We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Broome Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Broome Beach Resort to your Saves list
Broome Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   4 Murray Road, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at Broome Beach Resort for 5 nights in June 2013 and could not have been happier with the accomodation. The staff were wonderful, they were always very pleasant and helpful during our stay - Well done guys, keep up the good work!
We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit which was clean, spacious, comfortable and well appointed with everything required for self contained accomodation. The pool and gardens are well maintained and the resort is quiet and relaxing. There was ample car parking outside the door of the unit & a bus stop is located at the door. Within walking distance (less than 5mins) there is a pub, shop and the beach. The free Wifi worked well. We would highly recommend this accomodation and plan to return again next year on our annual Broome Holiday!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    36
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
40
24
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Graeme and I stayed for 3 nights in may 2013
Great place and position Staff very helpful and pleasant
Room very clean. Position close to transport and town only own side Wifi did not work too well in our room
But otherwise great. karola


Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I rented a 2 bedroom unit for a week. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The gardens are very well maintained (daily), and the resort is quiet and friendly. Ample car space in front of each unit. The kitchen is very well appointed and has all the mod cons necessary. They even provide plastic wine glasses to take to the beach for a sunset drink.
Laundry facility were appreciated and well appointed in a large closet.
Units have a small terrace with table and chairs overlooking the gardens.
The location is literally 5 minutes walk from cable beach. I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend the resort to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

After being on the road for two months staying in units, hotels and cabins this was the best accomodation we had experienced. Units are spacious, modern, extremely clean and fully self contained. Washine machine and dryer in the unit were an appreciated bonus. Surrounds including lawns, bar b que areas and pools are well maintained.

The young couple managing the complex are new to the unit management business but if they continue to treat guests like we were treated then they have a huge future in the industry. John is fairly laid back and could almost be mistaken for a local. Kaylee has that vibrant effervescent personality required to be successful in the holiday letting business and they both go out of their way to make sure their guests enjoy their "Broome Experience".

Bus at door, short walk to Cable Beach, pub and shop. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had one bedroom self contained unit for 2 nights - clean & spacious with washing machine & dryer in our bathroom, short walk to Cable Beach, Divers Hotel on corner, shop across road, town bus stop almost outside (town only 5 minute bus trip away $4 one way or get $10 day pass). Bed & linen top quality - Lounge/dining furniture comfortable but dated. Staff most accommodating, grounds beautiful - go for walk to look at topiary - loved crocodile hedge.
Definitely value for money as Broome can be quite expensive.

Room Tip: Unit 10 was second from back off car park - away from pool, which was less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Have recently returned from a 1 week stay, this is the 3rd time I have stayed at Broome Beach Resort and it is in a great location close to Cable Beach and some great restaurants. The staff are very friendly and helpful in every way. Would def recommend as is self contained with a lovely pool and BBQ area

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The room was really nice and there were sufficient aircons to keep the heat away. The bed wasn't the comfiest, but it was overall a nice stay. I was only here for one night and I was working, but it's a good location and the beach is only a short distance away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Broome Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broome Beach Resort

Address: 4 Murray Road, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Broome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Broome Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in well maintained tropical gardens Broome Beach Resort offers a warm and friendly 'home away from home'. Our fully self contained apartments are located 10 minutes stroll from the iconic Cable Beach. Our 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments catering for the traveller on business of pleasure, from single, doubles to small families and groups or larger groups we have free parking, swimming pool, Bar b ques and the town bus service near our door. Our friendly staff can book your tours and events for you. We also have free WIFI, all local TV Channels, a selection of Foxtel channels including Fox Sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Broome Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broome Beach Hotel Broome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broome Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.