We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of the Brisbane

the Brisbane
292 Beaufort Street, Perth, Western Australia 6153, Australia
(08) 9227 2300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #150 of 1,531 Restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Cool Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Been here a few times - generally for leaving / welcome back get togethers with friend before and after jet setting around the world. Always choose the Brisbane because it has a lively atmosphere but is not just a crowded dance floor where you can't hear anyone over the music. Great outdoor area, plenty of seating around, pool tables. Overall good night out!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    49
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friday lunch - Stay a bit longer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Arranged to meet a friend at the Brisbane last Friday. I've been here a few times for drinks but haven't previously had a meal.
Arriving around 12, there were already a number of tables filling up. Was shown to our table (lucky we reserved) and waited for said friend to arrive. The staff were very attentive checking in with us to see if we wanted drinks or menus on a number of occasions.
Drinks & meals orders were taken and we were happily surprised by the speed all were delivered. I had chosen the Chicken Salad with chilli lime dressing while my friend had gone for the linguini with seafood. Staff regularly checked if we needed anything. Considering this was a Friday afternoon and they were well booked this was a welcome change compared to some other Perth eateries. Even after we had finished our meals, the service had not dropped and we didn't feel like we were being rushed, more welcome to stay a bit longer.
Will be back again for another lazy afternoon. Next time, won't be too far away.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“All around brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Balinese Holiday like setting, chilled tunes, happy helpful staff and every dish coming out of the kitchen is a win. Never had a bad meal here. The fried calamari, Salmon Nicoise an Mojitos, all get regular orders from me.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Lovely outdoor area.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Went for Sunday lunch with friends. We asked for an outside table in the shade. We were given one partly in the sun so by the end of our mains we were fully in the sun so asked to go inside - which was no problem. The service was very attentive but too attentive for my liking. We were asked three times if we had heard the special and then three times if we wanted to order a drink which we ordered on the first request. When our mains arrived we took one mouthful and one of the wait staff came over to ask how it was!! I mean its great to get good service but this was bordering on annoying. The food was nice. I went with the Caesar salad so you can't go wrong with that. Would have liked more anchovies other than the three meagher pieces that were in there! Friends went with fried barramundi and chips which they said was very nice. I would definItely go back as the menu looked great - lots of choice and a place where you can chill out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dinner and a Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Recently had dinner with some friends on a Saturday night. The service was excellent, they were friendly and professional. I liked they take your order by memory. The food came out in a reasonable time. Yum very good food. Cooked well and presented beautifully. Will definitely be returning. After dinner went up stairs to watch a show, loved it was a complete night out in 1 building.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the Brisbane also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to the Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage the Brisbane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.