We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of London Court Cafe

London Court Cafe
Hay Street Mall and St Georges Terrace, Perth, Western Australia, Australia (Perth CBD)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #205 of 1,459 restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Perth CBD
Kalbarri, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Friendly smiling staff, serving fast, great quality food. Fabulous choices and nothing is too hard.
A lovely place to sit and watch the city go by in a foot traffic only lane. Sensational iced-coffee!
Loved it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    8
    13
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rottnest Island, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yummy Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Fast friendly and affordable, yummy breakfast and perfect location for watching the 'workers go to work' excellent selection of teas and good quality coffee made our start to the day very nice indeed.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I love a good cooked brekky and this is by far one of the best. I had perfectly cooked eggs and bacon! I think they gave me sweet bread instead of sour dough but it was lovely and fresh anyway. Plus a fresh OJ. We had a great spot to people watch and the place is tastefully decorated and clean. Probably a bit squashy if there is a full house.

London Court has lots to see too so this is a great place for a break in your shopping.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
366 reviews 366 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Beautiful fresh food and lovely location for people watching!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I enjoyed my lunch here. It's got something a bit homely and delicious about it. I had a smoked salmon bagel which came with salad on the side. It was all lovely and fresh - I ordered a garden salad, which was totally delicious and huge - but it was $13, so I guess it should have been. Very nice, central and enjoyable location also. I would eat here again. Nice service staff too. Thank you

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, amazing location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I never thought a casual breakfast in this cafe would turn out to be remarkable experience!
The ambiance is simply great...right in the heart of London Court, and so is the food. Recommended to anyone who's visiting Perth... :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed London Court Cafe also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to London Court Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage London Court Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.