We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foo Fighters” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NIB Stadium

NIB Stadium
310 Pier St | East Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6003, Australia (Perth CBD)
(08) 9422 1500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 79 Attractions in Perth
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
Attraction details
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Foo Fighters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Around Oct 11 from Memory. Venue a great set up - I was in front GA. Amazing!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    10
    8
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“NIB stadium good for watching rugby but little else”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The food outlets serve very ordinary food and are outrageously expensive; the wine that is available could be used as paint stripper....

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Rod Stewart Concert 20011”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We found this venue just ok, but we would not go there again. Found security walked around blind folded. As far as the way they set it up also for Rods Concert it was very poor but this was probably due to their people. Views were shocking and video screens also hopeless, but we still love you Rod, please go to another venue next time.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Force game.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

The seating is uncomfortable and expensive for what it is. No game TV, not sure if I even saw a score board.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Glad to hear there is an update scheduled next year”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I am a member of the Western Force and NIB stadium is our home ground. My seat is currently in a temporary stand (virtually some scaffolding that's been there for 3 years) and the bar and food facilities see horrendous lines of patrons because of course we all arrive at the same time to watch the match- they really are in need of upgrade which is now scheduled before the 2013 season.
Atmosphere here though is fantastic, the fans (sea of blue) get right behind their great team.

It is also the home for soccer team Perth Glory and man are they fanatics at times.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NIB Stadium also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Hillarys, Joondalup
 

Been to NIB Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NIB Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.