We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Fratelli, Over Looking The Ocean'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fratelli

Fratelli
130 West Coast Drive, Perth, Western Australia, Australia (Sorrento)
08-9447-0616
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 1,471 Restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sorrento
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“'Fratelli, Over Looking The Ocean'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Lunch again and what a great location. Over looking Sorrento Beach , The Indian Ocean whilst enjoying lunch in a beautiful restaurant. The Fare was excellent and Food of high quality. I had the Scotch fillet, medium rare which included prawns, lovely tasty jus and small tasty potatoes whole. My wife had the Seafood Risotto which looked great when placed on the table and she indicated how tasty and great it was, when devouring. The other couples also enjoyed their meal. Coffee was good quality and served hot. Service at the restaurant was great with the Service staff pampering our table. They are a definite asset to the restaurant. Compliments to the Chef/s. Will be back sooner than later! (in the Entertainment book). Good luck! Alan Scott, Kingsley, W.A.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great service...terrible prawns!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We visited at lunchtime when there was a handful of diners, and the service was very good. We wanted something light so we shared the Taste Plate for 2 (not recommended - sparse with the toasted bread so crisp it was inedible, along with over-well-done fish morsels). The rest was okay. Then we shared prawns in creamy garlic sauce. The sauce was delicious but the prawns were definitely of the frozen variety - totally tasteless and small. Thanks goodness for the sauce.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have visited this restaurant several times at different intervals and never had a bad meal. The service is fantastic the food is delicious. A very friendly efficient and welcoming place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Always A Good Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have visited this restaurant on many occasions and have taken friends who have also enjoyed the experience. The service is always friendly and very efficient. The waiters are very accommodating, but not overbearing, and always serve with a smile on their face. The quality and quantity of food is fabulous, and as mentioned the lamb shanks are very popular. But other items on the menu are also worth trying. And, asking when you'd like your main meal is an added touch, rather than being rushed through like many other restaurants do. Although it is often busy, this in no way impacts on the experience of dining here. As mentioned, the stairs could present a problem for some, but take your time, it's worth the effort. The food really is great value, great tasting, and one of the best italian meals you will enjoy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill40Jill40
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“I've seen for myself”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have been wanting to dine here for some time because it is not far from home. Having read many reviews with diners reporting different experiences, I was not sure what to expect. Verdict - pretty good.
The service gets a big tick. The young waitresses were very accommodating. Given the large number of diners on a Friday night, they - and the kitchen staff - did well to serve the meals without undue waiting.
The servings were generous. A mixed platter entrée to share was standard fare but it was pretty tasty.
I think the main courses were the highlight. My steak was cooked as requested and was enjoyable. The sauce was delicious.
All in all the prices of the dishes are reasonable. and advertised prices for mid-week dining would make the specials a bargain.
I agree with some other diners that the décor is \ tired and really does need attention. I would like to dine there in daylight hours to be able to take in the ocean views.
One final point, it is very noisy so conversation may be difficult.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratelli also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Fratelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fratelli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.