We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not an Urban Myth” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Two Feet & A Heartbeat

Two Feet & A Heartbeat
Corner Barrack and Hay Streets, Perth, Western Australia, Australia (Perth CBD)
1800 459 388
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$33*
and up
Ranked #6 of 97 Activities in Perth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Two Feet & a Heartbeat walking tours have connected together the pieces of our history, heritage, quirky tales & emerging culture.Our tours are the definitive way to see Perth. Walk into the past, present & future to see why Perth “is the way it is”.We’ll take you from the first encounters between the Noongar & Europeans, right through to the coolest new bars in the city.We have tours for all walks of life; custom tours with personalised topics, group lunch tours and shopping tours!Individuals, private groups and school groups are all welcome.We offer scheduled tours 365 days a year! Tours depart mornings and evenings from a variety of locations and our passionate guides will take you anywhere you want to go! Are you visiting or just interested in being a tourist in your own town? We are your ultimate guide...All you need is Two Feet & a Heartbeat!
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not an Urban Myth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Ryan brought life to the city with his factual stories of Perth's history and the people who helped make it. Discovered quirky little laneways and a new perspective of the neighbourhood. Ryan judged his audience well and pitched his narration to suit. Small group meant we had flexibility along the way and we continued on dinner afterwards together!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    30
    1
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Walking eating and drinking tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had a really good night and were taken to some really unique bars in Perth...never would have found these. Dane was a knowledgeable and fun host to our tour. We will go back to the bars...

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

I loved our urban adventure tour. I learnt so much about our Perth history and hidden treasures (bars & restaurants). The guide was relaxed, informative and fun and walking allowed me to appreciate the details of Perth that I am too busy to usually notice! Definitely interested in doing anotrr, perhaps Fremantle! : )

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great tour but overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

It was a great tour. Dane our guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. We discovered so many hidden gems in Perth. Even living for so long it was a revelation. It shows the heart of Perth is not dead but very vibrant.

The down side of the tour was not the walking or the distance but the value of the tour. Despite the information offering drinks and food we had to buy drinks at the first stop. Some food provided here. The second stop had a shared rum drink and no food. The third stop had two small morsels of food and no drink.

For $50 a head the tour was way overpriced for what you got. When you add the drinks you buy it becomes an expensive evening for what is offered.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Leaving in perth for the last 16 years it was an Amazing Tour to go through these small Alleys and discover the History and the small Bars.
And Our Tour Guide Jenna was was Awsome amazing, her knowledge, her sparkle and her personality made the whole Tour even more enjoyable. A Six Star experience

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Feet & A Heartbeat also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Two Feet & A Heartbeat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Feet & A Heartbeat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.