We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parmelia Hilton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Parmelia Hilton to your Saves list
Parmelia Hilton
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast, WiFi & Parking
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Mandurah, West. Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Weekend Escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Although this hotel has been around for quiet awhile, it still has a sense of luxury.
We booked a king suite, the bed and linen were top quality.
The room and bathroom was spacious and spotlessly clean.
We dined at the Adelphi Steakhouse and Bar, we ordered barramundi and steak and thoroughly enjoyed our meals. The buffet breakfast was excellent with plenty of choices.The staff at the hotel were very curtious and helpful, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: standard rooms are very small, the King Suite was very spacious and well worth the little extra mone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett C, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Dear deb598

Thank you very much for staying with us recently at the Parmelia Hilton Perth and for your most complimentary review on TripAdvisor!

We’re naturally delighted you enjoyed your stay and that every aspect was to your satisfaction – thank you!

Of course, I’m especially pleased our team made such a great impression and that you enjoyed your dining experiences in The Adelphi and The Globe.

We very much appreciate your recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Parmelia Hilton in the future.

Kind regards
Brett Christ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    396
    239
    88
    40
See reviews for
90
360
99
377
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

I checked in to this particular hotel due to its close proximity to the Perth convention centre and I was surprised at what i received. Not only was it close to the Perth Convention Centre but it was in walking distance to all the Major shops. The rooms are nice and cosy, with a typical Australian Flavor. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. I recommend this to anyone visiting Perth.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett C, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Dear Julsediaz

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay in the Hotel – it is very much appreciated!

We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and the convenience of the Hotel’s close proximity to the Perth Convention Exhibition Centre and the main shopping precinct.

Of course, I’m especially pleased the team made such a great impression – thank you!

The team at the Parmelia Hilton Perth and I hope we may have an opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards
Brett Christ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

I stayed in a standard room when attending a conference. Although a little old fashioned and without a view, the room was very comfortable and a good size for a multi day business trip. It is close to good shopping and restaurants in Hay Street - although I really enjoyed the civilised fusion meals I had at the attached restaurant " The Globe". It is located close to the convention centre and short walk from Kings Park, and its views and the Swan River.

I would be very happy to stay here again for a business trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett C, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear TheErrandBoy

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Parmelia Hilton Perth and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor – we really appreciate your feedback!

I’m naturally delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you were very satisfied with our service and facilities. In particular, we’re so pleased you enjoyed dining in The Globe – we are, of course, extremely proud of our award winning restaurant!

It’s great you found time out from your conference to explore the nearby shopping facilities and Perth’s beautiful King’s Park.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Parmelia Hilton very soon.

Kind regards
Brett Christ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Staff were pleasant, helpful and really couldn't be faulted. The hotel itself feels rather old and dark. Room was clean and well kept but slightly on the small side. The bathroom felt dated.
The a la carte breakfast was fairly good and on par with Hilton's standards.
The hotel was exceptionally convenient to the convention centre and within easy walking distance of the key bits of the CBD.
The gym was bright and airy overlooking the pool. It had the essential gym equipment and not much more.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett C, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear OchreSilence

We’re delighted you chose to stay with us at the Parmelia Hilton recently -thank you very much for the time you’ve taken to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I’m really pleased the Hotel’s close proximity to the Perth Convention Exhibition Centre was of benefit to you on this visit and that you enjoyed your a la carte breakfast in our award winning Globe Restaurant – thank you!

Thank you also for your special mention of the Hotel’s gym – our fitness centre has recently been significantly extended and fitted out with all new Precor equipment.

Many other improvements to the Hotel are planned over the next 12 months and we hope you’ll be back to enjoy them!

Kind regards
Brett Christ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Staying at the Penthouse. Spacious room, comfortable bed, clean and has a nice balcony. Furniture best if could refurbished. Good if upgraded to plasma TV like some of other hotels, currently have normal type of TVs. Short walk to shopping district-Hay/Murray Street and King St. Across the street from cafe, can have breakfast there on weekdays, closed on weekends. Parking $42/day, the alternative parking at Convention Center charge $3/hr. Our teenager kids stayed at twin room on a different floor, normal size room.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett C, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear nshafz

Your TripAdvisor comments are very much appreciated – thank you for your time!

I’m so pleased you and your children enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the extra space afforded by our Deluxe Plus rooms.

We’re certainly blessed with our location in the heart of the CBD and it’s great you managed to take advantage of the fantastic shopping options nearby.

We all look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Parmelia Hilton on your next trip to the City!

Kind regards
Brett Christ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed here for two nights in the middle of April at the beginning of our tour of Australia. Arriving from the plush hotel we had stayed at in Singapore en-route, we found the Parmelia Hilton very old-fashioned. The room was dated and not five star but clean and comfortable. The hotel location is OK; being in the business district and it was easy to walk around the city or take the free CAT bus service which passes through Mill Street. However, our room had no view; just a view of the office building opposite which was disappointing. Breakfast in the hotel is excellent with good variety and a cook-to-order station but overpriced at $45; we had it included in the room price. For dinner we ate at the Adelphi Steak House just beside the hotel and had a good meal there. We enjoyed our short trip to Perth especially Kings Park, the Perth Mint and the Casino area. We also visited Fremantle which was full of character. We would like to return to Perth but if we do we would probably stay in a different hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room rate with breakfast included
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett C, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear CarrickGirl

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in our Hotel - we really appreciate your feedback.

We’re delighted you enjoyed your dining experiences in the Hotel’s Globe and Adelphi Restaurants – thank you!

We’re excited to let you know that we have many improvements planned for the Hotel over the next 12 months and we hope you’ll consider returning to the Parmelia Hilton to enjoy these changes.

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Perth and Fremantle so much - I trust the rest of your Australian adventure was a great success!

Kind regards
Brett Christ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Staff were really nice and helpful, however the hotel itself is dated and over rated. I would not consider it a true Hilton in that it does not have the real 5 star experience. I have stayed in much cheaper hotels with better facilities. When mentioning to friends where i was staying on my trip, all who had stayed or visited also shared the same thoughts. It's a shame, because as mentioned above the staff and service are good. Next time i will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett C, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear xxrazr

Thank you very much for sharing your stay with us at the Parmelia Hilton on Trip Advisor.

I’m naturally delighted the team made such a great impression – thank you for your special mention of the service you received!

We are undertaking a programme of upgrades and renovations to the Hotel over the next 12 months - we’d love to welcome you back to the Parmelia Hilton to experience these changes.

Kind regards
Brett Christ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Parmelia Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parmelia Hilton

Address: 14 Mill Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
#12 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#15 Business Hotel in Perth
#15 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Parmelia Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parmelia Hilton Perth is the city’s most centrally located luxury hotel, in the heart of the CBD, across the road from the Perth Convention Centre and close to excellent shopping, restaurants and bars. Just a short stroll to beautiful Kings Park and the stunning Swan River. From Guest Rooms to Deluxe Plus rooms and suites, all rooms at the Parmelia Hilton feature Hilton Serenity beds, high-speed internet (charges apply) and LCD TVs with complimentary cable and Foxtel channels. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped 24 hour gym. For a sizzling steak or a boutique beer on tap, enjoy the Adelphi Steak House & Bar. The Hotel’s meetings and events floor with state of the art audio visual and lighting technology offers a choice of ten venues for 5-500, a 24 hour business centre and wireless internet access . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Parmelia Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parmelia Hilton Hotel Perth
Hilton International Perth
Hilton Perth
Perth Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parmelia Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.