We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pata Negra

Pata Negra
26 Stirling Highway | Nedlands, Perth, Western Australia 6009, Australia
+61 08 9389 5517
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #188 of 1,471 Restaurants in Perth
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Ibiza
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Birthday meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Table for 9, sat outside lovely peaceful garden with BBQ area. Staff really friendly and had all knowledge of wines, foods and drinks. We decided to all pick a different dish & started and share. It wasn't like any other tapas I have been before with the small potions they were all good size and more than enough to share. Prices was great and had plenty of food and alcoholic drinks, deserts and coffees.
Food was quick yet fresh. Everything tasted so different from each dish wish was good as it didn't seem they use they same thing but add to over and over with sauces like most italian places.
I would highly recommended this place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    29
    9
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“beautiful flavours!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

the food is beautiful. traditional tapas with the real flavours expected.

meals are well portioned although overall possibly they could drop the price on a few things. bill total was a little up there on the food front.

service was average, but not awful. host was a little cheesy and the waitstaff seemed a little uneducated on menu and wine.

ambience perfect.

will definitely visit again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Up there with the best for service in Perth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I had dinner on a Friday night. The booking process didn't allow bookings between 6.45 and 8 pm so we gt there for 6.30. We were greeted by a very warm host and all the staff seemed to be genuinely enjoying themselves. The decor was great, the two rooms very warm and cosy. The Spanish influence was thorough with a great selection of regional wines and speciality drinks from Spain. The dishes we ordered were very rich and filling. It is definitely a place for sharing and trying different dishes! All in all a great place for small intimate gatherings and one of the better examples of Spanish food in WA. The service in my opinion is one of the best I have experienced whilst dinning in Perth!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Tantalisingly tasty tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Had a great time here with friends and had really excellent food - I would even go as far to say the best meal we've had in Perth so far. The wine list is pricey, but definitely worth it. The final bill was a tad excessive, but when looking at food prices alone it's actually pretty reasonable. Yes, it is a bit frustrating with the set 1830 or 2030 time slots; however, we didn't feel pushed to get out even on a Saturday night. Atmosphere is edgy with a very Melbourne feel. Will definitely be back

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Best dining experience all year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Amazing food, excellent service and a fantastic atmosphere is what to expect from a night at Pata Negra. The dishes were well presented and the ingredients fresh.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pata Negra also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Pata Negra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pata Negra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.