We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 1907

1907
26 Queen Street, Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 1,471 Restaurants in Perth
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I recently had my birthday dinner for 11 friends in the private dining room. We have been here a few times before for special occasions and have never been let down. This diner was no exception, the 5 course dego with matched wines was amazing, everyone was talking about it for days afterwards. The service was excellent, the wines were matched to perfection with the food and very generous serves. We had a fabulous night.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    16
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Favourite dining experience in Perth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

What an amazing place, the restaurant itself is just so intimate & the service is the best we have experienced in Perth the waitstaff are very attentive when needed.
The little extras are what I think make 1907 so great, all of the little surprises. From the complimentary tasters between courses to the gorgeous little sample bag for the ladies to take home.
I you after an all around great dining experience (or a very special date night away from the kids!), thesis the place to visit in Perth.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I have been planning to go for a long time, and finally made it there. The place has a lovely ambience. The staff was great- good attention to detail, courteous and friendly. Good selection of wines on the menu- at a reasonable price for a fine dining restaurant.

The food was incredibly tasty, fresh and innovative. The dessert was slightly disappointing. The barista also needs to improve the quality of coffee. Apart from these 2 things, it was a lovely place to eat. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great place for a formal dinner (in spite of the loud restaurant music).

Good for a business dinner

Pricey but then everything is in Perth.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fab 50”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I organized my 50 th at 1907, from the very first time I walk into the restaurant to see what they had to offer I was treated fantastically. Harold was very polite and helpful. My husband and I decided to have a meal there before we made a booking for my birthday. We were very impressed with the service and meals that we had. We were placed in a corner near two large tables but within a minute the waitress was back saying we couldn't stay there because there would be to much noise for us which was nice as I wasn't to happy at first. We booked the private dining room for my birthday chose a set menu and had one of the best nights I have ever had. All my guests were so impressed with the food the service and the atmosphere. I look forward to going back and would highly recommend 1907.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1907 also viewed

 

Been to 1907? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1907, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.