We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tony Roma's

Tony Roma's
919 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Perth CBD)
(08) 9481 8152
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #162 of 1,459 restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Perth CBD
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This restaurant offers everything is says it offers a great meal at a good price you must book in order to get a seat and the restaurant is always very busy. The ribs here are excellent and I suggest you give them a try. Meal sizes are generousness.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    32
    49
    35
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Quairading, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great staff & fast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Walked in without a booking, got seated straight away, staff were super efficient at taking our drinks and meal order and continued to be attentive. Meals came out quickly, they were nice but not brilliant. I think this is like an upmarket fast food retaurant. Meals were roughly between $20-$40 per person and there is a good selection of steaks, ribs, chicken, seafood & salads as well a snack menu, entrees, shared meal plates, desserts and a reasonable range of alcoholic & non alcoholc drinks.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Average really...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

A perfectly functional restaurant focusing on ribs, steaks and seafood according to their slogan. Everything appears a little formulaic and generally overpriced for the lack of attention to detail. Service is ok, but not great. The ribs are good, but then again I would expect that from a rib restaurant...

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Overall Poor Compared to chains in the US”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The food quality was not the same as other Tony Roma’s I have visited and the service was horrible. A group of us were seated right away but no one came back to take drink order or to check on us once we had our meals.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Tasty ribs but way over priced and staff are not great !!! Staff are rude and short and food is incredibly expensive. We ordered the rib combo and were shocked at how little you got for $46 . I'm sure you could get tasty ribs in Perth much cheaper

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Roma's also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Tony Roma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony Roma's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.