We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Helpful Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Perth

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Perth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Perth
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   54 Terrace Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
IHG Special up to 25% Off
Ranked #24 of 57 hotels in Perth
Perth
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Friendly Helpful Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

Three night stay for business.
Everyone from the staff I met were friendly and helpful.
Quiet room at back of hotel was good for meetings and business.
The riverview rooms at the front have much, much smaller bathrooms.
Perth city centre is a 20 minute walk but central zone buses are free.
Hotel offers a free city shuttle in the morning which I have used on previous stays.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    147
    99
    32
    12
See reviews for
31
139
26
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
OZ
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2009

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 3 nights .The room we got was facing a construction ground , not the river view as we expected. We mentioned this to the management , they kindly relocated our room to a river view.
We found the staff very friendly and helpful, and always ready to assist. We arrived at 8 am, to our surprised , we did not have to wait for the 2 pm check in, a room was allocated immediately.
The location of the hotel is on a quiet side of East Perth, about 15 minute walk to the City Centre. But access to most places within the City Centre zone by public bus is easy and free.
We are happy with our choice, would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would like to add that the hotel actually provides free internet on their Business Centre, 1st floor .

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barossa Valley
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2009

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 3 nights at the start of a weeks stay in Perth. We found the location to be a little bit too far out of main city centre, but you can catch the free bus, which is only a few streets up, and there is a convenience store close by if you need. The Crowne offers free bike hire which is great. Reception was not that friendly, but not unusual for Perth. We found all Perth service very bad. People are rude and unfriendly in general. Having said that, concierge were always very helpful. The room was ok. The bed a little uncomfortable, and the bathroom needs updating. But the view overlooking the swan river was nice. I went to the pool, which looked very nice, but couldn't brave getting in, it was absolutely freezing. And it was low 30's that day. The choice of accommodation in Perth looks pretty average overall so I guess I probably would suggest this to someone else and would probably stay there again due to lack of other options.......if we were to ever return, which is unlikely as Perth as a city itself didn't excite us. A cruise along the swan river was nice, and so was Kings Park, but otherwise, it's pretty disappointing...........and expensive. People must get paid well in Perth!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2009

The hotel is clean. Staff are friendly. The room we got was facing a dumping ground where they are supposed to be building something but as we were only therefore a night we did not complain. They have a guest laundry room which is complimentary this is very good especially if you are travelling around Australia and going to different hotels, not all hotels have this. But you have to clean the fluff out of the dryers before you put your clothes in as it is a bit disgusting but it does the trick. The food at the restaurant is very good but expensive. We were going on a cruise the next day and we had some hours to spare. We walked along the Swan River to where we saw a carousel and the Bell Tower, this has great views and you can given ring the bells!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Gambier, Australia
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2009

Arrived at 2am in the morning and left 32 hours later which means of course paying for two nights. The service was OK, the room clean, quiet and comfortable but not very good value for money. The cost of breakfast was exhorbitant but no need to pay it as a 15 min walk brings you to as many cafes as you would ever need.
Disgraceful A$20 per night to park your car. Compared to Hamburg Crowne Plaza it is a poor imitation but for Australia OK.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katanning, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

A lovely place to stay, has everything you need, spectacular views of the Swan River.

Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katanning, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza on Langley Park, Perth to attend a wedding. We booked for 3 nights and found the hotel to be a great place to stay when you have things to do in and around Perth.

The room was not Riverfront, but did have a corner window allowing a great view of the river and South Perth. It was spacious with a Queen size bed (not King) which was extremely comfortable and including great pillows - 2 armchairs and a reasonably sized desk/work station. Everything was sparkling clean and fresh.

The bathroom, although a little dated with the terrazzo bench tops etc. was sparkling clean also and quite roomy for a hotel ensuite. It included a separate bath and a modern clear glass shower unit. I have a beef with showers over the bath configurations as I am getting older so this was a pleasant surprise. Another pleasant addition was the water-saver shower head which gave a great shower stream without drowning you in tonnes of precious water. Good move Crowne Plaza!

We ate in the hotel each morning for breakfast and found the supplied buffet fresh and innovative for a hotel buffet breakfast. Small amounts of things were put out and constantly refreshed, which meant that everything was looking at its best. The staff were friendly and attentive although on the last morning of our stay - a Sunday - they were overwhelmed with people and were not coping terribly well. It appeared that the maitre'd or overseer might have been absent and it appeared that nobody was in charge on the floor. The staff were floating all over the dining room reacting to dramas rather than caring for their areas. However, this was a small hiccup in an otherwise pleasant stay.

The housekeeping staff were especially helpful and attentive.

The location is very pleasant with such a peaceful outlook onto the Swan River. We walked to the river and into town quite easily and find it easily accessible from all other parts of the city by car.

Although the lobby and reception are not terribly attractive or luxurious, the lobby bar maintains a comfortable, homely appearance with people sitting chatting and enjoying each others company or just reading a paper. It has a friendly favourite cafe appearance.
All in all, Crowne Plaza is a comfortable place to stay when in the city.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Perth

Address: 54 Terrace Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Perth 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lowest Internet Rate Guarantee Book here first -- if you find a lower rate on another site, we'll beat it! The Crowne Plaza Perth is located on a quiet, leafy residential terrace in the City's fashionable Lower East Side. Overlooking verdant park lands and the river. Within walking distance of the central business district, the Bell Tower and Old Perth Port Just 11 Kms from Perth Airport and located for quick and easy access by road to Perth's business parks and metro area. For your convenience valet parking is available on site. The Crowne Plaza Perth Hotel features 189 rooms and suites. High speed internet is available in all rooms and public areas. The hotel also has an outdoor pool and sun deck to enjoy a lazy Perth day or to relax after a hard day's work. The well equipped business centre, fitness facility and laundry are available at no cost to accommodate your busy lifestyle. Gusti Restaurant and Bar is acclaimed as one of Perth's finest, offering a relaxed atmosphere featuring fresh seasonal menus and alfresco dining overlooking Langley Park and the Swan River. Crowne Plaza Perth is the Place To Meet for business or leisure.A Green Globe certified business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.