcony and windows that opened. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, this included the staff in the Adelphi bar and restaurant. Although renovations were being done at the hotel this did not impact on our stay or comfort. Two things that usually let us down when staying in hotels are the bed and the shower, top marks to Hilton. The shower had great pressure and the bed was fantastic. The location is ideal with the bus port close, the CAT bus and all the small bars and restaurants on St Georges Tce. Loved our stay and love Perth.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here from 23 until 28 Dec and were upgraded to a King Suite Deluxe Rooms. Both on the eighth floor.

Staff were always friendly and courteous, service was good and check in was excellent by two staff members.

Once we checked out the pre authorisation disappeared on the same day. Unsure why so many people claim it takes so long to disappear!

Excellent hotel and stay and even though the style is somewhat dated, mostly the rooms are kept well cleaned and neat. Will be staying again in the future.

This is my second review as for some reason after ten days it is still pending for some reason.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Darren

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your visits so much and, of course, it’s especially gratifying to learn our Team made such a great impression on both occasions. I will be delighted to share your review with them all.

Thank you also for making special mention of the pre-authorisation; it is generally released immediately so I’m happy to learn this was the case for you.

I know you live locally so we hope we can expect to welcome you back very soon! There will be a warm welcome waiting.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Parmelia Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton

Address: 14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#13 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#15 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city's most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Swan River. From Guest Rooms to Deluxe Plus rooms and suites, all rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Grill & Bar. The Hotel's meetings and events floor with state of the art audio visual and lighting technology offers a choice of ten venues for 5-500, a 24 hour business centre and wireless internet access . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Parmelia Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parmelia Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.