We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“craft show” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perth Convention Exhibition Centre

Perth Convention Exhibition Centre
21 Mounts Bay Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Kings Park)
+61 8 9338 0300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 130 things to do in Perth
Attraction details
perth
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“craft show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

A really great place for all types of shows,craft,travel etc.plenty of space and easy to get to as in center of city so can walk from trains,buses.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    26
    19
    14
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Work Seminar Venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I attended the Perth Convention Exhibition Centre for a full day work seminar. This included lunch. The facilities were very good and the lunch was great. The view from the balcony, over the Swan River, is gorgeous. The staff were attentive and there were no problems with the technology used in the seminar room.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Concert - Acoustics Great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I went to the Ed Sheeran concert here last month and was suprised to actually get a park ! If you don't get there early or ecspecially if you go for a conference, parking is usually full. I have been here for many expo's and usually take public transport which is right next door.
The building exterior and interior are both grey, bland and lack any character and there is an EXTREME LACK of toilets, they really need to address this issue. We would have drunk more at the bar beforehand except we knew trying to use the facilities would be a nightmare.
The concert itself was wonderful and the acoustics were simply brilliant. The staff/ushers were attentive and knew their job. This place is hit and miss generally speaking.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“interior could do with some warmth and ambience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Went to a Gala and Awards Black-Tie Dinner in one of the ballrooms at Perth Convention Centre. Good reception. Plenty of staff pouring out wine, champagne and fruit juices. During the dinner, entrée comprised of small round, flat chicken pieces with a dash of green here and there – lacking flavour. The main course was barramundi – rather overcooked so slightly on the tough side. All in all, food was a bit insipid. Atmosphere – it was extremely loud when the music came on. It didn't help by the fact that our table were one of those in the front row. But we enjoyed the performances by young group of people. Taxis: few and far between at the end of the show. There was a note, however, on the wall marked 'TAXI' with telephone numbers. No one was around by the time we came out and we were probably a few of the first ones just after 10.30pm.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
82 attraction reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“City location, great views & accessability”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The exhibition centre is an easy walk from the Esplanade train station with expansive views from the western end of the facility overlooking the Swan River. The carpark is extremely expensive though, the best option is the train or busport located nearby. The convention & exhibition centre is used for mostly local exhibitions and unfortunately less so international confrences. The location with views overlooking the Swan River foreshore are excellent, apartments are within a five minute walk with city shops, bars and restaurants nearby. Attended the skills expo this weekend where we were an exhibitor - an excellent location.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perth Convention Exhibition Centre also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Perth Convention Exhibition Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perth Convention Exhibition Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.