We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yahava KoffeeWorks

Yahava KoffeeWorks
Swan Valley, Perth, Western Australia 6055, Australia
(08) 9250 8599
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #169 of 1,531 Restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Visited the Margaret River store. Great coffee and gifts on offer. Worth a visit and the cookie place next door is good as well.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and great staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We were taking friends from over east around the Swan Valley. We stopped here to have a look. We got out of the car and the smell of roasting cofee was to die for. We went in and the guys behind the counter gave us a sample of many of there coffees. These guy behind the counter was very knowledgeable and funny. They have a number of products you can purchase. If you are looking for somewhere just for coffee and cake its got its own area where you can sit and have a chat with friends. I will certainly go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yahava KoffeeWorks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

A great way to start a wine tour around Margaret River was visit to Yahava KoffeeWorks. We tasted four shots of coffee that kept us awake for the rest of the day. I didn't appreciate coffee until this tasting and informed on the correct methods for making good coffee.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Yahava”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were at Swan valley twice during our five-day stay in Perth and the first time gave Yahava a miss as we didn't know any better. A friend took us there the second time round and we were so glad. Especially impressed by the friendly barista who took us through the intricacies of the different types of coffee whilst preparing free tasting samples for us. Great place to have coffee and cakes ( outdoor seating as well ) but unfortunately we were gearing up for lunch at one of the wineries. Anyway, we ended buying coffee and some other items from their shop ( lots of coffee related items and cute gift ware on display ). If ever we come back to Swan Valley again we'll make sure it's one of our stops - for coffee and cakes.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip Island, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer service at Margaret River store”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

What a pleasure awaited us when we approached the counter at Yahava KoffeeWorks Margaret River and Steve was there to look after us. What an amazing experience, his knowledge about everything to do with making coffee was just fantastic. My partner can only drink decaf coffee, not a problem for our barista Steve. He totally looked after us both, always listening to our needs and at the same time preparing coffee to suit both our palettes. We actually only went in there to have a cup of coffee and ended up purchasing over $70 worth of coffee products. Steve you are a credit to yourself and your employer is so fortunate to have someone like you whose sole purpose is to take care of the customer. Well done.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yahava KoffeeWorks also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Yahava KoffeeWorks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yahava KoffeeWorks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.