We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my fave local japanese ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ohnamiya Japanese Takeaway

Ohnamiya Japanese Takeaway
34 Kearns Crescent, Applecross, Perth, Western Australia 6153, Australia
+61893643332
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #134 of 1,563 Restaurants in Perth
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Singapore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“One of my fave local japanese ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Authentic japanese staff and fresh sashimi! I always order the raw salmon don and the seaweed salad. Never fails! The applecross outlet is abit small so can be abit of a wait during peak hours so I normally go to the myaree outlet - bigger more space!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Japanese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This place is fantastic. It is a little cramped, but that adds to the charm in many ways. The service staff great you loudly, and the menu is great. The Katsu Chicken Curry is spot-on. The free Japanese Tea and Water when you dine in is appreciated. The best, though, is the vege nori rolls that come with the sushi box. Fantastic food and well priced.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Last minute dinner..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

We went around 2030 as the shop close on 2100...But the service still worth to praise as they are not like rush for closing...Food reasonable with the price...Probably won't my last visit...

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great for takeaway, and very affordable prices for honest, good Japanese food! Quality of the food is easily the highlight

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Our favourite local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My partner and I come here often for a great meal. We go to the one in Myaree (38 Hulme Court) that's been open for quite a while now. We are always greeted with fantastic service, regardless of takeaway or dine in, and the food is always at a great standard of freshness and delious-ness. I normally get the Agedashi tofu in a rice box, which comes with a small side of veggies and half a boiled egg, for $9.20. Amazing and a large amount of food as well for one of their smaller sizes. Their food is great value for money, and they have a few japanese sides and other foods that you can buy separately here as well (such as green tea ice cream, edamame, seaweed salad, and mochi.) This store also has free japanese tea and water that you can help yourself to.

The Myaree store is open Thursday - Sunday 12pm - 2pm, Tuesday - Sunday 5pm - 9pm. Closed Mondays. Also B.Y.O

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ohnamiya Japanese Takeaway also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Ohnamiya Japanese Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ohnamiya Japanese Takeaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.