We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Broome Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Broome Beach Resort to your Saves list
Broome Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   4 Murray Road, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Mildura, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We went to Broome during the off season and got a great deal at the Broome Beach Resort. The resort is very close to Cable Beach and only a short drive to Broome itself.

The one bedroom apartment was spacious and homely. The bed was huge and very comfy however the linen could have been better. I always like to have a doona even in the hot weather as I find it easier to sleep with however one was not provided here. I had to get up in the middle of the night to find a light blanket in the cupboard.

Having a mini kitchen and laundry facilities in the apartment was great. It was nice to be able to do laundry when needed and not having to pay for a change.

My only criticism was the cleanliness of the bathroom. The shower screen had a lot of soap scum build up on it and look like it needed a good scrub! The basin also wasn't clean and the toilet had a ring in the bowl at the water level which makes me think it hasn't been cleaned for some time. This is not what you would expect for accommodation, especially in their "quiet time". We also only had one toilet roll which was odd considering we were staying three nights.

If these minor things were sorted this would be a top choice for me. Especially good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroomeBeachResort, Manager at Broome Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
We appreciate the review about your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you found the apartment spacious and homely and that the kitchen and laundry facilities were great. I do, however, apologise for those aspects of your stay that did not meet with your expectations, particularly the condition of the bathroom and toilet.

Unfortunately we do experience problems associated with hard water, that can result in the appearance you mentioned. All bathrooms/toilets are meticulously cleaned upon departure of every guest and we have trialled a number of products in an attempt to alleviate the problem. We have now organized for a professional cleaning company to deep clean and seal all tiled surfaces in every apartment bathroom, which should prevent this problem from reoccurring in the future.

I was also concerned to learn that you felt that the blanket provided was inadequate and that you were only provided with one toilet roll during the duration of your stay. For those of our guests who do feel the cold, we are more than happy to provide an additional blanket upon request.

As part of our housekeeping practices all apartments should be routinely supplied with two additional rolls of toilet paper. It appears that this was an oversight on our part and I apologise for any inconvenience caused. We are always happy for a guest to approach us directly while in-house, so that we can address their concerns at the time to ensure that their stay is a more comfortable one.

Thank you once again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    36
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
40
24
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed at the Broome Beach Resort over the Christmas period and could not have been happier with the service we received. Its in a good location, for bus transport, or walking to beach, hotel, or restaurant.The 2 bedroom apartment was clean neat and well equipped, the BBQs were spotless, the pool was crystal clear with plenty of sun chairs for relaxing and floating toys to entertain. John, kaylee and Jane in the office were always welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Excellent knowledge of tours and booking was a breeze, thanks to them. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I went off season, but had a great stay. The pool might be crowded in high season, and the apartments are really close to each other. However, they are equipped with what you need, and are also quite spacious. I found them clean and comfortable, and in a good shape. Easy to park as well.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My sister and I stayed in a 3-bdr apartment for a week and had a wonderful time. Our unit 13 had the pool right at the back door and was on the road, but we didn't hear any noise inside. The pool was a delicious temp ideal for cooling off after a long walk along Cable Beach (5-10 mins walk away over the dune), they have a toddler pool also, and we used the great bbq facilities on several occasions. The kitchen had everything we needed including plastic glasses for a picnic on the cliff top to watch the sunset. The shopping centre is a short 10 min drive away for all supplies (including a really good butcher). It was great to have the Nespresso machine in the room for an early coffee, and also very comfy beds. Definitely bringing the family back here next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our family (two adults and 2 children) stayed in September school holidays and we had a wonderful time. The units were cool and comfortable (bigger than we were expecting for the price). We were close to the Cable Beach deli which was great for bread and milk (v. expensive), ice creams and mini golf. We rented a 4WD and so we had not trouble getting into town. The kitchen was fully equipped and we got fresh towels during our week long stay. The pool was well managed and it was rarely crowded- we always got a shady spot and there were plenty of 'noodles' and balls for the kids to play with. The temp was perfect. Hot ehough to justify the long haul from Melbourne (39c - 43c) but not so blistering so as to make it unbearable to leave the air con. We loved it. We felt we got the lushness and convenient location of a 5 star resort without the cost.

Room Tip: All rooms seem equally good but some may not have a car park spot outside the door. If this is impor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

After several days on the road and some rather lacklustre accommodation, the Broome Beach Resort was just right to set my holiday experience. The villa I stayed in was clean, pleasantly fragranced, had all mod-cons including a nespresso machine and free Wi-Fi. The prices were exceptionally reasonable, and the location was convenient for Cable Beach and a short car trip into town.

I will definitely stay here again when in Broome.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed in a 3 bedroom self contained unit for 4 nights & it was very good. Well located (shuttle bus stop a 2 min stroll), pubs & shops nearby & a 10 minute walk to Cable Beach. There were 7 in our group & the rollaway bed was charged at only $25 for the entire stay. The unit is spacious & well equipped (although DVD player supplied was broken). Beds are comfy, air-con units sufficient & overall a comfortable stay. Decor & furnishings in lounge/dining are a bit dated & the wear & tear signs are obvious but given the price point - no complaints! The grounds are lush & gardens/topiary well manicured. The pool is a little small & can get crowded but you're not in Broome to spend too much time by the pool so it was OK. What was great were the BBQ areas - communal but well kept, clean & efficient.

The best thing about this place is the friendly & warm service - staff at reception are always smiling, helpful & informative. It's not manned 24 hrs but didnt really matter. Overall a pleasant stay with a family atmosphere. Perfect for our pre-camping rendezvous amongst family/friends.

(Had excellent burgers at Lord Macs Burger - a 15 min walk away. Drinks at Zanders on Cable Beach during sunset were awesome)

Room Tip: Ask for a unit further back from the swimming pool if you want a quieter unit. The pool area can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Broome Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broome Beach Resort

Address: 4 Murray Road, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Broome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Broome Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in well maintained tropical gardens Broome Beach Resort offers a warm and friendly 'home away from home'. Our fully self contained apartments are located 10 minutes stroll from the iconic Cable Beach. Our 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments catering for the traveller on business of pleasure, from single, doubles to small families and groups or larger groups we have free parking, swimming pool, Bar b ques and the town bus service near our door. Our friendly staff can book your tours and events for you. We also have free WIFI, all local TV Channels, a selection of Foxtel channels including Fox Sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Broome Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broome Beach Hotel Broome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broome Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.