We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel. Wonderful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parmelia Hilton

Save Saved
You added Parmelia Hilton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Parmelia Hilton
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast, WiFi & Parking
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel. Wonderful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I've just returned from a six night stay at the Parmelia Hilton and I can't begin to say how sorry I was to leave. The hotel is wonderful; a great location (short stroll to the CBD and the Swan River), clean rooms and a lovely pool area! More than this though, it is the staff that made this stay for me truly unforgettable. Every member of staff from the front desk, concierge, room service/kitchen staff, cleaning and maintenance staff were genuinely friendly, polite and sincere when enquiring about my stay and if I needed anything. All staff without exception appeared to take great pride in their work. The Parmelia Hilton also just gets the little things right. For example, one hot afternoon by the pool a member of staff came along and handed everyone out there a complimentary bottle of water; when I checked in the concierge took the time to show me all the features of the room including how to work the TV which I would've been confused by if he had not taken the time to show me; the tap in the shower/bath which can be frustrating to use in other hotels was simple to switch from one to the other in this hotel; in addition to the complimentary tea and coffee offered there was also hot chocolate - a delightful discovery for me as I don't drink tea or coffee. I had the most fantastic stay and will definitely be returning. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidC_PHP, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Dear iloveroomservice

We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Parmelia Hilton – thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Our team strives very hard to get the little things right and we all really thrilled to receive such glowing recognition – thank you!

Thank you very much for your recommendation and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Parmelia Hilton again soon. There will be a warm welcome waiting!

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    362
    212
    83
    36
See reviews for
83
325
91
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Check in was quick, luggages were brought up in an instant and the staffs were accommodating (It was 2am when we reached Perth from Singapore!) and friendly.

We stayed in the Queen Deluxe Plus suite on the 10th floor. We were surprised with a tray full of goodies like chocolate pralines, a bottle of wine and fruits! The suite was more than we expected! Everyday we were given complimentary Mount Franklin mineral waters, it saved the bother of having to buy more!

Sure, the decoration and furniture were slightly old school or vintage but they were comfortable and clean! The bathroom had all the basic necessities and the amenities were so luxurious! The bed were really fantastic, such a joy to be sleeping on that heavenly bed! The air-conditioning unit a tad ancient BUT it worked like a star, kept my fiancé and I cool during the hot summer days of Perth.

Breakfast at Globe restaurant was something we looked forward to every morning. They've got both cold and warm selections. Although the choice of food available was somewhat limited but they were more than enough to satisfy us. Basic, simple but tasty! Enough said!

Location of the hotel is perfect for those who have business in the city or like to shop! Just a few blocks away from the shopping street! If you don't want to dine in at the hotel all the time, there are so many restaurants and cafe nearby!

Vallet parking is available but a bit expensive, AUD45 per day. Used it for 5 days and quite satisfied with the service. Safety was my number one priority!

I must admit the price of the suite is expensive but it was definitely worth every penny!

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have gone through a soft refurbishment but it is safer to request for renovated ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic welcome. Got a early Check in at 10am as the room was ready and then we were offered late check out to meet our departure requirements. The room is simple but it has everything you need. The staff are wonderful. Would stay again. Thank you for making our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidC_PHP, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Dear BariAgushi

Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor - I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Parmelia Hilton.

Naturally, I’m especially pleased that the team made such a great impression and that the early check-in and late check-out were of such benefit - thank you!

Our swimming pool and surrounding area was refurbished last year so it’s great to hear you enjoyed the changes and we hope you’ll be back very soon to spend some more time with us!

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hedland, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for one night January 2012, the room was very nice, staff very helpful and friendly. Everything was very clean. It's in a good location, safe and convenient. Tried the food, it was 10.30pm and we could still get decent meals as room service, it was very good.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Dear Clare974

We’re delighted you chose to stay with us at the Parmelia Hilton recently – thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I’m really pleased you found our Team members helpful and friendly. They will be very happy
to receive these nice comments.

I am also glad that we could provide you with a room service meal late in the evening which
you rated as very good.

Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Parmelia Hilton Perth very soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel with old style decor and expected comforts for surprisingly affordable price for Perth. Decent if pricey restaurant. Most excellent staff. Lovely pool. Close to kings park and the CBD, though removed from train lines and other spots.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Dear Surly_Traveller

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay in the Hotel – it is very much appreciated!

We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and in particular the 'most excellent staff' - they
will be very pleased to receive this lovely feedback - thank you very much !

Of course, I’m especially pleased the team made such a great impression – thank you!

The team at the Parmelia Hilton Perth and I hope we may have an opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012 via mobile

Paid $165 per night for a queen room. Loved the feel of this hotel; felt like a rich person without the price tag! It's old school with large wallpapered rooms, glamourous marble bathrooms with a bath and a turndown service with a chocolate on your pillow in the evenings. Add to that more modern elements such as a pool, gym, free mini bottle of wine and drinks downstairs for longer stays, foxtel and a pillow menu. Good location 8 min walk from perth centre but quiet. Ask for a high up room with a balcony.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Dear Travelling_WO_M

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay in the Hotel – it is very much appreciated!

We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and the convenience of the Hotel’s close proximity to the main shopping precinct.

Of course, I’m especially pleased the team made such a great impression and you loved the
feel of the Hotel - thank you!

The team at the Parmelia Hilton Perth and I hope we may have an opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Stayed here often now and although Perth Hotels are over priced on a global scale this one is possibly the best of them short of going over the top on price. Central location for the CBD shops, always clean and nicely done rooms.
The staff are good too and not too self important. Not as good as a club room at the Duxton but for the money a sure bet if you can get a deal

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Dear CarnarvonBoy

Thank you so much for taking the time to pass on your thoughts following your recent stay with us at the Parmelia Hilton – it is very much appreciated!

We’re delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay and the central location of the hotel.

The Team will be pleased to know that you found them to be courteous and helpful. I will
pass this on to them.

Thank you again - the team and I look very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Parmelia Hilton in the future.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parmelia Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton

Address: 14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
#12 Business Hotel in Perth
#13 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#15 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city’s most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Swan River. From Guest Rooms to Deluxe Plus rooms and suites, all rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Steak House & Bar. The Hotel’s meetings and events floor with state of the art audio visual and lighting technology offers a choice of ten venues for 5-500, a 24 hour business centre and wireless internet access . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Parmelia Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parmelia Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.