We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Bella

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Bella
6 Blackwattle Parade | Padbury, Perth, Western Australia, Australia
08) 9403 0000
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,022 of 1,531 Restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Perth
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I read the other reviews and was very interested in the difference. My wife and I love pizzas, but only Italian style. We HATE American style pizzas, so we enjoyed the pizzas at La Bella. If you want American style pizzas, don't come here, but if you love the original thing, then La Bella is the place to go. Thank you to the La Bella team for restoring our faith in locally created pizzas being as good as you get in Italy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Balingup, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Terrible and very poor quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012 via mobile

Went there with a scoopon - very poor quality food that was supposedly from their main menu, very small quantity of food, so I would never go there to pay the full price. I was looking for a nice place with a good meal close to home, this isn't it, would never go again.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Could do better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

My wife and I went to this restaurant for our wedding anniversary. We had an early dinner as we both work early, so I wasn't expecting to be rushed. As it turns out,our experience was quite the opposite - the staff were a little too quick to take our order, certainly not rude, but it seemed as they were under some time pressure. The food was ok, but nothing to rave about, my pasta was a little short on sauce, and my wife could barely taste the duck in her ravioli. I probably would go back, but next time it would be for a snack, or lunch rather than a dinner.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“DREADFUL PLACE WITH TERRIBLE STAFF ATTITUDE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

It took a few attempts to book a table and we had two vouchers from Scoopon as parents over from the UK. Visited on Friday 4th November 2011 and the welcome was blunt and cold. It’s not a restaurant but a cafe trying to be something beyond itself. We sat down and were given a menu, tried to order wine and was told what we had chosen was not included in our voucher deal so re-ordered, to pour 4 wines took about 15 minutes! The deal included Warm Ciabatta with olives, two Greco Salads, and two pizzas or pasta dishes, a glass of wine each and any two desserts per voucher. 45 minutes later the pizza arrived but we had not been given our warm ciabatta starters! The girl took the pizzas back and the white bread arrived which was frozen in the middle! It was not warm ciabatta. I complained and another girl came over and said the chef was in a bad mood and if we did not eat the pizza's we could leave as he was not cooking them again! I was slightly shocked at the attitude as they had forgotten to serve the starters not me. I went to the counter to check what I had heard was correct and the guy cooking stated he did not normally do the cooking and he was peed off, he was doing his best and he would not cook the pizzas again so eat them or leave. I pointed out I was the customer and did not want my pizzas before my starters and the bread was frozen! I mentioned this site and was told leave and write what the F*** you want. Hardly friendly customer service. AVOID IT WAS TERRIBLE. They did give me the voucher back to get a refund from Scoopon! Another Scoopon customer was in the restaurant and not getting good service either and we came to the conclusion they are anti- vouchers so why offer them and they do not deserve to be in business! We left and visited the Sarawak Delights Chinese Restaurant across the road and it was fantastic - read separate review and it was cheaper for a banquet for four!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

the food was good,nice atmosphere as well.
the only thing i did not like is that i called end of september to book a table and get it 2nd of November. The restaurant did not seem busy at all the night we went there so I am wondering why we had to wait so long to get a table???
Apart from that, everything was pretty nice.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bella also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to La Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.