We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow to non-existent service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Jacks Bar & Grill

Outback Jacks Bar & Grill
124 James Street, Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #719 of 1,539 Restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
“Slow to non-existent service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Went there on a Tuesday evening for dinner. They had two waitresses and took them half and hour to get us menus then another 10 minutes to take our orders. No wonder they dont work for tips! The steaks there didnt taste like anything more than just meat on the grill and their prices didn't make me want to come back. I wouldnt recommend to anyone seeking a great steak.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    18
    11
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful lunches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I have had lunch here twice in the past 2 weeks. They have excellent value for money $12.95 lunch deals.

I had the chicken salad served in a huge tortilla bowl. Chicken flavoursome and tender and plentiful and a good tastey salad. Definitely not stingey with the servings.

One thing I discovered tho - go Fridays - rest of the week its "kids eat for $3" lunch deals and I can tell you its seriously unpleasant trying to wind down from the stresses of work when surrounded by 35 screaming toddlers !!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

The barramundi was great as also the asian prawns, the service was good.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

I had the eye fillet which was cooked absolutely perfectly but the meat had very little flavour. It was as if it was watered down. I certainly wont be returning here.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Jacks Bar & Grill also viewed

Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to Outback Jacks Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Jacks Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.