We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre at best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fast Eddy's Cafe

Fast Eddy's Cafe
454 Murray Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Perth CBD)
08 9321-2552
Improve this listing
Ranked #962 of 1,531 Restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Steakhouse, Australian, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Perth CBD
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Came here expecting a lot higher standards, the burgers were a great dize but over priced and the meat tasted odd. Unless it was the middle of the night and everything else was shut I advise to avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    23
    31
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We went here on a cold, rainy June Saturday morning and had the full breakfast which was very well cooked and very resonably priced The atmosphere was pleasant and relaxed and we would go there for breakfast again. I've previously had their burgers which are also good.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
“up chuck”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

why would anyone go here? the meat stinks. keep moving there are a few 24 hrs resturants 5 min walk over to northbridge.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great brunch at Fast Eddy's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Good value - If Fast Eddy's big burgers don't fill you up nothing will. Service is great too, friendly and quick.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnarvon, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We had breakfast here due to it being open 24 hours ad being relatively close to the hotel we staying at.

The breakfast was average. I wouldn't say there was anything wrong with it, it jut wasn't anything special. With that said, the next time I am in Perth I would probably try somewhere else.

Service was a little slow and the price about average.

This establishment could do with some refurb. It's looking a little tired now and the tables need cleaning properly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fast Eddy's Cafe also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Fast Eddy's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fast Eddy's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.