We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regal On Roe Seafood Restaurant

Regal On Roe Seafood Restaurant
20 Roe Street, Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia, Australia (Perth CBD)
Improve this listing
Ranked #271 of 1,531 Restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Perth CBD
Perth Wa
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good Value and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Visited here on Sunday for yum cha. The range of dishes available was excellent. Service was very firendly and helpful, staff were happy to explain the dishes. The soft shell crab was sensational! Great value for money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, WA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food and good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I visited tonight with a Groupon voucher and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Just enough to satisfy ones taste buds. Being BYO was a bonus . We would visit again

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
345 reviews 345 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
“Fabulous food , fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Had dinner there on my recent visit to Perth during the Chinese New Year. This was the best Chinese restaurant I had been to. Big space, well decorated. The food was fabulous from the crabs and scallops right down to the dessert. Service was superb and entertaining especially by one particular staff named Margaret. The price was reasonable. Coupled with the lovely atmosphere, we had a great time there. Will definitely return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
“"the place has improved 10 fold"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

After an absence of a year or so I recently visit Regal on Roe for lunch with a group of friends. I must say the place has improved 10 fold with fresh new decor and a great atmosphere, Staff were very friendly, the was a good range of dim sum which came around regularly and hot from the kitchen. My favourites were the pork rolls and the prawn, pork and seafood dumplings. Yum :)

Cost was around $20 per person with BYO alcohol.

Would we visit again; definitely!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Value for your $$”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

A highly recommend place for a chinese food. Good traditional and authentic Dim Sum, lots of varieties. Friendly service.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Regal On Roe Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Regal On Roe Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regal On Roe Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.